PETER PHILLIPS DI PEOPLE DEM HAVE SOME QUESTIONS

58 thoughts on “PETER PHILLIPS DI PEOPLE DEM HAVE SOME QUESTIONS

1. How Pink Wall a gwaan like say a Green Wall dis? The JLP is no damn better, so why the daily assault pon the PNP alone?

1. When you are the Admin of a site and is a rock stone labourite like Met, you can do as you please. I support her rights, even though I don’t support her labourites ways. I would suggest she change the color from Pink to Green, so that there is no mistake that the site is a big supporter of the Jamaica Labour Party. A Showa Met sey!!!!

1. You over here running your mouth like an ass with ginger and mi dont look pan u because for you all u talking uno still nah chat the best fi jamaica. Anywhey yuh see a rotten egg nyam and it cheers mi pan it :travel

1. Met, yuh sound hurt? Is it the fact that I labelled you as a Labourite (I have done so consistently and is the first person to do so) or is it that want to continue in your hypocritical ways and pretend you put Jamaica above your political leanings? I suspect the latter, but I will be here to correct the record.
            Anyway, mi gwaan….in search of a rotten egg. Keeping my fingers cross that I don’t run across you in the process!

2. WGAF? Not I, whether mi lean lef or lean right its my right so why its your problem? Go suck an egg man

3. @Met,on February 17, 2016 at 11:14 am
            As provincial as I am, there is no way I would comfortably categorize the ting between your legs as rotten eggs or having the full range characteristics of rotten eggs. …no way!! I have the utmost respect for my fellow female labourites, even you Met. :cd

4. The only way you would know that is if you were the first egg that came from under there. And with that said …You will watch from the sidelines..no more comments here

5. Metty: I want to apologise to you for the post at 11:41 (and any others you might find offensive). I would like to retract that post, so that you can unbanned me. Cool?

6. I did not ban you I put a block on your comments…You lied about them being moderated before so you named the game and I am playing it. I dont want no apology from u

2. There is nothing wrong with asking these questions; however, why did it have to take the scrutinization of Andrew Holiness for this to happen? This is exactly what I am talking about, there are unwritten rules that both parties abide by and since Peter broke some of those now there is a witch hunt out for his head.
    They are all part of the same Cabal and if some of you individuals weren’t so partisan/tribalistic, you would see it. Why didn’t the JLP put more heat on Peter Philips from way back when? People, you are being bamboozled.

3. @lali wasn’t it Douglas Manley who sent a letter in to a media house this week defending Minister Phillip’s honour and his house? My apologies if I’m mistaken.

4. Peter Phillips was Minister of Security during the fallout of the Financial Industry, when the Bankers and other criminals looted their financial institutions and then went abroad, never to return. There is no shred of evidence that the house Peter Hillips and his wife bought for JA$1. 5 million was a FINSAC property. The man said he brought the property in an arms-length transaction and the property was listed on the open market.
    Maybe the sender might ask the Former Prime Minister, Edward Seaga, how he borrowed over JA$200 Million and said he forgot to pay on the loan. BTW, was that loan even collateralized?
    Did Darly Vaz and/or his Wife purchased a FINSAC House and was he the highest bidder?
    ———————————————————————-
    Foul sale :Vaz’s wife gets sweetheart deal from FINSAC
    Foul sale
    Article Published: Sunday, March 21st, 2010
    • Vaz’s wife gets sweetheart deal from FINSAC
    By DURRANT PATE
    Senior Staff Reporter
    Jamaica Herald
    News is unfolding that the wife of Information Minister Daryl Vaz bought a multi-million dollar upscale house in Cherry Gardens, which is a part of the FINSAC debt portfolio at below market value. And the terms of the sale have raised eyebrows in real estate circles.
    There are clear indications that the minister’s wife, Ann Marie, got cosier terms from the Jamaica Redevelopment Foundation for the purchase of the Carmel Crescent property, than those offered to owners, Gregory and Paulette Hamilton.
    The current estimated value of the property is in excess of $70 million but was sold to Mrs. Vaz for $45 million by the Jamaica Redevelopment Foundation Inc, which bought the FINSAC debt portfolio.
    Rejected offers
    The last valuation on the property, done in January 2007 by Allison Pitter & Associates, placed a value of $50 to $55 million but with escalation, the current value is said to be between $70 million and $75 million.
    The Jamaica Redevelopment Foundation offered Mrs. Vaz a mortgage in the amount of $36 million.
    Documents obtained by the Sunday Herald showed that the Hamiltons made several proposals to the Jamaica Redevelopment Foundation to liquidate the debt to FINSAC all of which were rejected.
    After the house was put on auction on April 24, 2007, the Hamiltons proposed to liquidate their $68.79 million debt to FINSAC comprising principal of $22.54 million and interest of $45.94 million, calculated at 30 per cent through a one-off payment of $35 million.
    http://www.jamaicans.com/forums/showthread.php?27748-Foul-sale-Vaz%92s-wife-gets-sweetheart-deal-from-FINSAC

1. Dumb Labourites are governed by stupidity and not facts. FINSAC was established in 1997, six years after Phillips brought his house. Talk about retroactivity or is it relativity and the ability to go back in time.

5. Nothing is wrong with buying an house seized by Fisac.You stupid ass people keep acting like Finsac cause the financial crash.Finsac was set up to heal Jamaica after the financial crash.
    People who saved in banks such as Eagle and Century lost all their money.
    I remember one man lying down in front of one of the bank owners car because he went to England in the 60s and saved in one of the banks and lost everything.
    Peter Phillips house was purchased before Finsac was created.
    Finsac was set up to help ordinary Jamaicans who lost everything because big banks gave their friends free money.
    Educate yourself.

6. Green wall noted that it matters not how you finish, but how you start. You see the mentality of Met and her ragdolls

7. Hmm .. Why is it being called the green wall now? When the wall seemed to be in favour of Portia it was not called the orange wall. People this is just a discussion board. It is unfair to say that it’s biased. All is up for discussion. Your opinion may be different from mine. This could be due to intelligence or even favouritism. We sometimes do not know the facts because a lot of cover up goes on in these parties. That is why these arguments are up for discussion.

1. You are so juvenile in your response. FYI, when Comrades, don’t shower or use deodorant/antispirant, their arms turn ORANGE, not green. Comrades are allergic to anything green.
        Hey Met, if you want to chase away Comrades like myself from your site, just turn the Pink wall Green and that will get rid of us. The Pink look kinda red/orange, that is why we are here.
        Why do you still have me under manners. Even though I pick a name, all of my posts are being moderated. Why?

1. All of your posts are being moderated according to you…So why are your posts involving me not? Go suck an egg again..You dont deserve an adult response because I was not did not…could not..acknowledge you at any time and you reached for me..If I wanted to show you my ass all the way to jupiter that would have been good enough jus because you reached for me without provocation from me. Go suck a rotten egg agen u nuh find it yet?

1. Met, when did you become a card carrying member of the Jamaica Labour Party? You said you grew up close to a PNP area, so what happen Met? Was this area a little JLP enclave surrounded by PNP area?
            I found the rotten eggs…….I found the rotten eggs….. Guess where Met?

2. In you great-great ancestors under belly? A desso it did deh all along. Go suck it now …before u really get moderated roun yere. Yuh sick dog stomach…who resorts to lies to look good? You a comrade? Nuh study me go study PNP.

8. @sanity, instead of being over here and being a pest. I’m sure Portia need people to hit the ground to assist with her campaigning. Please feel free to assist your PM with her campaign and leave the Laborite wall alone. Trust me you will not be missed.

1. Sweet it look like a yah dem send it fi come campaign . Why people cant debate without them being called a party name? These people are really sick

9. How does attacking n provoking Met helps n advance ur cause??I don’t agree with what you say but I will fight for ur right to say it.This proves all who know better don’t always do better!

10. @ LAli! A dat mi was thinking too inuh for i remember seeing his death announcement in the gleaner! So im a bit confused how is it a dead man writing a letter? No man dis a get extreme now! Letter from the grave?? :hammer :hoax2

11. I grew up into a Rastafarian home, my parents are not into politics, but on the other hand they never instilled in us not to vote, but some of us opt not to anyway and I know the reason why. Look at the reasoning now; everybody talking about whose house big, who rich, who have assets into different countries, who this and who that and at the end of the day whosoever wins the election will always have their big house, their riches and guess what? We all would have to live regardless of which party wins. What we need to do as a nation is to come to together (both parties) and hold these politicians accountable for their inappropriate actions in that case it doesn’t matter who is in power. ..It doesn’t make any sense whatsoever to bicker with each other over these politicians, because they don’t give a heck about the people…we as a nation as to take care of ourselves by forcing these politicians to care… “Gone are the days when most of di masses were uneducated, and dem tell us crop a wi hug it up, A different time yah now, let wi stamp out these money grabba politicians” … peace, one love hiyah!.

1. It is bad enough that individuals are offended by irrefutable facts, no need for the personal attacks. I don’t expect to agree 100% with individuals each and every time, but I know that I have to do my best to be civil each and every time.

1. fi di same reason why me nuh too comment pon certain topic cause sum ppl disrespectful and some love come talk bout #FACTS when dem nuh knw half a weh dem a talk bout, mi rather stay over di topic dem weh a talk education an enlightenment cause less disrespect gwaan over deh suh…..nuff time mi read sum a ur comments dem lali and mi nuh agree wid dem an mi just mek dem slide rather than cum call u names…..bigup urself still u very imformative…

12. “A soft answer turneth away wrath” this is what these politicians do, put us against each other…we need to get away from this..we need to turn alll these anger on them for their inappropriate actions and I am sure the country would be better off ..smh

13. Right about now my bank book a suffer from malnutrition and fi dem own a suffer from obesity…so I am not going mek dem lose respect for myself and each other…cool it met and metters…lets be civil right here.

1. Mi done long time since mi fix sanity. Him a chat and involve me when mi neva even waa comment ina di post..I enjoy reading the different perspectives thats what get me so upset but mi ok now

14. People should educate themselves instead of repeating stupidity.Example someone calling the Duncan family Backra Massa descendants.Come on now? These people are black like nearly all Jamaicans.
    And why met getting so agitated and angry?
    Leave the forum and let it flow.You don’t want your site to grow?
    Learn to be offended and not take offence.

1. Feisty. Someone gave you some very good advice and what do you do? Try to insult your own blogger. The blogger is right. The more back and forth the more people tune in. I’m going to keep pushing your buttons and meck yuh cuss some more while I sit back and LMAO.

15. Den a how di pnp dem hot fi da site ya suh? Everybody have a right fi choose whichever political party dem feel fi support, all dem know fi do a mek baseless accusations weh naw guh nuh weh, Paul Burke seh him done wid the house argument because dem realize seh all di lie weh dem di a tell pon Andrew ain’t going nowhere, now di tables turn unu a fret, right ya now wi need unu fi come pon ya come talk bout di real matters at hand like why unu leader Potia don’t want to debate? Why in 4yrs she has never done any interviews with anyone? If paper nuh in front of Potia she can’t talk, unu nuh feel like shit, imagine unu more intelligent more than unu dam prime minister, all she know fi do a trace, she knows if she go against Andrew in the debate she’s gonna look like a fool and that’s the reason she’s backing away with all kind of excuses and if she does go ahead with the debate I bet u it’s gonna turn into a tracing match, suh unu need fi come tell wi why she not debating and stop worrying bout what color the wall should be, pink wall is here for everyone to voice their opinions