TRINI FAMILY GET 418 YEARS IN US PRISON FI CON PEOPLE OUTA MONEY

TRINIFAM-Optimized

A couple and their daughter, originally from Trinidad, have been jailed in the United States for a total of 418 years, for conning 19 Caribbean immigrants out of more than $1.8 million.

In a sentence handed down by a court in Queens, New York on Wednesday, Shane Ramsundar, 52, wife Gomatee, 48, and daughter Stantal, 23, were described by the judge as “the most despicable gang of criminals to ever sit in front of me.”

“You and I know that if you did this fraud and paraded and strutted around in front of your own people, in your own country, you probably would have all been hacked to death,” Holder told the family, which hails from Trinidad. “But not in this country. Now it’s your time to hear your return on your investment for your crime,” the judge said.

Shane Ramsundar received the maximum 235-year sentence. His wife was sentenced to 153 years and daughter 30 years.

The three were found guilty last November of grand larceny.

Prosecutors said that Shane Ramsundar told immigrants that he could get their names or terror watch lists, or prevent their deportation by getting then green cards.

Assistant District Attorney Catherine Kane said: “They stole from their own, people afraid of reporting to the police, terrified of being deported back to a place where they had no one to go home to”.

One of the victims was an immigrant suffering with multiple sclerosis who gave the family $43,000 after being told by the family of con artists that at he was about to be deported.

Ramsundar also fooled immigrants into believing that he could get them cheap housing.

Prosecutors said that the family used some of the money to buy cars, expensive hand bags, a $2,700 Yorkie dog and go on shopping sprees.

0 thoughts on “TRINI FAMILY GET 418 YEARS IN US PRISON FI CON PEOPLE OUTA MONEY

1. That is some serious sentencing. I am certain they will appeal it. Yikes! Dem getting sick of scammas, scammas going downnnnnnnnnn.

2. Met? I need for you to do an article on the Radio Guy by the name of Squeeze from Jamaica. Let me explain. When your own people TRICK you and teef from you, God know it is a damn shame. Ok. It did NOT happen to me personally but is two people I know who told me SQUEEZE been running a Credit business scam. What he does, he use the Jamaican community and fool most of the people with credit issues that he can repair their credit score, If only some of us would use the internet to our advantage I tell you…Only to find out that this Dude has taken soo much money from people and it is funny because not only this man business not credible this man did not have any ways or means or even have the capability to FIX credit. It is kind of mind boggling that he is even walking the streets and driving Lambo with people money and NO one has come forward or even report this wicked man. The last person who I spoke with told me after he collected his money, He even send letter in the mail telling this poor man who is 66 that he needs to pay more money for his services. Jamaican people need to talk up and stop being afraid and report this man just like the Trinidadians report this family. This is real wicked.

1. Maybe him bizniz legit enuh. Nuff a deze places and businesses weh claim dem can fix your credit really can’t, but dme still legal fi offer their services fi some reason. Dem can maybe negotiate a lower overall payment, or put everything in one and so you can pay less, but if your credit bad aready you will have to stick it out until the statues of limitations pass, not a soul can wipe it off the credit reporting agencies. Di credit repair business is a complete sham, some a dem goodly meck tings worse fi you once dem start negotiating wid di creditors cause dem may turn the cycle back on..lol

3. Suh di 52 year old husband get 235 years, di 48 year old wife get 153 years, and di 23 year old dawta get 30 years :marah Di judge want ah rahtid box wid ah lifespan book. Why give di man somuch and so likkle tuh di dawta. Dat gyal need 100 offa di fawda time cause she mus not duh road alive…..

4. This family deserve to spend time in jail, but this sentence is extremely obsessive
    Many white American have committed crimes of this nature and hasn’t been sentenced this harsh.
    Bernie Madoff swindled 65 billion dollars from clients accounts and an estimated lost of 18 billion and he received 150 years in jail.
    The wolf of wall street Jordan Belfort also swindled over 200 million dollars from stock buyers and spent 22 months in jail. And he upheld an elaborate lifestyle on the finances of others.
    We live in a racially biased society, look at American greed and see how many white men have flossed on the income of “investments” of other.
    Everyone who steals with an intention should be convicted the same

5. DAMN! This is justice in deed. I love the way the Judge set the record.

“You and I know that if you did this fraud and paraded and strutted around in front of your own people, in your own country, you probably would have all been hacked to death,” Holder told the family, which hails from Trinidad. “But not in this country. Now it’s your time to hear your return on your investment for your crime,”

YAWDY! good day Mums 😀 The girl get a just sentence because she is a “victim” of badass parenting.

1. lolol, now me get yu pon the genes contamination 😀

:beer: RedStripe inna dat 😀

Met, great postings fi the day.

6. yes i absolutley agree what they did was wrong but i agree with the above commnet that this is not justice wether they stole from their own or not others have stolen much more and received less of a sentence so i would say the sentence is biased i’m pretty sure they will win on appeal for a lesser sentence not freedom but a lesser sentence people ah kill people left and right and dont even get this much time. as far as the credit thing goes people need to understand you can do your own nogotiaging and clean up your credit no need to pay a third party there are government consolidation programs free of charge. di jamaican scamma dem are next cause dem just plain lazy red eye and love people tings

7. That judge is a f**king bigot.. Why mention their home country and what would have happened there sentence them yes but what the fuk that have to do with anything. Obviously their nationality played a part in his sentencing. definitely should appeal.. throw the book at them but equal to the crime.. Anyone of us could go in front of him and he does this shit even for minor infarction because we are immigrants.

1. The judge HONEST, not bigoted. Dem too f**king thief and if dem did fi reach a Trinidad or Jamaica fi that matter dem would a get chop up like dog food fi tek people fi idiot and worst dem hard earn money #FACT#

The reality is truth and it hurt like bitch. We society no 100% in line wid the white man social contract…we chop up a bitch before modern law can tek effect pon the slight dem commit ‘gainst we.

That appeal won’t be won on that reading from the judge because News articles will reflect exactly what he said.

1. Scammers are the biggest Flossers all over Jamaica and nobody but dem same one a chop up each other. Yes them should go jail but no need to bring up where them from when sentencing them cause truth be told I never hear of one scammer in Jamaica a get beat much less chop up. In fact a them a the area don.

8. Give them 200 more years unda them klaat yo honor them too damn thief!! Imagine the life savings the victims lose from blood sweat for these jankros come theif tru red eye

9. If you all need to fix you all credit just sign up for Lexington Law. Pay them $99 per month and stop using these other bullshit…