TWO MEN FORMALLY CHARGED WITH THE MURDER OF SHINEKA GRAY

TWO MEN CHARGED WITH SHINEKA GRAY’S MURDER

Two men who were recently arrested in relation to the killing of 15-year-old Shineka Gray have been charged with murder.

They’re 31-year-old taxi driver, Gregory Roberts otherwise called ‘driver’ and 21-year-old Mario Morrison otherwise called ‘Speshy’.

They were charged today. Both men remain in police custody. They’re scheduled to appear in the St. James parish court on February 16.

Shineka’s decomposing body was found in bushes in St. James last week Wednesday – three days after she was reported missing. Her body had multiple stab wounds.

Shineka was last seen at a taxi stand in the parish capital, Montego Bay. She was reportedly on her way home from a funeral.

Shineka was a grade 10 student at Green Pond High School in St. James. Her killing has drawn nationwide condemnation.

It came amid a series of violent attacks against women and girls which have caused national outrage.

–30–

10 thoughts on “TWO MEN FORMALLY CHARGED WITH THE MURDER OF SHINEKA GRAY

1. Something about this case has gotten my attention, My belly bottom burn me anytime I go through my fb timeline and it is on there, This little Girl face constantly stays on my mind, how can people be so wicked! Met? Did you hear the voicenote that is circling with her friend disrespecting Shineka’s Mom? I cannot imagine the pain these two men put this little Girl through. They deserve to DIE. Old wicked.

2. what would possess these men to do this????
    if u a rape jus rape nuh but y kill d ppl dem pikni
    unu fi dead n rotten in helll

3. Drop them head first in a drum pan of smoking hot oil. Mek dem know pain. Ever since this story broke, I have been nedging and gnashing my teeth like a crazy person. This is similar to the violence meted out to women in India. The reason is the same; jealous insecure wotliss men with nothing to offer society who have this deep seated fear of decent beautiful ambitious studious hard working young girls. Young girls they could never acquire because they have nothing to offer. This is why they kill so violently; to release all their pent up frustrations and anger. Dotty wretch dem.

4. Seet deh taxi driver involved.

I hope the full motive behind this murder comes out. Seems like it more than a random act of violence. My heart goes out to her mother and loved ones.

5. Was she raped as well? Cause most of the news reports are emphasising her murder. The reports should read “The rape and murder of Shineka Gray”. Them never just kill her braps suh. They are sexually deviant preditors who killed her as a means of covering up their perversion.