U.S GOLD MEDALIST RYAN LOCHTE ROBBED AT GUN POINT IN RIO

Ryan Lochte and three other U.S. swimmers were held up at gunpoint early Sunday morning.

Reached by USA TODAY Sports on Sunday morning, his mother Ileana Lochte said that her son was robbed but is unharmed.

“I think they’re all shaken up. There were a few of them,” Ileana Lochte said. “No, they were just, they just took their wallets and basically that was it.”

Patrick Sandusky, spokesman for the U.S. Olympic Committee, released a statement with details of the incident, although an International Olympic Committee spokesman initially called reports of the incident “absolutely not true.”

rl

“According to four members of the U.S. Olympic Swimming Team (Gunnar Bentz, Jack Conger, Jimmy Feigen and Ryan Lochte), they left France House early Sunday morning in a taxi headed for the Olympic Village,” Sandusky said in a statement released Sunday afternoon. “Their taxi was stopped by individuals posing as armed police officers who demanded the athletes’ money and other personal belongings. All four athletes are safe and cooperating with authorities.”

12 thoughts on “U.S GOLD MEDALIST RYAN LOCHTE ROBBED AT GUN POINT IN RIO

1. Believe it. Believe it. I lived and worked in Rio many years ago. It is very dangerous there. Much worse than Jamaica because crime is all around not just certain areas. People are robbed and killed in broad daylight. I was okay as a black woman, certainly back then,they would always assume that I was Brazilian especially as I can speak Portuguese and therefore was probably poor like them. Interesting city but dangerous and extremely racist. Blacks are held in contempt especially in establishments patronised by whites. Made aparthied South Africa look like a walk in the park. Things may have changed but I’m not going back to find out.

2. Yes Gabriella I saw a documentary about it Brazil was the last place to abolish slavery..in 2003 I was working with some Brazilian n that’s when I learn that 60% of Brazilian r black..I ask him how come we don’t see that on tv he said bcuz black people don’t get the same treatment as the ligh skin straight hair n this coming from a light skin guy..he when as from as saying thair r better black football players but is politics get players on the team

1. Dark skin people in Brazil are not represented at all and the ignorance amongst blacks themselves when it comes to shades of blackness is 10x worse than Jamaica. That is why some parts of Brazil like in Salvador Bahia are actively trying to preserve their African roots, others are struck on colour. Backdrop of colonial rule and self hate prevalent amongst descendants of slaves. .

3. People who think that they are better than you because they are a certain color is because YOU black people give them that power. So what do they do with that power that you give to them? They run with it.

I tell you one time i was walking on the side of the road and a group of 4 or 5 white people mixed with men and women were walking towards me.

As they were coming closer i could tell that they were expecting me to give them way or step off. I tell you i went through them like a black ball in a bowling alley. I went threw them like a cannon and did not say sorry or look back.

The moral of my story is they are so used to black people ‘giving way’ in EVERYTHING that they automatically expect you to treat them as superior.

Give them a culture shock from this day forward like i did. It is time for the tables to turn!

4. @africanwoman those heffers try that with me all the time!!!! and I do the same thing, they have no respect!! and I’m the type of person who try to respect people even if I’m not into them. SMH

5. When you feel you above certain things you do f**y….yiu mean to tell me after all that is shown in TV and after the whole of Australia’s team got robbed (inside the village) and all the warnings…him guh all the way outside a di village fi guh party. Him lucky a jus rob him get rob…dem ppl deh known fi kidnapping to, so him fi count him blessings!

Leave a Reply to Africanwoman Cancel reply