UPDATE ON EX OFFICER PEPPER SPRAYED

UPDATE ON THE PEPPER SPRAYING OF DSP PARRO CAMPBELL

THIS IS FROM AN OFFICER SENIOR TO THE POLICE ON DUTY:

Good evening one and all, this is an unfortunate event which could have been avoided if the police have acted as force policy states with the use of force policy, I was placed in an embarrassing position when I took them to the ACP office, then to be embarrassed by them not accounting properly of who briefed them before going out on duty, they don’t know the arresstable offences under the JCF nor the RTA, worst of all their deportment was terrible, I was instructed by the ACP to report back to him tomorrow morning at 9am with them, with a full report, blames are been Levy at us the sub officers about us dispatching them and no briefing, plus their deportment on duty and their work attire

They were summoned to IOC within 30 minutes of this. The one that did the spraying was already under investigation for corruption.

15 thoughts on “UPDATE ON EX OFFICER PEPPER SPRAYED

1. What if it was a regular person who had no one to take up the case for them. They would be arrested. Along with other charges for resisting arrest etc.

That’s why I am careful about the State of Emergency, because you have too much police who is on ego trip

2. It is unfortunate that this happened, but i am glad that it happened to a retired police officer. Just maybe, they will fix what us regular citizens have been complaining about for years about the conduct of the police. TIME FOR A CHANGE!

3. How can you have officers of the law on the street who does not know the law? What is happening is, the recruitment procedure is flawed. It seems that people with little education is being recruited. The security minister needs to be accountable for these officers being hired in the first place.

1. Many many people take early retirement if they are fortunate enough to do so. Unless u know something bout the man that u plan to share, move wid yuh dutty mind.

4. Trust me when mi tell unnu seh him get pepper spray because of what he’s driving and how he’s dressed. If dat was a Probox with a little man inna a wife beater him get box up same time dem tell him fi come outta di vehicle and him start gi dem chat. Poor likkle Squaddie a try hustle a ting an now him likely fi lose him job

5. Hang on a minute, im jus trying to understand what jus happened, the officer said come out of the vehicle, the gentleman said no, the officer requested he step outta the vehicle twice and he refused so the officer pepper sprayed him, mmmm, ok, the gentleman in the vehicle is a retired PO, so does that give him a pass not to follow instructions given to him by a serving officer of the law, i just think this could have been handled a lot better

1. If u listen, the gentleman said “are u going to arrest me for not having my licence”, to which the officer said “step out of the vehicle sir”

6. What u mean why early retirement? You don’t hear him son say “after 40yrs of service”? What you want him to do. Live the rest of his life as a cop?

7. MI CAKY CLAAT. DEM SAY A WA HIM SET KETCH HIM..ALL THE SAME THE EX POLICE OVERTOOK A LONG LINE OF CARS DAT IS FUCKRY..SAME TING CAUSIN MAYHEM ON STREETS. MINISTER SAY RULES OF ROAD MUST BE OBEYED HIM FREN KEEPING QUIET very embarrassing
    /

8. @Frankiee hefferman, he has every right to refuse his command, based on the grounds on which he is arresting the man; you don’t arrest someone for not having their drivers license!!!!! He can check whether or not he has a valid license and if not give him a ticket and take it up in traffic court! Him stink like! That’s why mi nuh sorry fi di jangkruh dem when dem get bullet! I HATE AN IGNORANT ASSHOLE WHO ABSUSES HIS POWER; AND THAT’S ALL THAT’S GOING ON HERE!

1. Met that ex cop was the same one implicated in the X6 man case in constant Spring that why him retired

9. Wasn’t DSP PARRO CAMPBELL a well respected and feared Police Officer?

At any rate, he should have cooperated with the police order and fight it afterwards. He is lucky he wasn’t shot.