UPDATED INFORMATION ABOUT SIMONE COLLYMORE’S DEATH

On the second day of the New Year, Simone Campbell-Collymore and the driver of a taxi she called were brutally gunned down in an apparent contract killing. There was no confrontation, no robbery and according to sources close to Simone Campbell, she had no enemies. Simone was described as a very giving and kind soul who was very giving of her time and money.
It was inconceivable that someone would want her killed but a concern Simone mentioned to her family prompted a quick search via the internet……..Here we go…….

Simone Campbell married Omar Anthony Best-Collymore on May 6, 2010.
A few months before Simone was married unbeknownst to her, Omar was the lone witness to his then girl-friend, Angela Aguiar’s still unsolved murder. Omar Anthony Best-Collymore remains the main suspect in Aguiar’s death.
Omar Anthony Best, told police that he and Aguiar were going out when he stopped the beige Toyota Tundra truck they were in to tie his shoelace. He got outside of the vehicle opposite Aguiar, when a white man who appeared to be homeless shot her twice.
Best that was listed as beneficiary collected the money two years after Aguiar’s death. He was said to have received $400k while Aguiar’s son who was 17 at the time received $600k. Best told investigators that when he initially heard the shots, he ran and returned to see Aguiar bleeding. She was shot in the back of her neck and in her back. Elijah Aguiar her son, told reporters in 2016, that his mother had left for a party with friends and did not return home.

Omar Anthony Best whose family is from Barbados added Collymore to his name and continued his relationship with Simone Campbell as per their Myspace pictures.
Almost all the 2008 articles about Aguiar’s murder practically disappeared from the internet. Simone Campbell, his new wife and wealthy business-woman knew nothing murder and was told by the man known in Jamaica as Mr. C that the money he had was from a car accident .

For the first few years, the relationship between the couple appeared loving and normal but insiders said they constantly had problems. The problems involved Mr. C openly cheating with two women, one of which was allegedly given two businesses by him. An anonymous source said that, ‘’ this has been her MO; she only gets involved with married men and have them start businesses for her. (MNO) Ice cream shop in (XYZ) car park is owned by (X) but was funded by Omar.
Simone, who appeared to be every bit of a loving wife wanted to make her marriage work and continued with the relationship. Simone Campbell-Collymore was a successful business woman and had businesses which included four stores and numerous real estate sales.
A source close to the family said that, Simone told her mother that she wanted to buy a life insurance policy and that she wanted to put her as beneficiary, her mother allegedly declined. The policy is said to be worth a staggering 3b Jamaican dollars.
The couple’s problems continued, and allegations are that; Simone found out that she was sharing her husband with not two, but three women. This was the final straw and she moved out from their home, a few days before she was killed

On January 2, 2018, according to family members, Simone made arrangements with Mr. Collymore to get her children. Upon Simone’s arrival, it is alleged that Mr. Collymore punctured the tire to her car which prompted her to call a taxi service. A few minutes after the taxi arrived, four men rode up on bikes and fired shots, killing Simone and 36-year-old Winston Walters, the driver of the taxi she had called.
At the time of her killing, it is confirmed that Omar, Anthony, Best-Collymore was at home and did not come out immediately even after the neighbors rang the bell. It was allegedly when a crowd began to form at the gate that Mr. Collymore came out and took Simone to the Kingston Public Hospital where she was pronounced dead.
Mr. Collymore was and questioned by police shortly after but told the officers that he would only respond in the presence of his lawyer, Mr. Peter Champagne.

*Simone Campbell was killed at the same age as Angela Aguiar, both women had two children and it was said that Simone sold a total of eight houses shortly before her death.
*The couple’s first child was born on May 20, 2010.*

70 thoughts on “UPDATED INFORMATION ABOUT SIMONE COLLYMORE’S DEATH

1. “Omar Anthony Best, told police that he and Aguiar were going out when he stopped the beige Toyota Tundra truck they were in to tie his shoelace. He got outside of the vehicle opposite Aguiar, when a white man who appeared to be homeless shot her twice.”

ABSOLUTELY HOG SH*T! Him fi set a blaze!

2. So the GREAT police state of America allow this piece of demon crap to tell them such a story and let him walk to do his crime a second time?

3. Him neck fi pop afta several years behind bars being raped. You is a bucket of shit. One of the worse kind of man, why u neva work fi urs? Why you kill the women fi dem hard earned money? A nuh mi family and mi dark fi u pussy. You muss dead and dead bad.

4. Wow!! So he also killed her for her life insurance money and other financial gains? Who, all of a sudden gets out of their car to tie their shoe lace? He should have been locked away a long time ago.

5. My GOD, I had to reread this one, so sad. Both women killed in the prime of their lives, both leaving 2 children. If he gets away this time the system failed both family’s, jungle justice (guh fi a Badman fi deal wid it)

1. Not three , there was another murder charge under his name in 2010 but I am not sure its him and it was a 17yo boy where collymore was not the trigger man he was only there..

6. Aaalll now mi cyaa believe him set up the girl!!! Look how I was setting him up to date my friend!!! Jahknow! Hey if unu Eva see him in person now??? Hez an eye catcher! So mi want know if is wife number one money bought the Benz truck?? Mi seh mi see persons on my watsap have her up and had nno clue seh a dead she dead to raas! Boy if u see seh shi nuh fit ur new looks now divorce or leave why kill her?!

1. Them know and don’t care met.. she should have set him up with her friend met him deal with her too. Freaking disgusting

1. Fool u nuh know who I AM!!! Why would I lie abt that?! U too f**k nuff! A my link dem! And they left off that little details abt him being married! Damn nuff! U know mi? Damn nuff! U a evil mek sure the married man weh u a f**k f**k yuh up! Damn evil bitch! Suck yuh madda! Yow comment upsetting bad! Mi fren si him and link mi bout him an mi kplink who mi fi link to set the link! Who wudda tink Omar married??! Kmt

1. G memba seh nuff people head hot nuh follow it up kaw if people see him all a go whey wid matey so him neva a act no kinda married it seems

2. So G friend should have been his next victim?

You may turn somebody victim since you so dark.

From the article you read how he was FREE in his movements and money. One would not think he’s married if he operates so freely.

A female you know could havcobeen his victim too.

2. Nooo ddnt know! Aaaat aaaaall! Boy look good yah! But I saw his pic on here last week but ddnt recognise him because he looks totally different now! Jeezas Christ! Boy married not once but twice no sah! Heeey all now mi cyaa believe! Boy too greedy! Look like him bringing in the phone cases in Jamaica and other dealings wasnt enough! Someone need to send in a recent pic cuz he looks soo much different like hulk hogan! Oh and has funny eye now!

1. I have recent pics of him I just used these to show how long he with simone and may have been with her and the other woman at the same time. When was he married before because he been with Simone from his early 20ties

1. It has nothing to do with her looks because that girl is beautiful, it all have to do with the money. Unu stay deh and play dumb, men are goldiggers too and they’re more ruthless, most of these young men don’t want to work so they latch on to a woman with money and then try and get rid of her to live how they want to live and with who they really want to live with. Look how much woman him have and taking care of them big time, spending his wife money on these women. Maybe the wife found out about his indiscretions and was going to leave him and he decides that he’s not going to allow so much money slip from his grasp. Wicked bwoy, but he’s going too get away because this is Jamaica where corruption is rife, he’s going to give the right person a few million and this case will disappear like so many others and he will move on to a third victim.

7. Does anybody know where this piece of shit is hiding? Met its true, his number #1 sidegal owns Coldplay icecream shop in Gee wee parking lot which he funded!!!!She is also a spinning instructor for an uptown gym and has a fitness apparel business. They are known to frequent popular bars together. I hope the police has questioned this gal as well! Sip simone. Wicked evil act!

1. Which means he had ZERO respect for his wife and she herself was foo-fool to put up with it. Look like she was so desperate to be with this narcissistic individual, she turn off her brain and allow him to run roughshod over her.

1. She had children and probably wanted to have a family unit. Most people married with children are not quick to jump up and leave like that, they have to think about the adjustment of the children my love. Its not as cut and dry as you think.

8. I’m going to give you all a little piece of the story because people will come forward and talk the rest…. Allegedly he has been cheating through out the marriage and in recent times came up on a relationship he was smitten by. He didn’t want to leave the wife and leave the Campbells (girls family) money so he did his worst. The deceased expressed to close friends that “me know him want kill me” but they apparently didn’t take it serious. No accident no gwane yasso and it will unfold shortly. Met is her family have the clothes store dem in a Luke Lane down town (can’t member the name right now). He picked the wrong one this time oii

1. I must disagree , he wasnt smitten by anyone..he is what he is and never changed…same thing he did with the other lady and he was with simone too at the time.

1. Met!!!! Me a tell u seh a my link dem!! U know seh is her own family I was asking the link for my friend? But aaall now nuh link nuh set until mi just si seh a mi link cousin married to him and him kill her now! Wrong family him messed wit I tell u ooooooooh!

9. RIP Simone. She never deserve this. Mi nuh care wah kinda lawyer this germsy bwoy have let justice be served. This dawg nuh need fi guh jail, him need fi dead.
    The way how she died was so gruesome. Omar your day is coming.God see everything.

10. Dem well and know Met but these things don’t matter to these women/ girls. All they saw was a Benz truck and know that the man have likkle money suh dem run in wid dem loose self and nuh care because a dem seh money above all else, yuh nuh si one girl get 2 businesses? A dat dem want, dem nuh care how di man come by him money, all they know is that they want some of it and they have to get it by any means necessary. Everybody want rich man fi buy dem car and house, these women don’t want to work and achieve nothing of their own, but I digress, a fi dem life.

1. Boy come partied alone! And him ketch mi fren yite cause boy look good and mi try set the link a wah!?? Neva know bout nuh wife! A now we a know back up! Only to find out his wife is my friend’s cousin! Back up! She as my friend DP on watsap!

1. Him talk normal I ddnt hear no accent! He even shooked my hands when was introduced the second time I saw him! But him links huge!

11. There is a recording of him planning her murder.working on getting it for you Met, it’s currently in the hands of a pastor.Pastor’s wife told my best friend’s mom because they are best friends.

My friend’s mom is urging pastor’s wife to go to the authorities but she saying she would be betraying her husband’s trust who made her hear it.This is what is being alleged Met and we will know for sure when we hear the recording if any for ourselves.

12. He was trying to date my friend two weeks ago and he told her he was getting a divorce because he hated his wife.. … He even bought her gifts for Christmas.. she said he was charming telling her he wanted to start a life with her and all… she kept hanging out with me.. for bout a week now I don’t hear her boast about him picking her up for lunch and all I have to update her with this.. this boy is a monster… I believe he did it… she said he told her bad things about Simone… poor girl was the innocent one all along.

Man wicked and lie u f**k.

Rip Simone

13. This is the devil own self! You kill the mother of your kids for money wow!Also an innocent taxi driver just trying to make a living. I hope her family avenge her murder.

14. Don’t tell your man all your business. I don’t care, don’t let him know you have life insurance and extra bank accounts…If you find out he’s cheating don’t confront him just pack up with your kids if you have any, and run.Ladies have to be careful, cause sometimes you could be sleeping with the enemy.

15. These men nowadays are some different kind.. them selfish and wicked bad.. some of women are really sleeping with the enemy

16. These men nowadays are some different kind.. them selfish and wicked bad.. some of us women are really sleeping with the enemy .. I’m here talking from experience

17. Prior to getting that $400K from the first insurance settlement, this guy was a nobody, bouncing around. It is not clear what he did for a living in Florida while married to Simone. Look like all that $400K disappear and he was living off Simone.

There are indication that he was bisexual, despite his involvement with multiple women. Deep down he probably hated women.

18. I endorse most of what is being said. Their kids attend Mona Prep for which I am a parent. He caught my eye as he comes to school in joggers and tight shirts with muscles to die for. My daughter attended their daughter birthday party last year and we were introduced. He made a pass at me when he learnt I was a banker but because I know his wife I would have none of it. She is so sweet and served on the PTA at Mona Prep. My cousins know him from Lauderhill in Florida and that he was a hustker and go after women with money. He was held for grand and car theft in Florida.

He needs to be charged as he is the main suspect.

1. So they lived in Jamaica full time? They own this house in Coral Springs Florida:

http://bcpa.net/RecInfo.asp?URL_Folio=484114140280

which they brought in 2012 for close to $300K and a $214K mortgage….with a Mortgage + Property Taxes + Homeowners Association fees, plus they claim the property as their Homestead property (which means they lived in the property as their primary residence). They seem to have tons of money at their disposal.

19. Omar “immortal” Collymore dead in Allied Insurance car park. Was found with Simone’s death certificate and insurance policy with claim document.
    Ready to cash in on the insurance money asnd the woman nuh bury yet smh…

20. is he really dead MET , too many people are saying he is at kph alive , and it was only 9 shots..50 cent got 9 shots and lived..need facts !

21. i shop at this girl family store for years , that girl is such a beautiful soul, she dont deserve this sometimes me ask God why good people have to suffer at the hands of the evil and wicked , may his soul burn in hell for all of eternity!!

22. He will get his.her famuly has money they know what to do.as he need to suffer the same fate.all i know he should leave jail in a body bag.and those licky licky females,karma..

1. Her family not doing a damn thing. It look like Omar have secrets for them so they are staying quiet in the hopes that Omar stays quiet as well.