VANDALIZED DIGICEL PROPERTY AND MISSING DISK

dwl

VYBZ KARTEL TRIAL: Prosecutors Say Telephone Records Missing

There has been a major development in the Vybz Kartel murder case as a key piece of evidence has gone missing.

Prosecutors have disclosed that a compact disc or CD containing telephone records cannot be located.

The revelation of the missing CD came during cross examination of telecommunications expert Joseph Simmonds, who is Group Business Risk Director at telecommunications company Digicel.

Simmonds testified that he received a request from the police for subscriber information in relation to 40 telephone numbers.

http://jamaica-gleaner.com/latest/article.php?id=50437

0 thoughts on “VANDALIZED DIGICEL PROPERTY AND MISSING DISK

1. If this is true, Shawty yuh better have the people them money cause this is more than over time here now. This over time plus vacation money all in one.

2. Doesn’t surprise me. Certain lawyers in Jamaica can only win cases by doing underhand schemes. The same lawyers who provide the names of key witnesses to their clients and the witnesses end up dead….case dismiss! Money talks; bullshit walks. A key piece of evidence disappears into thin air. Where is the backup of this key piece of evidence? Surely Digicel has backup copies of these files/data and if they don’t (hard to believe that they don’t), why can’t they re-create the missing files just as they did originally?

This is not the first time key evidence just disappear. BTW, this happens in the US also.

3. suh a wondah hef any money a guh lef bak fi feed em pitney dem wen em dun pay off tom dik n harry :hoax2 ace come ere oooooooooo

4. LOL LIKE IT WAS ANY EVIDENCE IN THE FIRST PLACE.. NOW MI WANT YALL PAY ATTEN AND DONT ALWAYS BELIEVE WHAT PROSECUTOR’S TELL YALL.. IN THE MEAN TIME A LONG TIME MI NUH HEAR NUTING BOUT THE BIG MONEY MAN WEH DID KILL DI 17 YEAR SCHOOL KID AND FLY OUT AND COME BACK

5. The x6 killer was set free. Observer I have nothing to say but would I am tired. I don’t trust any prostitution the world is waiting to see the boss……….

6. Lol of course

KARTEL is gonna walk. Whether he’s guilty or not.
    Unu know how JA run already Idk why unu badda get excited

7. Mussi some POWERFUL Obeah ppl working in order to let an obviously guilty man go free. But God nah sleep! :hoax2

1. Not a thing like that, this is just the works of some miscreants trying their best to derail justice. BUT massa God upstairs a pree out the evil doers.

8. Drug dealers don’t put stuff in their own names, kmt….The phone can’t be linked to him means that HE never went in the digicel store and bought it, as if kartel gonna walk in a digicel store and say sell mi a phone. That is not reasonable doubt.

9. lol what you fail to get if the phones cant be link to kartel or co-accused at some point the judge might have to dismiss part of that Evidence they said it on news tonight . the cops will have to now link phones to him and so far they have not done that . thats why jcf ask digicel to link the phones to them . but they said they cant

1. Weren’t the phones taken from them when they were arrested? If my name is John Tom and I have a phone which I never bought how can someone say for sure that it’s mine? This is just semantics, just like if I saw a man of dark complexion shot and killed a man and he then bleaches his skin comes to court and his lawyer says but you said it was a man with dark skin.

1. did you miss the first part of the trial when the cop admit to not knowing what phone belong to what person because the phones was not tag . or did you miss the part today that the lady cop testify that she did not see bigga ford leave hotel with cellphones

1. If you arrest 5 persons and cease 40 phones at some stage you are gonna not know what set of phones belong to who. What are you trying to say if the recordings are played in court with people clearly visible and or audible that’s not enough to convict? Defense team just playing all sorts of mind games to try get their client off. Will it succeed, good question wrong person.

1. I think the phones can be linked in some ways, for example if Kartel used it to call his baby mothers regular on a certain phone that would imply that is Kartel phone, but overall this court case is a sham because if it was England none of this could happen and the trial would be thrown out

2. When you hear that question asked by JCF? Police lock up people and cases go to court under DPP/prosecution/ government representative/ The People vs…Digicel cannot “link” a phone to a specific user…news flash YU CONTACT LIST LINK YU!

10. all mi know if a dat a the picture of de vandalized property weh shut dung de ppl dem fone yesideh digi unno bad a swear…dat likkle pinch up top?!?!?!

11. Data is always retreivable, even if you think it is deleted or destroyed. Also, connecting the originator of the data is also a possible science.

12. The people did love King Saul, but God rules in all the earth, there is no power given to any man except God gives him, money talk is bull shit, every power have to subject it self unto The Most High God, if his time is up in the Real Big Man book, then all the money and power in this world can’t save him, mine how uno a give him too much glory, God don’t share him glory with no man, don’t forget the Titanic, and God sink that bitch, so be careful how uno a chat

13. This is for the people that demon chile guily, but want him to walk, yes him going to walk, walk, up and down the prison corridors, just like how satan walk to and fro in the earth. Lol :ngakak :ngakak :ngakak :ngakak :malu2

14. Go easy sketel bam, these kartel-ites only blog when they hear “good news”. All I want is that the jury gets a chance to see and hear what’s on these recordings.

15. Mi feel like a MAJOR BOMB ago drop ina court fi seal this case one and for all. From wild accusations of cloned sim card, police burning down the house, dna inconclusive, none of the phones can’t be linked to any of the accused, now phone records missing, something has to give sooner or later. Either one of the defendants gonna speak up or the police will say this was just a failed attempt to bring down kartel and company. This side show and buffoonery cannot continue.

16. The defense knows damning evidence exist. This was already seen by the judge for over 2 weeks. The judge ruled that the evidence should be allowed, so the judge knows that there are links between the phones and the accused.

Also , most high end phones in Jamaica are bought abroad by friends and family. They are not registered to the persons in whose possession they are in.

Leave a Reply to ThEXOnE Cancel reply