WESTERN UNION EXCHANGE RATE LOWER THAN MONEYGRAN

7 thoughts on “WESTERN UNION EXCHANGE RATE LOWER THAN MONEYGRAN

1. Western Union fi go suc dem mumma and left Jamaica, dem goal a fi hold dung poor people, a yesterday mi see somebody a complain seh she send money fi har brother and dem hold on pon it bout dem want know what him ago do with the money and want invoice fi whatever him a go buy, mi still a wonder if something can really go suh, dem a move like a dem a run Jamaica and when the backlash start guess who we’ll be attacking? Our own people who work for these motherfuckers! Mi have some money fi send soon and out a spite mi a use money gram whether dem rate higher or not, WU SYM!

2. There is buying and selling rates. The banks buy the USD at 116 and sell at 137. There is a huge spread. But all the banks etc do it.

3. I wish more Jamaicans were technologically advanced. Family members overseas would have it so much easier to send money to people in jamaica. If I could Cashapp or Paypal my family it would make life so much easier, and they would get the official bank exchange rate. Many Jamaicans dont even have a bank account, much less Cashapp and Paypal. It can be so frustrating.

4. Cashapp is not available in the Caribbean.
    Paypal is a pain
    WU rates differ by state and day but generally higher than if you had the US cash to change.
    Wire transfers are not instant.