WHAT ARE YOUR OPINIONS?

59 thoughts on “WHAT ARE YOUR OPINIONS?

1. Swimming but not a drop of water in sight.I swear I not into mocking nor knocking anyone’s religion. …but…but

Curiously why only the congregation n choir a shake n galang suh when the exquisitely dressed Pastor stretch out his hands??

WHAPPEN TO THE CAMERAMAN? ?
    VIDEO NUH SHOULDA SHAKEY TOO ??ijs.

1. Me say if me love you ONE MORE FRIGGING TIME!

This is a what came first? The chicken or the egg…dwl

Is it the people posses or the one TOUCHING them? A notice they all doing the same running man moves.

Black people, mostly women, condition to behave like this a church. Worst when the wicked one dem assemble under one roof.

The hat dem need dem own address.

1. PP so so weird but I thought I was replying to something you wrote….hmmm….but anyway, even if I believed that getting into the spirit were possible, I certainly would not believe that ALL those people would receive that “blessing” at the very same time.

2. All this is a result of slavery, our ancestor couldn’t read then was forced to believe then pasted it on on we were all raise/ grow by this lie. we all trust in what our parent teaches us but the mind cant think what is doesn’t know but now you have the freedom to think for yourself.
        This is a result of us participating in our own seduction you are contributing to you own craziness. The most powerful psychopathology is BELIEVING INTO SOMETHING BECAUSE YOU WANT IT TO EXIST.
        we become imitators of our cultural influences. Christianity and all religions was created to :Power over the peoples mind. these people were well programmed to react this way. All these people afraid of going to hell and getting indoctrinated every Sunday but some who have no proof, no data of history or evidence what they preach If you repeat a lie till in no longer be comes a lie. The white man promise you after life so they can steal the earth. so we close our eyes and pray for a better after life…psychological slavery to discourage aspirations. Harriet said she have freed many more if they only knew they were slaves (to this region aka white supremacist) which we inherited from slavery to keep the oppressed loving and forgiving the oppressor. Ephesians 6 :5…. this is all mind control we have adopted a belief system that has resulted in lost of contact with is real factual, historical and spiritual.
        this tunnel vision indoctrination/ teaching has been going till it becomes the norm and most black people blocking the truth about Christianity. knowledge comes from nature not from doctrine.Even though we living in the age of information. we still have black descendant of slaves believing in a man who never existed. the greatest man who should ever walked the earth. come on now people no historical facts believing in something without validation
        We need to get black to our African thinking or nature and love before our religious indoctrination. love in accordance with nature and end this madness …..

1. I thought Christianity was around way before slavery? I still believe that it was. How could it have been created to over power our minds when other races were following it before it was introduced to our ancestors?

1. DEM PEOPLE YAH REALLY NEED FI GUH READ SUM HISTORY AN ONLY BLACK PEOPLE DID A SLAVE BEFORE EUROPEAN START COLONIZE DI NEW WORLD DEM DI WHAT WRITE PEOPLE AS SLAVE FROM EGYPT GREECE ROME ETC YUH NEVER HEAR BOUT DI SLAVIC COUNTRIES A EUROPE
            KING JAMES COME WID FI HIM VERSION FI INDOCTRINATE WI GUH READ ANADDA BOOK ODDA DAN DI BIBLE BOUT REAL HISTORY
            LISTEN DISS
            https://youtu.be/PSMm2vvf0pM

2. The skeptic I am, I would love to be in that crowd and have Mr. WHITE ROBE COME ANOINT ME WID HIM HAND AND SEE IF MY REACTION WOULD BE THE SAME. This appears rehearsed..They betta NOT be playing with God.

3. I grew up in a church like this. They getting slay in the spirit. I belive it. Never doubted it. It’s never happened to me, but again, I have witnessed it.

4. I’m sorry but GOD is not the author of confusion… these people are either in on this scam or this man just impart some demonic power over them. The Bible warn us not to let just any and everyone lay hands on us. Nowhere in Scripture is this normal… The Most High God is watching and will give unto each man their just reward… mi not even ah laugh.

1. Bless up n big up urself calm b4 storm one! I promise you that I am not playing devil’s advocate but…

Some would say what’s the difference between this n pocomania..u know a whole heap a poco church we have a yard n we accept them n recently Pm mad/not so bad Anju invited n big up the poco ppl @ national prayer breakfast for the 1st.

Dear Highly isn’t getting into spirit a part of our Christian culture? What is so wrong with it,I’m moderately concerned that you are so Highly Concerned enuh so please share what y’all know about this.

5. I will not pass judgement for I not know if this was the work of God or man, but what I do know is that the Holy Spirit is real. That I can attest to so it is possible that the anointing was on every individual who was moved.

1. The Holy Spirit is REAL. Confusion, fright, fear etc can never come from worship with God. If God was speaking to these fools, I doubt that they could hear Him over this nonsense. The amount of money these people pay that demon in white would make your head spin.

6. Oh shit mi fraid while ago mi couldn’t watch it mi see demon a fly ova dem head in deh…Oh shit!

7. A di first mi eva watch a video and see sumting like dis matter fact I’ve never a mean never see tings like dat a mean yea me see but not pan TV video sumting… Mi cyah understand it. Wtf! Mi ago stawt wear glasses mi eyes a deceive me.

8. Question: “Is being slain in the Spirit biblical?”

Answer: Most commonly, being “slain in the Spirit” happens when a minister lays hands on someone, and that person collapses to the floor, supposedly overcome by the power of the Holy Spirit. Those who practice slaying in the Spirit use Bible passages that talk about people becoming “as dead” (Revelation 1:17) or of falling upon their face (Ezekiel 1:28; Daniel 8:17-18, 10:7-9). However, there are a number of contrasts between this biblical falling on one’s face and the practice of being slain in the Spirit.

1. The biblical falling down was a person’s reaction to what he saw in a vision or an event beyond ordinary happenings, such as at the transfiguration of Christ (Matthew 17:6). In the unbiblical practice of being slain in the Spirit, the person responds to another’s touch or to the motion of the speaker’s arm.

2. The biblical instances were few and far between, and they occurred only rarely in the lives of a few people. In the slain in the Spirit phenomenon, falling down is a repeated event and an experience that happens to many.

3. In the biblical instances, the people fall upon their face in awe at either what or whom they see. In the slain in the Spirit counterfeit, they fall backwards, either in response to the wave of the speaker’s arm or as a result of a church leader’s touch (or push in some cases).

We are not claiming that all examples of being slain in the Spirit are fakes or responses to a touch or push. Many people claim to experience an energy or a force that causes them to fall back. However, we find no biblical basis for this concept. Yes, there may be some energy or force involved, but if so, it is very likely not of God and not the result of the working of the Holy Spirit.

It is unfortunate that people look to such bizarre counterfeits that produce no spiritual fruit, rather than pursuing the practical fruit which the Spirit gives us for the purpose of glorifying Christ with our lives (Galatians 5:22-23). Being filled with the Spirit is not evidenced by such counterfeits, but by a life that overflows with the Word of God in such a way that it spills over in praise, thanksgiving, and obedience to God.

In others words these pastors need to stop watching cable with the likes of Benny Hinn and the rest of the false prophets robbing the poor and feeding into people’s imagination and emotions, or stop consulting satan and conjuring up these demonic spirits to overcome people. The only time CHRIST laid hands on people was to cast out demonic entities not to impart them. When HE was finished those demons fled and the rescued souls were back to their normal senses. Read the Bible and stop allowing people and these wolves in sheep clothing to deceive. I am not a theologian so I am always open to correction and redirection, so I would like to see where in the Bible Jesus (Yeshua) or any of HIS disciples did any of this mess with people ah kin pupalick, ah wheel and tun, ah walla ah grung and ah teck GOD fi pappyshow. Kmt.

1. HOW YUH FEEL A WALK ROUND WID BOOK DAT YUH HOLD DEAR TO YUH HEART WID A BATTYMVM NAME DEH PON IT. I BET YOU ALL HAVE A KING JAMES BIBLE AND A QUOTE FROM IT ALL DAY.. YUH READ HIM ODDA BOOK DEMONOLOGY….

1. It is good to read n understand for yourself unnu hear one part of a story n hold on one piece GO N READ THE GREAT CONTROVERSARY King James did not write the Bible he was the only King who ALLOWED it to be rewritten in English he was forward thinking but inspiration tells me that when God has a plan he will use even the worst of us. Jesus said if any man seeks me he will find truth GO READ FOR URSELF.

1. YUH CYAAN READ.. YUH SI A STATEMENT YEAH SAH KING JAMES WRITE DI BIBLE.. FYI KING JAMES ODDA MEN FI WRITE FI HIM VERSION A DI BIBLE INCLUDING WILLIAM SHAKESPEARE HIM EVEN WRITE HIM NAME INNA IT IF YUH STUDY SHAKESPEARE YUH KNOW HIM LIKE FI PLAY WID WORD AND PUT INNA CODE SUH FI HIM 46 BIRTHDAY INNA PSALM 46 IF YOU IF YOU GUH 46 LITTER FOREWORD YUH GET SHAKE AND 46 BACKWARD SPARE….. AND JESUS NEVA SAH A WORD THERE WAS NO MAN NAME JESUS AT THE TIME THE LETTER J WAS ONLY ADDED TO THE ALPHABET ONLY OVA 500 YEARS WHAT EVIDENCE YUH HAVE FI SUPPORT YUH CALM DI DI FISH BIBLE DONT DONT TELL MI BOUT TRANSLATION YUH CYAAN TRANSLATE A MAN NAME A MAN CONCEPTUALIZE EVERYTHING YUH READ AND WI TRY BLACKEN WHITE PEOPLE THINGS
          BELIEVE IS NO FACT
          EXAMINE THINGS YUH TOO LAZY FI THINK FI YUHSELF BOUT LEAVE IT TO JESUS
          IN LITERATURE ANYTHING CAN BE REAL WHY YUH THINK DI BIBLE ALWAYS SEH IT IS WRITTEN
          DI BIBLE IS JUST A BOOK WRITTEN BY MEN QUEST FI UNDERSTAND HIMSELF HIM CONSCIOUSNESS AND HIM AWARENESS
          NO HISTORICAL FACT OR REALITY FI PROVE A THING
          EVEN A BLIND MAN CAN SEEIT STEVIE WONDER SEH: WHEN YUH BELIEVE IN THINGS THAT YOU DON`T UNDERSTAND
          THE YOU SUFFER FROM SUPERSTITION….

9. I was a skeptic as well until it happened to me. I was at a convention and there was a visiting pastor. The church was heated such as this one (this was my first experience) the pastor was walking through the church and just touched me on my shoulder and I felt like something shock me and I screamed out, and I felt like something was down in my fighting to get out. And I heard people shouting Holy Ghost let it out. So I start scream out letting out what was down in me to ease . It was like an outer body experience I couldn’t stop myself. Water was running out my mouth I couldn’t wipe it. My husband told me I was going on and on speaking on tongues.

I was an unbeliever once and my husband I used to chat and laugh saying people are acting. But it can happen.

10. @Yardielovethug bless up. I replied with Biblical evidence about the occasions in Scripture when “slain in the spirit” was mentioned. It has not uploaded yet if it didn’t go though then I will reupload. My stance on this subject is scriptural. If I was a Muslim then I would use the Holy Quran to defend anything teachings that was not written in it, I therefore have to use the Bible since from my observation these people seem to represent the “Body of Christ”. I have done extensive research on this topic because here in the US especially in the predominantly black churches it happens all the time. When I was growing up in Jamaica I saw things like this but the term “slain in the spirit” was not made known to me until I got here and started attending church and saw it. I am not a theologian but based on research the early followers of Jesus (Yeshua) never did this. His disciples never practice this. I have been touch by different pastors and never experienced this. It could very well be that I was too engulf in sin and had way too offenses against the Most High so I never got to experience. All I am saying is this is not Biblical if they are reading from the Bible. I can be wrong. I would just think one would practice what Christ taught while He was here since He is called the WORD in flesh. I will repost my other post with Scriptures. I am always up for corrections if I am pointed in the right direction.

1. You really say you open to corrections?

You just going to get bible verses and people a talk like they were along side the creator and Mary when jesus conceived.

11. WOW. If hell had 10 levels, this right here would be level 3 on the way down. This is the first “church service” mi eva see and not one child in sight. I wonder why? Hmmm. Remember when Christ entered the temple and became so enraged because of the activities that were going on in it, that He overturned the tables and scolded the people? I personally do not attend churches where people get into the spirit. There is no peace, reverence or worship here. Not even in dancehalls do people carry on like this…its these kinds of mad people right here who mix obeah and Christianity. As for the Wicked one inna di video, as the Word says, the last days will give rise to false prophets, teachers and doctrines. Seeit right here. Bunch of fools!

12. Ladies and Gentlemen
    I am not here to utterly condemn anyone. If you want to know the Lord pray sincerely for HIM to come into your life. The Spirit of God will teach you all truth. Christ said He would send His comforter it’s right there in Scriptures. I have no opinion of my own to stand on. I do stand on the WORD of God. I am the worst of sinners just like Paul the apostle said. God has washed off my filth I am nothing without Him. I still visit here at times not only for current news but I am also am guilty of laughing at some of the gossips. Met you have made me laugh at some of the lowest times in my day at some of the posts as well as the comments I am no saint. But when it comes to GOD’S HOLY WORD I defend it. I hate to see the LORD being made a mockery and it would be a disservice if I did not share what the Lord has opened to me in HIS Scriptures. There is a time for everything. Below are Scriptures attesting to people will be teaching and preaching another Gospel. People will be using God’s name and not know Him. I left Scriptures below if you guys care to read it that we are to search the Scriptures for ourselves. You can believe in your emotions, you can allow these false prophets to lay hands on you or you can read the WORD of GOD for yourselves it’s your choice. Bless up.

First Timothy 5:22 says, “Do not be hasty in the laying on of hands, and do not share in the sins of others. Keep yourself pure.” The thought here is not so much in cautioning the physical action of laying on of hands but to urge care in bestowing the responsibility of spiritual leadership (however it is done). It is not to be done “suddenly” or without due consideration.

The Apostle Paul warned in the strongest possible terms about the attitude of God toward those who would pervert the gospel of Jesus Christ. We can understand this, as it cost God his only son, and Jesus a horrible death by crucifixion. He stated:
    “But though we, or an angel from heaven, preach any other gospel unto you than that which we have preached unto you, let him be accursed. As we said before, so say I now again, If any man preach any other gospel unto you than that ye have received, let him be accursed.” Galatians 1:8, 9
    Study to show thyself approved unto God, a workman that needeth not to be ashamed, rightly dividing the word of truth” (2 Timothy 2:15).

Question: “Who were the seven sons of Sceva?”

Answer: The book of Acts records that, in Ephesus, God was performing “extraordinary miracles through Paul” (Acts 19:11). These apostolic miracles were to substantiate Paul’s message. Some of these miracles involved casting out demons from those who were possessed (verse 12). Jesus had earlier given His apostles specific authority over demons (Mark 3:15). Paul, as an apostle, had received that authority as well (see 2 Corinthians 12:12).

There were some religious charlatans in Ephesus who pretended to have special, miracle-working powers. Sceva, who is identified as “a Jewish chief priest” (Acts 19:14), had seven sons “who went around driving out evil spirits” (verse 13). Seeing the success that Paul had in exorcising demons, the seven sons of Sceva began using a new formula invoking the name of Jesus. They would say to the demon, “In the name of the Jesus whom Paul preaches, I command you to come out” (verse 13).

This ploy of Sceva’s seven sons backfired one day. A demon they were trying to cast out refused, saying, “Jesus I know, and Paul I know about, but who are you?” (Acts 19:15). The demon then turned on them viciously. The demon-possessed man “jumped on them and overpowered them all. He gave them such a beating that they ran out of the house naked and bleeding” (verse 16). The seven sons of Sceva were no match for the demonic power they were toying with (see Mark 5:1–4).

The result of the demon’s attack on the seven sons of Sceva was that everyone in Ephesus was “seized with fear, and the name of the Lord Jesus was held in high honor” (Acts 19:17). In comparing the work of Paul with that of the seven sons of Sceva, the Ephesians could readily see the difference between the power of Christ and the impotency of pretenders. The gospel made great inroads into that city (verses 20 and 26).

We learn several things from the account of the seven sons of Sceva. First, demons are dangerously powerful spirit beings—much stronger than we—who can cause the people they possess to do incredibly violent and uncontrollable things. The seven sons of Sceva obviously didn’t have the proper respect for demons (see Jude 1:8–9). Second, demons recognize valid authority, and they fear God (see James 2:19). It’s important to note that the authority over demons belongs only to Jesus (see Luke 8:28, 31) and to those to whom Jesus gave it. The demon in Acts 19 says that it knows Jesus and Paul (one of Jesus’ chosen apostles). It refused to recognize any other authority in Ephesus. The demon’s question “who are you?” is chilling in its implications to the seven sons of Sceva and their total lack of authority. Third, demons cannot be cast out via a formula or a ritual or invoking Jesus’ name. There is no power in incantations, even if they include the name of Christ. The power belongs to Jesus alone. Probably the greatest mistake the seven sons of Sceva made was their failure to realize that Paul was not doing the exorcisms. Jesus Christ was doing the exorcisms through Paul.

The problem faced by the seven sons of Sceva was that they had no power over the demon they confronted. They were not apostles. More than that, as religious as they were, they had no relationship with God. They were not believers in Christ. They did not possess the power or the presence of the Holy Spirit. There was nothing in them or their words that would cause a demon to pay them the slightest heed. One proud demon in particular seems to have been fed up with their stage show and gave them a beating they would remember.

13. @Tawkchuet all praises belong to God. I am glad you took the time to even read my response bless up. @PhantomPhoenix the fact that we are here even discussing things of God is a blessing in itself. The message may not be for you. The HOLY SPIRIT not I decide whom He wants to touch even on a discussion thread like this. No I was not there when Mary was conceived but I believe in God and I believe in His Holy Word. People have failed me in my life, horrible things have happen to me as well as my love ones. God is the one that restored me. He placed a smile in my heart. He wiped away my tears erased all the vile things done to me. Erased the sting of death from my father being murdered, two brothers and an uncle right there in Jamaica. I love my homeland and I love my people. I am passionate because God has NEVER failed me even when others have. I will shout HIS goodness and mercies from the top of the mountains. When you look up in the barrel of a gun on numerous occasions and live to say to God be the glory??? Then and only then will you understand my passion for people and my passion for God, His Word and why I am so defensive. I mean no harm. Its just that as a believer and someone He has allowed to live another day I have to speak what His Word says. Thats what Christ and the apostles did. I am still learning and growing and I am far from perfect. I will be the first to point out my flaws though because I have many. Forgive me for the loooooooonnnnggggg posts. I come here often. I rarely speak on here. When I do it’s because it’s something I am passionate about and have done research on. If I have offended you it was not my intent, bless up.

14. Sorry this look like it’s staged or if it’s not staged these ppl including their pastor need mental help!!! God is a peaceful God all them look possess like they spirit troubled

15. Thank you @quietstorm. The moment I began watching I was skeptical. In my opinion, if it’s not rehearsed then what is being displayed here IS NOT of GOD. Beware of false prophets!! @yaadie quietstorm answered for me therefore no amendments needed.

16. @TheQuietStorm,

Thank you so much for your amazing testimony and writings. I was deeply moved by your power and understanding and interpretation of the scriptures, as well as your own personal experience with a supernatural event in the church .

I admire also how you humbly identified yourself as a sinner and spoke of how great God’s glory and mercy was to you .

Thank you for sharing your story and knowledge.
    Alll praises due to God .

Glory to God

17. @Highly Concerned amen. Each one teach one. I have learned a lot coming to this site. The good and the bad. I take it all in context and in stride. I have been judge all my life so I do not sit in a seat of judgment I leave that to the Most High. He does command those that He calls to share what they have learned. I am being obedient to Him who gives me life, breath and bread, show me the errors of my ways and that of mankind. I apologize if I believe in Scriptures than the intentions and words of people. They fail God has never failed me so I lean on Him for knowledge and wisdom. Our people are already suffering by the hands that rule the last thing our people need is these false prophets that make them feel good for a moment, rob them of their last shilling then send them home empty. Thats not how the Most High meant for us to live. Unfortunately it will only get worst… Those who know have to share what is written so they don’t believe all this spectacle that are not of God… Bless up!

18. God says he is not a God of confusion and this look like utter confusion. To each his own, I couldn’t deal with this and on the flip side there are those for whom this environment bring them the utmost joy.

I have felt the Divine essence fully twice and both times it felt like someone was pouring a whole barrel of love from mi head right down, divine peace and loved filled me until I had to go lay down and sleep a deep dreamless sleep. The second time it was the exact same feeling, but no extreme sleepiness just utter peace and love radiating. The occurrences did not happen in a spirit house.

19. God seh the gifts of the Holy Spirit is for edification purposes only. Mi nuh see no edifying desso. A lot of times u hear people a talk in tongues a dem ancestors dem a talk to not God.Because they nor anyone around them understand what dem saying.

1. Met, you realize the people dem repeat the same thing when dem talk in “tongues”? …as kids, my cousins and I mimicked it and it’s always been the same words in the same order and length.

Now me older, anti christianity/jesus self comes from these repetitive actions and the strong dose of evil, hypocritical, majority subscribers.

1. Not really. All a dem have different words to me but the real thing is when you go into a church and the whole church speaking in tongues. Dat is nothing but foolishness

20. @Anon 8:30 give thanks. After all I have seen and all I have been through I may not understand it all but I hope that one day my testing and trials can be used by God. I know some people our own people hate this site and think themselves above coming here but it is to their detriment. I have so far to go in terms of humility but we are all people and at the end of the day no one is without fault. When we share on a thread of this nature the Administrator asked “what are your opinions”, it is to share different point of views and to open people’s critical thinking. It is not to laugh nor make fun when it’s of a spiritual nature. If I felt I had nothing good or informational to add, I would keep quiet. Do people not see what’s going on in our country??? Is it not wrong for the church to be on display like this instead of letting the true HOLY SPIRIT be manifested? Be a source of comfort, life changing experiences, when the HOLY SPIRIT works people become transformed. I know, I was hot tempered, fouled mouth than the worst sailor, vengeful and wicked in heart. If GOD can give me a forgiving SPIRIT then I have to give thanks. I share because I know hurt, I have felt pain, I still at times out of anger cuss, but I know One Who sits on High that can bring restoration. I have far to go but I have came mighty long way. I want to share how awesome God is. He doesn’t knock me down on the floor, have me running and screaming like a mad woman. He gave me peace, a forgiving heart. I can say I have forgiven my kidnapper and rapist, the ones that point the guns that took the people I love. I laugh, no bitterness that is the power of the HOLY SPIRIT that I have encountered. I have yet met the one that these people have met. The one that has me caught up in an emotional high. I have met the one who has set me free from the filth I once lived in. I don’t think I want to met the spirit that have those people falling out on the floor. Thank you for seeing past what may have seemed judgmental, @anon 8:30. To God be the glory. He left His Gospel to set captives free. It doesn’t matter what you’ve been through it’s nothing more beautiful than a relationship with the MOST HIGH. GOD bless you!

21. @met, as a child I could neva understand what the speaking in tongues was abt. I’ve stood in pentecostal congregations as a visitor and for the life of me wondered what to make of the “the speaking in tongues” it’s quite confusing. Wish someone could explain in more detail..It’s nuts I tell you.

1. It is in corinthians. Speaking in tongues occurs two ways…during prayer in which the language is used to speak to God because satan doesnt understand it..and in church or where people are …where it is used to deliver a message from God to the people. 3/4 of dem whey claim dem a talk to God not..Because when tongues are being spoken the Holy Spirit raises up a translator or that same person translate. When there is none and dem jus a heee shalla me is not God dem talking to..its fake. People can pick up a lot of wondering spirits at churches and funerals so if someone decide to follow God they should do so earnestly and follow through with knowing the bible and have a relationship with God

1. The gift of speaking in tongues is a language between each individual and God. It is not the same language which is why when u said earlier they all sound the same and I said no.

22. Thank you ma’am. Much respect @met for the explanation cause I’ve witnessed and heard “The shallama shallama madness masquerading as tongues” in church…

23. @Met you are so correct! @Highly Concerned, if you read acts 2:2-14 or 15 it will explain to you when the Holy Spirit appeared to the disciples and all those who were gathered. The disciples only spoke Hebrew and I think a couple of them Greek. When the HOLY Spirit came upon them people from all over that spoke all different kinds of languages were present. In those days no Google nor text book was available. No interpreter was there but the disciples were speaking in all these different languages. The people were astonished, they even were saying the disciples were drunk until the people began to realize they we’re speaking in languages they could understand. They were amazed and even asked aren’t these men Galileans how come they are speaking in all these different languages? If you have time read it. The HOLY SPIRIT came upon these men and gave them the power to speak other languages so the Gospel could spread. I have yet to speak another language except for patois (patwah) or the little broken Spanish I learned at work. Now am I saying people aren’t given the gift of tongues? No but like Met stated some if not most of these people are just babbling because the pastor and the congregation told them they have to speak in tongues as a sign of having the HOLY SPIRIT…. Thats not what the Bible said though. The HOLY SPIRIT give gifts to whom HE pleases and the gift on tongues is ONE of the gifts and I havent the slightest idea what majority of these people are uttering…

24. QuietStorm don’t ever feel like you have to apologize for speaking your truth,afterall isn’t it written n universally acknowledged that the truth is not an offense? Don’t worry about the length of sharing useful sensible information…only if a chupidness it is necessary to be brief.

Highly Concerned ironically though I agree with 44% of all that has been said,rather than offended I’m inspired by the humility, respect, sincerity n maturity being expressed. Most of us concur that we are not buying this though n for those who do we must bear in mind that many good ppl live good lives doing good things even in ignorance and lack of knowledge.

Bless up Anons, Met,Marie,Cheut,PP n everyone on this thread . I will complete my research on this matter even if I have to pull a all-nighter. ..I shall return Blessed ones.

1. Good night, Bro.

QuietStorm reasoning requires no apology. It’s coherent and welcoming. I don’t have to agree but feom it have passion, substance and source it good enough for me.

I am not Christian and will never subscribe to it, so my views will be negative. But I can respect the views and passion of people like Q.S. …others No! because all they know is ‘de blood’ brimestone and end of days.

Sir, Cordel no ansa me Qs? :maho :kiss

25. @Yardielovethug I must admit I thoroughly enjoyed this thread. I understand everyone doesn’t share my beliefs in God and His healing power but that is quite ok. I felt the need to apologize because presenting Scriptures always throughout the years cause conflicts. In the dark ages people died for their faith. Even now people are being persecuted for their faith in the Messiah. Its a controversial topic. I just know I have to reiterate that I was not here to offend nor condemn. When I wanted to learned God sent me people that was patient and non-judgmental. The problem with today’s church people is this attitude of being perfect just like the Pharisees. They looked down their noses on people, pretended they were holy and judge people when their hearts were filthy. That was the purpose of Christ, to show us true humility. He walked among the discarded, even when people lashed out He still patiently and lovingly taught them, healed them and ultimately died for them/us. All our weaknesses He can deliver us from. The purpose was to spread the Gospel. Not go to “church” every Saturday or Sunday to idolize the pastor and condemn everyone “outside”. I got a deeper love and a deeper understanding of my purpose after I left the church and asked God to reveal Himself to me. I sincerely hope you meet God, the HOLY SPIRIT on your search. It is one of the most humbling, rewarding and joyous experience. Religion undefiled is to visit the widows and the orphans, to help people. Not to invest in fancy clothes to go sit in a building and be pacified. Jamaica have way too many churches for their not to be more outreach helping the poor and needy. I just hope before I leave this earth I can be financially stable so I can do my part. God bless you as well. Respect to all who participated even if we did not agree.

26. I know this pastor from a very long time, me and him grow up in the same community in Savlamar, he used to be a part of a dance crew, one of the other crew members is now a bishop in the said church.

He was charged for Rape with two other guys some years ago, the matter went to court and he was convicted and sentenced.

He currently drive an X6, he is married but him and his wife is seperated cause the two a dem a bun each other, it is widely known that him a sex off all the church sisters.

Lots more……………..

27. @PhantomPhoenix yoooo that was funny Lol! All jokes aside, I can’t say I understand where you are coming because I don’t know the road you have travelled and why you don’t believe. I can respect your beliefs or lack there of though. It is always a pleasure to bare my soul for the God that I believe in. Hoping someone can find strength in my testimony. Inspite of the pain, I live, laugh and love intensely! Bless up!

28. I grow up in a Pentecostal church. this was the norm. at about 13 or 14 I had an experience similar to this when I gave my life to the lord and became filled with the holy Ghost. I can not speak for those pple but I know God is real.. just sorry I strayed. however all false prophet will have to answer

29. One time i followed someone i knew to church to get baptized,in the middle of the baptism a spirit lick har about the pastor and two deacons had to hold har or else she wuda drown.I’ve never seen anything like it. Another time i went to a church when it was time for prayers the sisters surrounded us the new comers and started praying we were instructed to start bawl out “Jeezas” over and over. All around me the others were falling down speaking in tongues or crying. Because i was skeptical nothing happened. One of the ladies said,”yuh soul tough.” lol.