WOMAN ARRESTED WHO WAS BEATING CHILD WITH CUTLASS

The police say they have taken into custody a woman who was seen in a video beating a girl.

The video has been circulating heavily on social media showing the partially nude woman beating the girl violently with a cutlass, while cursing expletives.

A dog that came between the obviously enraged woman and the girl, as she inflicted blows to the child, was also slapped with the machete.

An onlooker could also be heard towards the end of the film encouraging the angry woman, as the girl manages to break free from the woman’s hold and escape.

In a message on Twitter this afternoon, the police posted that they were aware of the “disturbing video” being circulated on social media and that the woman had been arrested in St Thomas.

The police said they were investigating.

10 thoughts on “WOMAN ARRESTED WHO WAS BEATING CHILD WITH CUTLASS

1. Hope dem go solve all those murders and pick up the gunman dem with a swiftness too. I don’t agree with the tool she use to be her but that’s clearly a frustrated mother.

2. Good Morning Met and Metters
    You see how dem find har fast so dem can lock har up but them can’t find the rapers, theives and murderers. Look how big Jamaica is and dem manage fi find har. On a next note, when me see the video me couldn’t believe the woman did a beat the child wid machete. The woman all naked while she beat the girl. Shameful.

1. If people use the same swiftness to report thieves, rapist and murderers then those crimes would be treated with the same swiftness.

Child abuse warrants no damn excuse. Children deserve their share of justice.

3. This is so heart wrenching to watch. While yes dem now a days Pinckney will try the faith of us parents to the max BUT never should anyone pick up a cutlass to discipline a child…not even the dog.
    The same message could have gotten across with the belt or some hot stinging slap if need be. Any how the little girl pinkey finger wasn’t swift enough with the wriggling she doing trying to escape Mad Shad all a finger could be gone. Suppose even the slap from Dutty metal blade clapped her spine is a way that crippled her.
    This woman needs public humiliation and hard labor. Parade her swatty swatty her right thru crossroads and straight to the jail. Or since she such a cutlass Cathy send her to go farm some land.

This behavior is part of of the reason why our Caribbean communities on a whole are going to shit. It starts with the parents. We need to learn better communication. Slavery days done. We need to stop using that slavemaster mentality on our children and teach them love and give them optimism and encouragement that they can and will lead a good life and contribute to a better world.

Sick of the abuse.

1. In full agreement with you :maafaganwati

Even the damn dog know fat ass was doing something wrong to that child.

4. Smh..they probably found her so quick, because somebody might have reported her to the police. I knw how some pickni rude n unruly, but to tek up cutless and deal with her suh..issa NO NO.

5. YLT watz up? Sometimes we need to leave people business alone, how does that person feels fi know dem mek di woman get lock up. Is a reason y mom gets madd because her daughter left voicemail on boy phone both he must tek time with her coohie, and how his beef cake fits just right in her mouth. Parents out there you have to hear the voice notes, then oonu can comments after. I’ve the voicemail wen I hear it, maybe if it was my daughter mi would a do worse.

6. If unnuh hear the voice note she get beaten over, you’d understand. if a my pickney a hospital she woulda deh. i hope the police use this same swiftness in finding the pedophile she sent the voicenote to.

7. I heard the voice note, sent to me on my wats app…. I would have, you know what I won’t even say, no one knows what that poor woman going through with that child, an we all know that in Jamaica, when the community or neighborhood hear dem this ya bout your child dem a go chat,all all these things, maybe people started talking already, and I heard it is someone in the area bring the voice note to the child mother to listen to it….and if that man or boy is older he should be charged, not the mother the she is wrong to use the machete to slap the child, but she didn’t chop her she is concious of what she is doing it’s just that she made the wrong choice by using it.