WTF AFRICA- BAD GYAL WIFE

She broke the door to our apartment, went away with my property —Husband

A woman, Olabunmi Yunusa has told Oja Oba/Mapo Court C Customary Court, Mapo, Ibadan, Oyo State, she’s wants a clean cut from her husband of eight years who she alleged has made life difficult for her because he does not trust her.

Olabunmi stated that the defendant neglected her and was in the habit of monitoring her all over the place. She thus prayed the court to put an end to their relationship. She also asked for the custody of their only child who is six years old.

Adegoke admitted to claim.

“I find it difficult moving around because my husband never ceases to monitor me. My husband lacks confidence in himself, he, therefore, monitors me all over the place.

“He goes irate any time he finds me relating with the opposite s3x and will find an excuse for beating me. He never ceases to complain and will beat and disfigure my face if I dare argue with him.

“We once fought and he took our child from me and moved out of our apartment with everything we had in our possession.

My husband is a ritualist, estranged wife tells court
“He kept his whereabouts and that of our child away from me. I went to our child’s school but I was told he had stopped coming to school. I later learnt that my husband had stopped our child’s education and that he has failed to take proper care of him, “the plaintiff said.

“I took the child from her because she has no time for him. She loves loafing all over the place aimlessly while our child lacks the necessary attention needed from a mother.

“She was the one that broke the door of our apartment and went away with all my property when I wasn’t around. I wanted to arrest her with the police and get her locked up but I was restrained from doing so because of our child.

“My lord, I’m also fed up with a woman I can’t trust or rely on, “he stated.

The court president, Chief Ademola Odunade, after listening to the duo stated that more evidence would be needed. He, therefore, adjourned the case till May 5.