WTF AFRICA-HUSBAND SEH WIFE BREED UNDER HIM ROOF

His Parents Sent Me Packing After He Impregnated Me, Took Another Wife

Oja Oba/Mapo Court C Customary Court, Mapo, Ibadan, Oyo State, has put an end to the 15 years relationship between a woman, Folashade Adeyemo and her husband, Sunday Adeyemo.

Folashade had dragged her husband to court on the accounts of lack of care and abandonment. She thus urged the court to put an end to their relationship and grant her custody of their children.

Afenifere denies endorsing Buhari’s re-election

ALSO READ
He beats me for refusing him sex after having eight children…

My mother told me to poison my father, boy tells court

My husband beats me for not greeting his other wife — Woman

She further appealed to the court, if her prayer was answered, to make her husband responsible for the upkeep and general welfare of their children.

Sunday agreed to claim but refused that their children were put in her care.

“My lord, my husband is unloving and placed no value on me throughout the time he was living with me. He fought me at every given opportunity and was fond of beating me like a goat.

“He never cared about my feeding and that of our children and left us to survive on our own. He totally abandoned us after sometime and behaved as if we didn’t exist. Since I couldn’t bear to see our children starve, I took up a job as a labourer at a construction site, “she stated.

“The relationship between us became sour after he impregnated me. He later took a new wife and his family members sent me packing, “she stated.

“I agree to divorce, but don’t agree that she has custody of our children, “Sunday told the court.

“My lord, contrary to what she has said, I’m a responsible person. I cared for her and our children on a regular basis. I also paid our children’s school fees as at when due.

“The pregnancy she made mention of wasn’t mine. She was impregnated by her lover under my roof. She claimed I was responsible for the pregnancy to cover up her shame.

“My lord, she later advised that we aborted the pregnancy but I didn’t have money to do this, “he concluded.

Ruling after both parties had given their evidence, the court president, Chief Ademola Odunade dissolved their union and granted the plaintiff custody of their last child while the first three children were handed over to the defendant.

The defendant was ordered to pay the sum of N3, 000 monthly through the court as their last child’s feeding allowance. He was also asked to be in charge of his education and health care.

One thought on “WTF AFRICA-HUSBAND SEH WIFE BREED UNDER HIM ROOF

Leave a Reply to Official Latty Cancel reply