WTF AFRICA- HUSBAND SEH WIFEY A BEAT HIM OFF

A man, Ganiyu Salami has brought a divorce suit against his wife, Kadijat Saolami at the Oja Oba/ Mapo Court C Customary Court, Mapo, Ibadan, Oyo State.

Ganiyu accused his wife of being troublesome, disobedient, violent and always fighting him. He added that she had succeeded in sowing the seed of discord among his family members.

He thus pleaded with the court to separate them in order that one of them would not kill the other.

“I’m fed up with my wife. I can’t live under the same roof with a woman who is troublesome and fights like jackal every moment of the day.

“If my wife is not fighting me, then she’s fighting one of our neighbours.

“She has no regard for me and flouts my order at will. She has no shame and is in the habit of fighting in the neighbourhood. She has been stripped naked on making occasions while fighting thereby turning me into an object of ridicule in our neighbourhood.

“My family members have now developed hatred for her because she has broken the peace and unity among them. She actually succeeded in turning them against one another. They have therefore stopped visiting our home.

“I moved out of home so that one of us won’t kill the other, “the plaintiff said.

“I don’t agree to divorce, Kadijat told the court.

“He has brought me to court because of his new wife. He actually moved in with her when he left home.

“He’s an ingrate. I stood by him when he had nothing at the outset of our marriage, but he suddenly became arrogant and unloving when he became comfortable. He wants to throw me out of his house now that he has money.

“Since he got involved with this strange woman, he has stopped giving me and our children feeding allowance while their education is no more his priority.

“My lord, I’m not ready to leave his house because I don’t want our children to suffer, “Kadijat stated.

After he had listened to duo, the court president, Chief Ademola Odunade ruled that their marriage was dissolved and granted custody of their two children to the defendant.

The plaintiff was asked to pay N5, 000 per month as their children’s feeding allowance and be responsible for their education and other needs.

He was further mandated to give the defendant N3, 000 through the court to pack her belongings out of his home.