WTF AFRICA- MAN DIVORCES WIFE DURING RAMADAN

Nursing mother drags ex-husband to court for failing to cater for children
A 31-year-old nursing mother, Maryam Adamu, on Wednesday dragged her former husband Nuhu Abubakar to a Sharia Court sitting at Magajin Gari, Kaduna over his alleged failure to cater for their five children.

The complainant who is a resident of Barnawa told the court that Abubakar had divorced her during fasting in May while pregnant and had not fulfilled his fatherly responsibilities ever since.

“He stopped caring for me and my children after the divorce. We are now being threatened to move out of the rented house I live with my children for failing to pay rent,” she lamented.

ALSO READ: LAUTECH: Alao-Akala should not confuse a framework for an agreement

She prayed to the court to compel the defendant to be a responsible father also issue her with a divorce certificate.

The defendant, also residing at Barnawa, however, denied the claim of not catering for the children, adding that his former wife forced him to divorce her by threatening to see his end if he refuses.

The complainant also countered his submission, saying she had been taking care of the children education even before the divorce.

The judge, Musa Sa’ad-Goma, after listening to both parties ruled that Abubakar from now on would provide shelter, food, clothing and school fees of the five children.

“Divorcing your wife doesn’t mean you should forget your children, you still remain their father and you must take care of them”, the judge ruled.

One thought on “WTF AFRICA- MAN DIVORCES WIFE DURING RAMADAN

1. But miss yuh cyaaah want di man tek care a yuh afta di divorce…a dus him kids him supposed to a care fah. It hudda up tuh him if him still want help yuh but yuh cyaaah expect him.