WTF AFRICA- WIFE SEH HUSBAND BRING HOME GIRLS ALL DIFFERENT SIZE AND COLORS

AFTER three years of unresolved marital crises, an Igando Customary Court in Lagos on Monday dissolved the marriage between Sherifat Ojelabi and her husband, Bolaji, over adultery.

The President of the Court, Mr Akin Akinniyi, said that the petitioner, Sherifat, remained adamant, despite all mediation from the court and family intervention.

“Since the petitioner insists on divorce, even after several interventions, the court has no option but to grant her wish and pronounce the union dissolved.

“The court hereby pronounces the marriage between Mrs Sherifat Ojelabi and Mr Bolaji Ojelabi dissolved today.

“Both of you henceforth cease to be husband and wife; each of you should go your separate ways, unmolested.

“The court wishes both of you well in your future endeavours.

“The custody of the three-year-old child of the marriage is awarded to Sherifat, the petitioner until he attains the age of 18 years can decide who to stay with.

“The respondent should be responsible for his schooling and medical bills. He must pay N5,000 monthly for the child’s feeding which must be channelled through the court,’’ he said.

Akinniyi said the respondent should give Sherifat N120,000 to enable her to secure a decent accommodation for the convenience of the child.

Earlier, the petitioner, 36-year-old Sherifat, a hairdresser, told the court that her husband was adulterous.

“Bolaji brings girls of different sizes, shapes and colours home and makes love to them on our matrimonial bed.

“He litters our bedroom with the condoms used on his girlfriends.

ALSO READ: He took another wife, says I’m too old —Woman

“One of the girls he brings home has even delivered a baby for him.

“Whenever he made love to me, I contract Sexually Transmitted Diseases (STDs), with serious itching on my private parts, that I have to use drugs before I get some relief,’’ she said.

The estranged wife said that her husband owed her N620,000 which he withdrew using her Automatic Teller Machine (ATM) card, without her consent.

“My husband also borrowed N170,000 from me and took my N150,000 monthly contributions without informing me,’’ she said.

Sherifat said her husband had threatened to kill her and their son.

“My husband is a wife-beater who always disgraces me in public by stripping me whenever he beats me,’’ he said.

She urged the court to dissolve the marriage, claiming that she no longer loves her husband.

The respondent, Bolaji, also 36 and a public servant, admitted that he owed his wife some money that was up to N620,000.

“Yes, I took her money in the room and also took her ATM card without her consent but I only withdrew N120, 000.

The respondent, however, denied that he had never threatened to kill his wife or use their son for a ritual.

“I beat my wife whenever she errs, but I never stripped her. I cherish my son and cannot use him for ritual,’’ he said.

Bolaji prayed the court not to grant his wife’s request for the dissolution of the marriage, adding that he would change for better as he was still in love with her.

One thought on “WTF AFRICA- WIFE SEH HUSBAND BRING HOME GIRLS ALL DIFFERENT SIZE AND COLORS

1. Go love yuh oda wife dem an free up di ooman. Dat a one a di tings mi nuh 3 like bout a di more dan one wife sumting deh… no sah.