WTF AFRICA- WIFE SEH HUSBAND NUH SHAME SEH A SHE A FEED HIM

A woman, Rukayat kabiwu, has told Oja Oba/Mapo Cusatomary Court, Mapo, Ibadan, Oyo State she’s fed up with her marriage.

Rukayat in her divorce suit accused her husband, Waliab Kabiwu of neglect and battery. She thus prayed the court to dissolve their union and grant her custody of their three children.

She also pleaded with the court to make him responsible for their upkeep and education.

“My lord, I’m fed up with our marriage. As much as I try to make it work, my husband keeps frustrating me.

“I can count on my finger tips the number of times he gave me and the children feeding since we got married 16 years ago. I feed our children and even him on a regular basis and he’s not ashamed of it.

“Till date, he doesn’t know which school our children attend and what classes they are. I was the one who enrolled them in school and paying their tuition fees. The first time I made mention of their education to him, he beat me blue black.

“He derives pleasure in beating me which is how he proves and shows he’s the head of the family. When beating me, he won’t stop until he leaves me with wounds and I bleed.

“My parents are fed up with our cat and mouse lifestyle and are tired of mediating in our differences. The painful thing is that he is always rude to them. He addresses them anyhow and ignores their phone calls.

“He’s also fond of cursing our children who now regard him as a failure and nonentity, “she told the court.

“My lord, all she has said is true but please help me beg her, “Waliab said.

“I don’t agree to divorce. I’m finished if she leaves me. Please, help me beg her not to go.”

Ruling after he had listened to both parties, the court president, Chief Ademola Odunade dissolved their marriage and gave custody of their three children to the plaintiff.

He ordered the defendant to pay the sum of N10, 000 monthly as their three children’s feeding allowance and be responsible for their education and health care.

One thought on “WTF AFRICA- WIFE SEH HUSBAND NUH SHAME SEH A SHE A FEED HIM