YES CXC CAN GET YUH HEENA FARIN COLLIJ

Boy I dont know what I would do with my child if they came home with F’s. I didnt know CXC passes could get you into American Universities now!!!

No need for SAT prep classes then, right?

24 thoughts on “YES CXC CAN GET YUH HEENA FARIN COLLIJ

1. Interesting. I don’t know how if you are applying for a school that is competitive in its admissions. Many community colleges don’t require SAT and will accept you from an evaluation of your transcript so maybe a dat him mean.

2. MI want fi know weh dem a teach up a AISK weh require so much money and all!!!!

3. So this means moor poor and ghetto youths can go overseas to study without paying some uptown snobs over USD$1000 right? Someone needs to spread the word and spread it fast.

1. Clearly, you are speaking about Nicole SAT/ACT Prep program (AIM Educational Services) . Why not come out and say it!

What you are missing is that yes, your CXC/CAPE (and GCE/A-Levels) can be used to get you into US Universities/Colleges, but most of these universities/Colleges require SAT or ACT scores as part of the application process. There are a small subset of schools that are SAT/ACT optional, which technically do not use these Standardized test scores as part of the admission process. However, if you are targeting high-ranked (prestigious) schools or high ranked Public Universities, “high” GPA/SAT/ACT scores are required by the vast majority of these US schools.

Nicole’s program is really a SAT/ACT prep program (like many in the US) and I think, her program assist students to navigate the admission progress of overseas Universities. By the way, you don’t need to enroll in such programs to do well on the SAT/ACT. There are endless resources available online (or books) that can help in that area.

Very few “ghetto youths” in Jamaica (or even in the USA!) can afford US Universities/Colleges unless they have impressive GPA/ACT/SAT scores, which could lead to acceptance to the small percentage of US Colleges/Universities that meet full need (pay for Tuition/R & B/Books/etc.).

1. My guess is you are one of Nicole obsessed haters who would jumped at any opportunity to prolong this obsession. Have you consulted a psychiatrist as recommended on the other Nicole-related threads? Mental illness is nothing to be ashamed of. You just need medical intervention when the illness has escalated to this level. Good look!

1. They can get full scholarships, you have kids from Vauxhall and STATHS that pass all 11 subjects with honors, dont put the ghetto yutes down. If you have nothing good to say shut up.

4. So wait so u mean to tell me a 50,000 usd Nicole a pay and her sister paying 75,000 the sister a pay? And I see ppl in here saying how Nicole hour need furniture and owe how much money on house

1. did you read where it says grade 9-12 25,000 she is paying about $5000usd per term

2. I don’t even think Nicole is paying at that school she fren up the people dem

tell dem sorry story

so they give her a bligh

5. lol I wonder if Londie owns or works with Educational Perspectives. This looks like a mini SPAIF moment in my opinion. But some colleges do accept CXCs with CAPE. I know a few people who attended community colleges and some small colleges with CXC and CAPE. I don’t know about top universities though. AISK is something else!!

1. Hillel is about JM$303K – $390K per term (~USD$2,400 – $3,100), so not in the same bracket IMHO.

Hillel nor AISK cannot touch any of the top 10-20 Jamaican high schools when it comes to academics rigor.

These schools are just status symbol for the social climbers, many who struggle to pay the fees or borrow money to send their poor-performing kids to these schools. Very few of their graduates get into top ranked US universities.

BTW, many of the students at AISK tuition are paid for by the expatriates companies or country government. The follow the typical US curriculum and their is nothing special about these schools. Just look at their teachers at AISK who did not graduate from any “good” US Universities.

6. AISK is a school where ostly diplomats send their children. Unu nuh badda bring up Nicole inna dis mi tiredddddd fi hear bout dem people deh,God know mi tired.

1. But her kids go there plenty uptown kids go there it is a social standing. Dem lucky a think Nicole teaches there part time a believe or works there on the side.

7. They are a bunch of thieves! Nuff uptown kids their parents pay big money for their education and some waste their time. Nuff ghetto yutes come out good in life without attending uptown school. Its the same education.

8. I WOULDNT SEND MY KID TO SCHOOL IN JAMAICA SORRY. ALOT OF JAMAICANS ON FACEBOOK CANT EVEN SPELL OR WRITE A BASIC SENTENCE. THE SCHOOLS ARE FAILING THEY JAMAICAN PEOPLE.