YOUNG JAMAICAN WOMEN ARRESTED IN LOTTERY SCAM

1011020_601137493301309_1326264303_n-Optimized

NEW YORK — A Mount Vernon woman is among several accused of bilking dozens of senior citizens out of thousands of dollars through a telemarketing lottery scam originating in Jamaica.

Crystal Moss, 22, was one of six women arrested and charged Tuesday in connection with the scheme, U.S. Attorney Preet Bharara said.

Between 2010 and March 2013, Moss and her alleged cohorts are believed to have taken more than $400,000 from seniors in the United States, eventually transporting the money personally, or via wire transfers, back to co-conspirators in Jamaica, Bharara said.

Authorities said victims of the scheme received telephone calls from Jamaican scammers, who claimed to represent an international lottery sweepstakes.

The alleged victims were told they had won a price, but that in order to claim the winnings they first had to pay a number of taxes and fees, Bharara said, adding that the victims were then instructed to send varying sums of money — often totaling thousands of dollars — to Moss and the others charged Tuesday by wire transfer or mail.

Bharara said those who sent money in order to claim their prize were often contacted a second time and instructed to send additional money.

Melissa Blake

Arrested in New York along with Moss were Bronx residents Nadeisha Blake, 24, Melissa Blake, 20, and Sophia Blake, 26, and Kimona Peterkin, 22, of Jamaica, Queens. A sixth woman, Rashina Watson, 21, of Bladensburg, Md., was arrested and charged by Maryland authorities, Bharara said. Each of the women face one count of conspiracy to commit mail and wire fraud, one count of mail fraud and one count of wire fraud.
Rashina Watson(facebook)

“Thanks to the cooperative efforts of law enforcement, both here and abroad, this alleged international fraud scheme was uncovered, and the defendants will now be made to face justice,” Bharara said in a statement. “Citizens should be wary of these types of fraudulent lottery schemes that sound too good to be true.”

The scam remains under investigation locally by the United States Postal Inspection Service, which is also working with the Jamaican Constabulary Force in Jamaica.

0 thoughts on “YOUNG JAMAICAN WOMEN ARRESTED IN LOTTERY SCAM

1. Gud fi dem R***! And before anybody even mentions “reparation”, remember this: “You can’t dismantle Master’s house by using Master’s tools”. These cruffs would scam black people’s money in Jamaica if it was desso di money did a flow.
    Nothing “honourable” about these thieves.

2. Omg that’s my fren Melissa we went to Evander together never now she do these things the. Other girls is her sisters she was working at McDonald and one of the sister was manager smh them so stupid everything in the dark always come to light . . .melissa is a nice girl but wid a bad reputation she use to sell her body back when we go Ms 113 and she was wid this big man when we use to go Evander and runway from her sisters apartment round a Bronx Boulvard go live wid the man but she move back in rid her sisters them cause him use to beat her her sisters have been scamming since dem use to live a country dats all they know and the last time I seen Melissa she said she turning her life around she working at McDonald going to start go back to school now this . . . I really hope she learn from this and come out to be somebody she’s a nice person wid a good heart

1. First I write on apple page about her daugther so you wicked and fashion passion say because they make page and now I’m a liar and saying I’m Anna and Ophelia this story as nothing to do with them I’m talkin about Melissa wtf how annakay and fake page with apple come into this I comment on Melissa story

2. u a go get ban today……..so u haffi go regroup and anytime mi si u come back u a go get a next ban again..people fi wicked but not like this

1. If you were her friend (BEST FRIEND), why are you on JMG telling so much of her business. I wouldn’t do that to my friend or should I say best friend?

1. I believe ophelia went to Souza on baychester lol so it cant be her … Anna kay went to Mount Alvernia not sure if she finished at MS 113 thats by 216 i think and she live a 233 fi di longest lmfao sooo idk this funny though idk why i find it so funny it could be Anna k possibly

1. So she just telling facts but @carmeia is Annie Kay friend Donna Lee me now a you cause you and Anna Kay love comment pon post wid apple duty Donna Lee and met I know you and Anna Kay is friends cause you love defend her and not put post wid harr yes you dutty met tell me a lie me a tell

1. for some reason i believe this lmfao
            the part about met idk
            but mi believe this anuh opheila ntn …
            mi suspect anna kay pon ya long long time
            she same one mek d fake page pon IG ah dun d ppl dem lmfao mi a dead im still crying

2. ask di person if a dem send in post why dem know what mi put up from what mi dont…mi nah argue wid dem at all

3. Analicia aka Carmeia…the way u wicked u come a talk seh a annakay jus fi create war. How u sleep a night doe?

3. Yea I know di same gal from Evander too big slut she same one go round and say fearless dancers rape her at the trap house a 214 on Barnes but is she and raven and the girl weh Dead name bruckout go round deh and Andre Shevy and big sour bumblass run train pon her she is a slut from she a 13 and her nasty sisters she learn from carry man in the room Fi f**k fi the rent and Melissa did have to contribute to good for them

1. bumbass neva exist a Bronx when bruck out was alive. so how dem fi run train pan the girl and bruck out was there?? ME AN BRUCK OUT A FREN FROM LONG TIME AND I REFUSE TO LET ANYONE MIX MI FREN. GOD BLESS HAR SOUL.
      ANYBODY THAT KNOW BRUCK OUT KNOW THAT SHE FIGHT MAN WOMAN CHILD OR DOG. SO SHE WOULDNT LET ANYONE “RAPE” HER FRIEND AND SHE KNOW.

4. damn shame idk y dem young gal ya feel like riches fi cum to dem! go look damn wuk yuh tyad nastiness! sure mcdonalds n wendy’s a hire

5. Met don’t do that is galaxy this me have you bright and me talk bout one post about a year ago weh somebody did a dun whoring Anna Kay and you well a comment up bout it so stop right there so dutty met and tell the people the truth cameria a liad is Donna Lee she an she a 30 so how she and the girl go skool

1. on ur mark…get set…. goooooo

met u know mi tie mi shoes lace an ready fi run in wid mi hypocrite sheep self, juss seh di word met :bola

1. It prove say u sick and demented…an agent of the devil. using both names and all a call ur own self a liar

2. Now I know who u are…mi track u comment go way back and u talk pan urself bout send in post. So all a whey u do is fi get annakay ina mixup? Man mining will neva guarantee u a man…U go pan Apple dem page fi disrespect her child with the hopes that she would think a annakay…mi know who u is now and mi know dem will find u and buss u ass fi talk di tings u did about the baby….

6. If you website so upgraded u can see a galaxy liad met bare lie you tell check the ip address me a catch on to is who you be don’t worry time a come fi you hare lie u spread u and u r dutty followers belive anything u sock bad . . .

7. :ngakak :malu :ngakak @carmeia is this the same person who cuss apple innocent likkle daughter :batabig :marah :batabig

1. chuet she talk pan harself…is set she a try set up annakay but if a eva call har name dem beat har to a pulp..people fi sick but not so…

8. mi an unno a fren from long time. mi just ask yuh bredda fi yuh weh day. Just hold strong sometimes people get caught up in the wrong things trying find a way of life. everybody mek mistake and bad choices so mi nah judge no one.

9. MET
    CALL UP THE DUTTY NASTY GAL NAME MET,
    LET THEM BEAT OUT HER NASTY BL–DC–T SHE TOO DAM BRIGHT. ,
    A TRY STYLE YOU UP , WITH HER DUNCE SELF. DONT FEEL SORRY FOR HER
    F–K SHE
    SHE NEED FE GET A PROPER ASS BEATING , ESPECIALLY FROM APPLE BECAUSE SHE A CALL UP HER CHILDS NAME.

1. Met how yuh know anuh annakay????
        From long time FashionPassion ah tell yuh di tings and u neva did really a pay it mind but mi glad it come out now …. mi nuh put ntn pass annakay she sneaking like wah and love a mix up

10. Dirty Carmeia who clam yuh bloodclat kno mi. Mi don’t f**king kno mi. Yuh clam yuh a mi best friend I never have no best friend going to school a mi pussy alone a my best friend dirty gyal. Bitch yuh only could bring up mi past bitch go suck yuh mother from back way dirty gyal. At least mi huh f**k no gyal fi get money are kill nobody dirty gyal. Mi never said bloodclat fearless dancers rape mi offd. And them never rape mi off. Unno jus love fi sit down pon ppl name and chat. Dont chat shit if yuh nuh bloodclat kno nothing. Mi nuh inna jail mi deh out. Weh yuh nuh kno shut yuh bloodclat mouth. And dirty carmeia are whatever yuh name is. Yuh kno when mi live if yuh have something fi said bitch come to mi bloodclat face cause mi nuh hype over internet. And god bless y’all who don’t kno me but still a sit down and a chat. It mek mi feel good.

1. U STIL A DO TINGZ FRM U PAST BITCH ONCE A HOE ALWAYS A HORE U NEVA GRADUATE EVANDER DUNSTGYAL GUH EDUCATE U SELF N LEARN FI WRITE. CARMIA DONT WANT NOTHIN FI DO WIT U MELLO. N u SHOULDNT WANT TO PICK FIGHT CUS U R UNDER INVESTIGATION U RETCH U LMFAOOO SHOULDA STAY
      INA SCHOOL AND GO LOOK WORK INSTEAD A TEK INNOCENT PEOPLE MONEY THAT IS A SIN!

11. YOU HAVE SO MUCH ENERGY FOR CARMEIA I HOPE WHEN YOU GET SENTENCE AND DEN LOCK YOUR RASS YOU CAN FIGHT THEM GYAL DEH IN PRISON. SAVE YOUR ENERGY MY GIRL BCUS GOD KNOW YOURE GOING 2 NEED IT

12. SHAME ON THESE NO CLASS BITCHES WITH PEANUTS FOR A BRAINS …STOP HATING AND GO FIND SOMETHING TO DO …CAUSE YOU’LL FULL OF TRASH ..LEAVE MELL ALONE… LOL

13. Dirty pussy rochelle r what ever yuh name is. Yuh need to shut the f**k up. At least mi nuh sit down pon internet a chat bout ppl are fi fast inna ppl business. Y’all kno me that well come to mi f**king face and chat shit cause like me said mi nuh hype ova internet. A jealous y’all bitches jealous are something. And bitch mi work inna a new york I could get any bloodclat job mi wah. Mi nuh carry visa are green card cause mi a bloodclat citizen bitch. And who said mi nuh graduatio. Bitch get y’all facts together. I always have haters going to school and y’all bitch couldn’t step to me. Lol. Y’all make me feel good when y’all talking about me. Jus love fi hide unnu face. God only a show we a lesson fi no go back inna deh. Lol. Bitches jealous. Lol. A nuh my fault unnu still deh pon green card and a suck alots of wood fi get weh y’all at. Y’all bitches only could talk about my past. And u kno what I have to said f**k my past. Y’all bitches don’t have nothing to said bout my future show y’all bitches only one thing unnu could sit down and chat bout is my past. And is bitches who way wah said shit bout mi fr weh. So hear what I have to tell y’all. Leave ppl business. Thats why mi nuh wrong kartel fi come out wit the song. Cause y’all jus a sit down and a mop out ppl businesses. .. y’all bitches make me laugh. And whoever don’t kno me and a chat me god bless y’all. Don’t do to other that y’all don’t like. Cause one day y’all family’s going to do something f**k up and y’all will see.. I will pray for y’all bitches who jus love fi sit down and chat. Mi blood unnu up. Jus love fi talk bout mi past. Lol. Don’t have anything betta fi do. Poor thing. Lol. And yes let mi be a whore if I want too. Me man love the whoring me. Like what I said jus could talk about my past not my future. Ain’t worrying bout nothing bitches I ain’t worrying bout nothing. Y’all bitches funny. Don’t have anything better to do. Smfh.

14. Any bloodclat body have anything to said please don’t look stupid like theses bitches thats they think they kno me and don’t. Mi always have a lot of energy. Never run out a any. Talk about my future bitches not my past thats all y’all bitches kno my past. Show you that. I didn’t bring no dirty nasty gyal inna my future. Y’all bitches get left back in my past. Lol. Looking ass bitches who love fi wear makeup fi mek them look good. Dwfl. Stupid bitches. Find a job are something y’all don’t have any kids that y’all have to lool after. Smfh. Y’all really want to study me jus sit down and continue study cause u will not reach anywhere. Who ever talking shit and a act like they kno me y’all bitches miss me and jealous a me thats why. Cause me could never waste my time fi talk about somebody else’s past pon internet. Y’all bitches don’t have no life get y’all life together and FACTS FACTS FACTS FACTS FACTS. Ok. :-(:-(:-(:-(:-( poor thing. God bless y’all. Pure mix up ppl thats all y’all good for. And by the way y’all getting pay to do this cause y’all bitches would be rich right now lol to talk shit like that. Looking ass bitches. Stupid ass bitches. No life bitches. Ratchet ass bitches. Live on green card bitches. Be in new york for years and cah get no paper ass bitches. So many bitches. Damn. Get a life. Thats why god ago bless me more and more and more cause me nuh sit down and a mop out ppl business. . Cause me have betta and greater things too do. It bloodclat look like a me everybody hot fa. Cause me sure me nuh have nobody man are a tek nobody man. Are f**k nobody man. Thats crazy how a me everybody hot fa. Me Melissa. Bitches jealous

1. U NEVER GRADUATE HIGH SCHOOL STD PUSSY BITCH!!!! SO U CANT GET ANY JOB YU WAnT WITH NO EDUCATION THATS Y U A SUFFERRR LMAOO SUFFERATION ASS BITCH DOING SCAMS ASS BITCH JUST TO GET MONEY ASSS BITCH. SCAMS ON THE ELDERLY?? U COULDNT HAVE MORE SENSe THAN THAN DHAT FI KNO U WAS GONNA GET CAUGHT LOL. U ARE A FOOLISH LIKKL BITCH NO ONE CARE BOUT YA
      PAST ! ALL A WE JUST SPEAKING FACTS

BUT YO MELISSA IF U DID A FUK SO MUXH MAN FI MONEY HOW COMES U NUH REACH NUH WEH NOW?!!!???!!??
      GET YA LIFEEEEEEEEE BITCHHHHH
      U WASNT EMBARAS FI BE PON NEWS 12 EVERTBODY SEE U WHOI EVEN U MON LOL U NUH SHAME LOL I BET U STILL HAVE 3 4 MON SO STOP GWAN N BOAST LIKE U HOT CUS U STILL A LIKKL SCAVENGER LOOKIN FOR A BETTER LIFE CUS U LIVING SHITTY AND SINFULLY.
      CROSSES ASS BITCH ABAYYY
      WUTLESS ASS BITCH
      NO MON NUH WIFE YU BITCH
      YU A YOUNG BITCH AND U LOOK 30 BITCH CUS U TRY FI BE YOUNG BEFORE TIME

SCAMMER ASS BITCH GWEHHHH UU CANT CHAT TO ME

2. GOD BLESS U TOO CUS MI HEART CLEANNNNNN BUT MEK SURE WHICH EVERRR MON U HAVE DEM CAN SEND U MONEY AND COME LOOK FI U WHEN U GET SENTENCED BITCHHH HARD KNOCK LIFE DWL
      U NUH CUT OUT FI PRISON SILLY DEAD DOG POOR UUUU

Leave a Reply to Met Cancel reply