BAD EXPERIENCE AT JOJOS IN KINGSTON

26 thoughts on “BAD EXPERIENCE AT JOJOS IN KINGSTON

1. Yes. Some ppl DON’T know who you are …. because I don’t. First ….When I started the video you spoke so eloquently than I thought you knew well enough, that if you’re going to give a review about an establishment then do so. But it is unethical (in my opinion) to tell people not to visit the establishment or to tell them not to waste their time or their money going there. You can give your review and your experience and then let the people decide. Yes you did say that they could go if they wanted to ….. but that was after you told them not to go. I’m going to assume that you and your friend that invited you, went there to meet up with some other people. Hence the reason you keep referring to other people sitting next to you or being in the situation with you. You said that the woman came out and started to yell “you people look down on Jamaicans”. So did she not know that you were Jamaicans?
    (I’m assuming that only your girlfriend wasn’t Jamaican). Because sometimes some Jamaicans luv refer to ppl as “unu Jamaicans” …. an mek comments like “a suh Jamaican ppl stay”…..Which would lead one to believe that you aren’t Jamaicans also. Also I am assuming that the Chinese man was her husband. Why was he sitting next to you? I’m sure you were speaking loud enough for her to hear you. Her response may not have been professional but my girl….. a jus’ reflex. You were talking bad about her business and the service …… which you are entitled to ….. but she was just responding to the things that she heard you guys say (this is my assumption). I am sure you weren’t just sitting there quietly talking about the Sun and the moon and the stars and she just jumped up on you. When I listen to someone tell a story I try to conjure up a scenario in my head and I just can’t seem to figure out what happened that night with you. It might seem simple to other people but mi a try picture it an mi cannot. This is just my opinion and others may tend to differ. Also I’m not sure what Starbucks you go to …. but I’ve never seen a cup of coffee at Starbucks for $10.(A grande latte is abput $5/$6). Oh yes ….. they are expensive and I know that you are just trying to make a comparison but that comparison just sounded soooo Paris Hylton. Or maybe mi jus petty. Dwllll. I do not know where this place is in Kingston and I’ve never been there. That woman was a 100% wrong for what she did. I do believe that if you went to an establishment and the service was horrible, you have every right to talk about it. Other people have had the same experience so I am sure you’re not lying about things that transpired that night ….but sum ting bout yuh video just annoy mi. Maybe a jus mi. Maybe a mi jus menopausal tidday or sumn. #SIGH

1. WTF you talking about cucukoo bird. You are totally wrong and you missed it. There is indeed a customer service problem in Jamaica and your comment is exemplary.SMH.

2. Sadly this is the behavior of the owners and/or staff in a number of restaurants and other food and beverage establishments in Kingston 6 and 8. Thank goodness your (Candace) skin shade is not darker because the treatment would have been worse as I myself have experienced. Jojo’s and CRU are the worst when it comes to good customer service for people who do not fit a certain profile, that is, unitarily or any combination thereof; people who are of a darker skin tone, have non-curly hair, are unknown in certain circles, do not emphasize nasal sounds when speaking and is not a sycophant to the foregoing category of persons. Classism in Jamaica is very unfortunate but very real. May the blessings be for 2018.

1. Her shade is dark .. .. I think the owner was upset that they were talking about the business inside of the establishment….. the thing is she should have left when the man yelling for her to pay the cover

1. Exactly, I dont know why she stayed. And if the owner felt some type of way she should have asked her to leave instead of arguing.

3. @Mamacita
    Its her voice thats annoying, I can’t stand Jamaican that speak like that from I live there…Can someone tell me why they do that? Is it a status thing because the ones that often does it are usually well off or trying to separate themselves from the lower class.
    Anyway, yes most Jamaican customer service sucks, not just in Jamaica but here in America as well. I want to be supportive but sometimes it’s really hard because of the attitudes you may run into… Lord I pray sometimes when I walk into a Jamaican own establishment, you just don’t know what the reception will be.
    I for one would’ve been very pissed if the info wasnt clear regarding the entry and then being accused of trying to rip them off. Even if she was talking loudy, she have all right to do so. You cant try to be high end giving low end services. Where were the hostess? At the end of the day no one can really tell anyone what to do or where to go, its a personal choice. I do believe that upper class Jamaican wether black, white or Asian do have issues with social class and skin tone. They will frown if you do not look the part. And thats look the part. Nowadays you cannot tell real rich from fake rich. I know that Chinese lady wanted to shit on herself when she found out that this lady was a real professional. You know they are the number one ass kissers.
    I woulda cuss out har bloodclot for putting her hands on me. I dont care if it was in a gentle manner, she would’ve never made that mistake again.

4. Yes Candice is well known in Jamaica from exed days. I knew of her through my cousin and through the media since I was in high school so yes she is known. (Bad mind)

5. Story longer than all 3 Lord of the Rings movies put together. Why did you take so long to get to the point? I’ve been to JoJo’s a few times. Never had a bad experience. The peppa sauce did bring tears to my eyes but I recovered.

6. THIS GIRL.IS LYING !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!, SHE WENT THERE AND DIDN’T WANT TO.PAY FOR ANYTHING, WHEN THE LADY AT THE TABLE DEMAND HER MONEY, SHE SAID SHE IS A TV PERSONEL AND ALL KIND OF SHIT, WHEN THEY HOLD OUT ON HER FOR THIER MONEY, SHE START CURSE AND TELL THE PEOPLE THEM THAT THEY ARE MONGREL AND THEY MUST GO BACK WHERE THEY COME FROM, SHE IS UPSET THAT SHE HAD TO PAY! SHE 8S LYING HER STORY IS FAKE .

1. This is dumb, why would someone go to a restaurant and not want to pay?? Tv personality or not, is she mad??? Ill believe a black person over any asian in Jamaica any day. Sorry not sorry.

7. Looong time I dont see Candice. But anyways wtf is a JoJos ???? KMT from him attack mi bout door money a under him madda him a guh. Mi nuh play wid dem dutty people deh who me a spend my money wid, u not getting my money with u disrespectful self. The amount a dem mi tell fi guh suck u madda.

8. People really judging people for speaking proper English?? Wow! Alot of people wish they spoke like that. If u born in the country u will adapt the country accent, if u born in the ghetto u will adapt the ghetto accent, if u were born uptown u will adapt the uptown accent. If your parents force you to speak proper english then that is how u will grow to speak.

9. Its true! Customer service sucks in Jamaica! It’s one of the worst I’ve experienced, and I’m a frequent traveller. I’ve been to many places even throughout the Caribbean( T&T, Barbados, St. Lucia etc) and I must say Jamaica is the worst when it comes to customer service. Even a little KFC they can’t provide proper service. Smh it’s so sad! They need a real good lesson in hospitality and professional customer service

10. Cita stand firm in your conviction to express yourself how you see fit. I got the distinct impression that this longer than Harry Potter drawn out yawn yarn WAS an exercise in SELF PROMOTION by Candice. The entire thing was fully laced with her narcissistic behavior on full display… the experience WAS all about HER n she made sure we knew it. I KNOW what I’m talking about because I might have at best 1 or 2 tendencies of my own self importance but NOT like her cuz Jojo WAS really a footnote in Candice entire epistle !!

Admittedly we do have a customer service crisis in Jamaica but truthfully sometimes the response we get is actually fueled by how we first interact with those serving us…then we turn round and cry foul,fowl n horse dead n cow fat.
    Candice u have a credibility issue FOR ME from the time DEM ketch yuh inna the club bathroom and yuh nudes pon social media mek yuh run whey outta shame from YARD.

I will go JOJO’s this weekend and See for myself cuz mi nah tek yuh word at ALL… I will be in a pretty pretty blue shirt. :angel :nerd :maho

1. Bitch a look a come back!!! Their pork is good! She been an attention seeking whore from exed days! And was known as a nuffy!! Mek shi galang!

1. Thank you sista G. .mek Candice move her dutty BBC n Gweh! ! She thinks she has any clout to instruct free will ppl who dem must choose fi eat from! !??yuh know how many years now Jordan a tell MI fi wear Hanes n Michael Jackson a sey MI must drink Pepsi. ..and mi nuh fart pon dem! ! Talk yuh chat but don’t try banton the ppl dem ting outta yuh malice.

1. Google Candice Buchanan nudes…yard flex n other sites have the story and if u click on images u will see 4images with her face block out but is 1000% she.Dem sey she did a blow flute Inna Asylum bathroom.

11. The Candace how u and u fren in heated argument with the people and when the woman grab u and point in u face your response was ‘unhand me’ a wey they bc dis lol…..I dont foresee that happening. Miss Chin ruffer dan di whole a dem to bc lol….come tru miss Chin