BUSINESS MAN WHEY CUT OFF HIM GIRLFRIEND HEAD GET 20 YEARS

TREVOR Taffe, the businessman who was convicted for decapitating the 26-year-old mother of his child, Nicole Heron in 2012, was sentenced to life imprisonment in the Home Circuit Court yesterday.

Taffe, who was represented by attorney Keith Bishop, was sentenced by Justice Evan Brown, who recommended that he serve 20 years before he is eligible for parole.

A seven-member jury found the businessman guilty on July 19 after hearing the evidence.

During the trial, the prosecution led evidence that Heron visited Taffe’s home in Havendale, St Andrew, on April 3, and when she could not be located later her family filed a missing person report with the police.

go_to_jail

During a search at Taffe’s home, burnt articles of female clothing were found, as well as Heron’s decomposing body with several stab wounds floating in a septic pit.

The body was later identified by family members and through DNA.

Justice Brown, prior to handing down the sentence, said the murder was no ordinary killing and that Heron was savagely chopped before her head was severed. He said a section of her face was chopped and had wounds to her vagina.

Brown, while noting that the killing was premeditated, said that people who are animal lovers would not treat their animals like that.

Following the sentencing, Heron’s family members, who sat inside the courtroom anxiously awaiting the sentence, said that justice has been served.

“… It cannot give me back my sister, but I am giving thanks to know that at least we caught him and he will pay for the horrible crime he had committed against my sister,” a sibling of the deceased said.

“It was awful, but we still get justice and God is still with us,” said the mother of the deceased.

Taffe, a 52-year-old father of eight, maintained his innocence throughout the trial

4 thoughts on “BUSINESS MAN WHEY CUT OFF HIM GIRLFRIEND HEAD GET 20 YEARS

1. What the hell could have triggered him to do such an in humane act. Hope all those other baby mothers for his eight children are alive, because this kind of killing is not done by a first timer. He’s a real scum, glad justice was served, Jamaican prison is no bed a roses

2. Rest in peace Nicole. Trevor a betta you neva kill ar cause you so call secret is out di door and people done knw di battyman badman weh she ketch yuh a f**k. Fi him time soon come..

3. THe POS all chop u the girl vagina, a whe it could do him so? look like dat was the root of why him kill har. 20 years too short, tho him gonna come out at age 72….if him live so long in deh, a hope dem torment him batty constantly in deh

Leave a Reply to Candia-licious Cancel reply