CONDOM MANUFACTURER DUREX’S SURVEY SAYS NIGERIAN WOMEN ARE THE MOST UNFAITHFUL IN THE WORLD

DUREX
A few weeks ago, a survey surfaced, listing countries with most unfaithful wives in the world. To the chagrin of Nigerian women, the survey conducted by condom manufacturer, Durex, had them topping the list and beating 35 other countries, including Western countries, sampled in the marital infidelity test.
Controversy has since continued to trail that judgement, with Nigerian women crying foul. This outcry is understandable though, as these are women popularly reputed for their solemn reverence for religion, more than their counterparts in any part of the world.
“We have more Nigerian women that are faithful to their marriages than other nations. Ours can be attributed to various factors like religion, which has become the standard for most of us, and then tradition.
“Despite our exposure and enlightenment, a typical Nigerian woman still holds firm to the dictates of tradition, either of her background or that of her husband’s. That aside, our men are even too egocentric to allow their wives that liberty. A man can kill any woman suspected of infidelity, whether true or not. It’s seen as a slap on the man’s face and not an emotional slip,” Rosemary Duamlong, an entrepreneur and mother of two argued firmly in defence of Nigerian women when presented with the outcome of Durex’s survey.
The survey claims that regardless of marital status, sexual orientation, or a committed relationship, Nigerian women still in the real sense tend to be unfaithful, giving a 62% prevalence of unfaithfulness, with Thailand following.
Admitting though that some women could be extremely unfaithful, some male folks debunked the percentage put forward by the survey.
“I have been married for 20 years and my wife has not cheated on me. In every way, she has been very faithful even despite my unfaithfulness,” a middle-aged Nigerian who simply identified himself as Monye said.
Another man said of his wife: “While we were still dating, I could say she kept other men, but as soon as she became certain that I was serious about her, she personally dropped them and has since then been more than faithful to me.”
Nigeria is not a society where adultery is treated with impunity, unlike places like Britain where married couples jointly patronize so-called ‘Elite Sex Clubs’ where they have sex with other men and women. Here, family values are cherished and women who cheat do so mostly in secret. Hence, it remains a puzzle how the country managed to top the list of unfaithful wives.
“Nigerian women are generally family-centred and conscious of society approval. Only a few would therefore risk rubbishing the integrity of their families, especially that of their children, for a moment of pleasure. Our society is yet to liberate women to the level of equal rights with men. Thus, no Nigerian woman will be applauded for cheating on her husband socially. To this end, the stigma it attracts is a deterrent. Besides, what a man can do and get away with in Nigeria, a woman cannot try it and get away and this includes being unfaithful in marriage,” said a lady who’s been married for nine years.
“We’ve had instances where women commit adultery with no sense of secrecy but the percentage cannot be said to be as high as claimed by Durex’s survey. We’ve also had women getting pregnant for other men in their husband’s house but yet, the percentage is minute, compared to what obtains in other countries.
If Durex’s claims were true, why do most Nigerian men in diaspora come back home to Nigeria to pick a wife? If you ask them, they will tell you our women are more faithful in marriage than their counterparts abroad. They have lived both in Nigeria and abroad but still prefer our women.
Funny enough, foreigners are not exempted in this search for Nigerian wives. Just last year, a friend’s daughter had an Italian coming to seek her hand in marriage. They both met in Italy but this young man in his early thirties came down here with this girl to marry her traditionally and legally. I learned the man had vowed not to marry from his country because of the high rate of infidelity amongst their women,” argued another woman in her fifties.

0 thoughts on “CONDOM MANUFACTURER DUREX’S SURVEY SAYS NIGERIAN WOMEN ARE THE MOST UNFAITHFUL IN THE WORLD

1. I for one believe the outcome of this survey. Nigerian women are amongst the best at hiding deceit, their husbands/partners are too busy thinking that they are the unfaithful ones, hence it will go on right under their noses and they will miss it.
    High five to my Nigerian sisters, you know how to play a player…..

2. Di one man seh “she dropped them”, then him know seh she did hab whole heep a man and still wife har..see yah puppah Jeezas. Well mi nuh know wah fi seh bout dis yah Survey, some a dem nuh wut di paper it deh pan..a condom company conducting sex survey nuh sound fishy..but a wandah how dem sales a gwan ovah Nigeria deh? Maybe dem sales bad, or maybe a new male enhancement drug etc a come out? One nevah know;but still, mi haffi ah wandah,di women dem dung deh look like dem know how fi hide di tings dem.. oh lawt mi boodeeeee!!

3. False news.I think it is Jamaican women den again dem an Nigerian women a cousin.DNA TESTING FOR ALL CHILDREN IN JAMAICA.

4. This is facts met!!!! Them gal ya fly go dubai go sell crotches all the time….I know one that she a politician side bitch n married and the politican buy her range….this true them love money all more than we and they always in man mixup, they stay fuking thr friend man…them life be messy n they act innocent

5. This is facts met!!!! Them gal ya fly go dubai go sell crotches all the time….I know one that she a politician side bitch n married and the politican buy her range….this true them love money all more than we and they always in man mixup, they stay f**king thr friend man…them life be messy n they act innocent …there is a high league of them that pass around first they start by messing with musicians like davido or wizkid then move to soccer players then at the top the politicians and ambassadors…they’re smart for the most part African man will mine any gal once she look good and they love to give you free trips to come see them….met Ja f**ka gal need to learn from them bcuz they run this shit, they get cars n house not soso sex ooo the Ghanaians samething

1. By the time one a dem reach 18 the amount a man she tek lawd …………..she retire from sex at 26 so u mus know :ngakak

6. Maybe dem unfaithful cause Nigerian men notorious fi beating dem ooman. Di culture nuh support divorce suh all di ooman can do fi get some love and care is fi step out.

7. Did Jamaica take part in this survey?Bun a natural ting a Jamaica.Yuh can send yuh sister or cousin fi watch har a party all night but eventually she is going to take your own money and buy dem out.