DEM SEH US SWIMMER ROBBERY IN DOUBT

Ryan Lochte robbery story in dispute; judge steps in
Authorities attempt to seize passports amid reports the swimmer’s story doesn’t add up

Olympic swimmer Ryan Lochte, along with “at least one of his teammates,” was supposedly robbed at gunpoint over the weekend in Rio, according to Lochte’s mother. At the time of the report, however, according to the Associated Press, the IOC, USOC, Lochte and his personal coach said the report was false.
As it turns out, the amount of conflicting information is only growing. In an interview with USA Today Sports on Tuesday, Lochte said he was, in fact, robbed and that “he initially did not tell the U.S. Olympic Committee… ‘because we were afraid we’d get in trouble.'”
Lochte’s account of the alleged incident, per USA Today, is as follows:

rl
“We got pulled over, in the taxi, and these guys came out with a badge, a police badge, no lights, no nothing just a police badge and they pulled us over,” Lochte said. “They pulled out their guns, they told the other swimmers to get down on the ground — they got down on the ground. I refused, I was like we didn’t do anything wrong, so — I’m not getting down on the ground.
“And then the guy pulled out his gun, he cocked it, put it to my forehead and he said, ‘Get down,’ and I put my hands up, I was like ‘whatever.’ He took our money, he took my wallet — he left my cell phone, he left my credentials.”
However, Rio Police say Lochte and other swimmers were “unable to provide key details” about the incident. Lochte claims he was intoxicated and could not remember, among other things, the location of the robbery. Surveillance footage shows the swimmers arriving back at Olympic Village just before 7 a.m.
Also, according to USA Today, a Brazilian judge ordered Lochte and his teammate Jimmy Feigen to remain in Rio but police couldn’t locate them in the athletes’ village. A search and seizure warrant has been issued for Lochte and Feigen. However, Lochte’s father told the Associated Press that the swimmer already is back in the U.S.

To recap, Lochte was reportedly robbed at gunpoint… and then he wasn’t… and then he was… but it can’t be proven by police. Stay tuned.

3 thoughts on “DEM SEH US SWIMMER ROBBERY IN DOUBT

1. Ryan Lochte is a Leo lol we know they love the attention. Funny thing I notice with most is they embellish stories. A pickpocket can become robbery at gunpoint with them. Who knows.

2. It’s very possible that he got robbed and the Brazilian government is trying to save their reputation so they’re calling him a liar. BRAZIL IS A VERY VOILENT PLACE. BUT HE COULD BE LYI.NG. FOR ME IT COULD GO EITHER WAY, I JUST CANT FATHOM A MOTIVE FOR TELLING SUCH A LIE. WHAT IS THERE TO GAIN?

3. One thing I know for a fact is that white ppl are very lie. Even situations that do not call fi lie tell, dem telling lies. Nuff time dem call in to work claiming dis and dat, mi get IT fi look into di back end logs tell a completely different story. Mi know every group hab dem mighty liars, but dem teck di cake by far from my experience.