DEM TEK ONE PIECE A SET PAN DI JAMAICAN ARTISTS– SIZZLA’S VISA DENIED

sizzla-1-Optimized

AFTER much anticipation for Sizzla’s return to performing in the United States, his tour of that country has hit a roadblock.

The Rastafarian artiste has been denied a visa to that country, according to Stephen Brush of International Artists Agency, who spearheaded bookings for the tour.

He said, based on the outcome of the meetings, he has no choice but to reschedule the tour for early next year.

“I am deeply saddened by the news, and I can say this is one of the worst weeks in my career… It is not a dead issue, but I am no longer comfortable waiting and seeing. What I would like to do is postpone the tour and look at re-booking it for February and March,” he said.

The seven-date gig was scheduled from November 21 to December 22. Sizzla would have performed at venues in Washington, DC; Virginia; Colorado; and New York.

Sizzla, whose real name is Miguel Collins, has not held a US visa or work permit since 2008 when it was revoked.

Several of Sizzla’s songs such as Bad Man Don’t Apologise and Murder Dem have portrayed violence towards members of the homosexual community, who have protested his presence in Europe and North America.

In 2007, his concerts in Toronto and Montreal were cancelled after protests by members of the Canadian Stop Murder Music coalition. One year later, he was sent back to the US after arriving in Madrid, Spain, for a concert. Spanish human rights organisations objected against his “hatred against homosexuals”.

12 thoughts on “DEM TEK ONE PIECE A SET PAN DI JAMAICAN ARTISTS– SIZZLA’S VISA DENIED

1. all weh a gwaan wi seh BUNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNN BATTYMAN N SADAMITE stra88888888888! Mek dem gwaan bad caw dem caw force wi fi swallow nutten

2. dem tek set pon everbaddie weh nah luv up dem nastiniss…up to di comedy pon tv di LBG community wah di ppl dem tek bak dem talk inna di show cmon now a fuxxin comedy line a mek dem heated is like ppl fi hush hush bout unnuh favah dawgshit…harvey levin emself evn seh dis is like a joke to em its comedy dem run up pon tv mek big news headline n wah cancel di tv show wid dem haunted dutty self

3. “I am deeply saddened by the news, and I can say this is one of the worst weeks in my career”

those are serious words from sizzla, its one thing to put on bravado and get a forward (from people whose boss/co-worker a probably battyman and dem know but dont/cant bun dem out) but its another when bread is being boxed out of your mouth.

for a man with a career as extensive as sizzla to say those words show it really starting to affect him. this is how white man fight yuh, he wont send somebody to shoot you because thats only gonna make you into a legend, but instead dem cut off the money supply, hit you where it hurts.

sizzla has bun battyman so long that even if he apologizes now, he wont get back his visa anytime soon. his best bet is to hold out and try to be remembered as some kind of resistance fighter.

1. @Only Child(jmg official terrorist mi nah blame yuh still but a nuh sizzla seh those words, read the article again.
      “according to Stephen Brush of International Artists Agency, who spearheaded bookings for the tour.

He said, based on the outcome of the meetings, he has no choice but to reschedule the tour for early next year.

“I am deeply saddened by the news, and I can say this is one of the worst weeks in my career… It is not a dead issue, but I am no longer comfortable waiting and seeing. What I would like to do is postpone the tour and look at re-booking it for February and March,” he said.”

a di man name Stephen Brush of International Artists Agency said it.

4. Isn”t it funny that if anyone doesn”t agree with homosexuals they are instantly deemed the evil oppressors ? When did we become subservient to the gay community?? Middle fingers to all battybwoy and saddamites !!!!!!

5. The gay community start to remind me of the nazi. Them soon want to put we inna concentration camp. Dem fi Gweh. Dem a live inna abomination. Bun dem out Kalonji. God will provide, none of his seed shall sit on the sidewalk and beg bread.

6. met sizzla is suppose to b performing in rhode island on the 29 nov 2013 so a tek dem wan tek ppl money bou performance black fri?

7. nuff other artist lick out bout de batty business discreetly n we get it……..its the ADULT thing to do… ..as adult we have to have FILTER……we cant blurt out EBRYting we tink n feel —esp those that need john q public fi mek mama live uppa beverly hills wid helperssssss…..its VERY juvenile to sacrifice millions fi a FAAWUD …..him want a slap wid a MACABE bible lol

Leave a Reply to G Cancel reply