DENGUE FEVER THE SILENT PLAGUE IN JAMAICA

3 thoughts on “DENGUE FEVER THE SILENT PLAGUE IN JAMAICA

1. Little girl or parents off this child my deepest sympathy and condolences. 1978 at 8 years old before them put the little sliver metal at your post in house in Jamaica the fever knock mi out for days in ocrabessa st Mary everyone thought i was going to die my father said . I never forget them calling me dead and wake when mi go back a orabessa primary school . I can’t believe we still having this problem in Jamaica 2019 JLP government is disgrace because we should have founds for our medical team to smoke out these area that plaque with Mosqutio invested and also vaccines. Rest in little one

2. It funny how things is enuh. Back in the day when something like this was happening the government would get ppl to clear the bush and do spraying in the communities. You want to tell me that in 2019 this cannot be done? In a few months we would be twenty years in the 2000’s and they cannot do anything other than handing out pamphlets. I know they said they were going to release some lab mosquitoes to impact breeding or something of the sort, but how will the public know if any such thing has been done, we can’t track mosquito release, we can only track if somebody came to spray and bush down the place.

Mosquitoes are a damn nuisance, and every measure must be taken to protect the populace from them. I heard malaria was out there, but they said it was a rumor. Who knows if a really Dengue killing the kids. Anything will be said to protect the tourism product. We need more transparency on this.

3. So sender if you know what a gwaan why don’t you gather the evidence and present in to the media in a coherent manner? Allegations without proof are just allegations and no body is going to take you seriously without some form of evidence to back your claim. You can start a Facebook page and invite anyone who has lost a family member to dengue fever to message you with their story and death certificates and we can start to lobby the government from there. Peace