GAZA STRIP RESIDENTS POCKETS GLOOMY

DSC_7765

WATERFORD, Portmore — Dwayne Hibbert was in a joyful mood hours before the Vybz Kartel verdict was handed down in the Supreme Court yesterday.

Hibbert, a resident of the section of Waterford called ‘Gaza’, where Kartel has had considerable influence, moved around happily as he flashed the Gaza strip ‘W’ on his fingers, predicting that there would have been a not guilty verdict for his hero Kartel, who is also known in that tough section of the Portmore municipality as the ‘World Boss’.

Hibbert, apparently enjoying the moment as the cameras focussed on him, took reporters on a tour of the section of Waterford where Kartel, whose real name is Adidja Palmer, lived.

Just over an hour after the tour, Hibbert began singing “Free World Boss”, again flashing his ‘W’ as the verdict was being announced. Cameras trained on him, he carried on until a reporter told him “It’s guilty, eno”. His countenance immediately changed, and so too the mood of the other people who had gathered and were optimistic that their ‘godfather’ would be freed of murder.

Those gathered around radios as they listened to the report from the Supreme Court seemed crestfallen. They said nothing for a while, trying to make sense of the news. “Send in the children,” one man said in a serious tone. His order was immediately obeyed.

Police, aware of Kartel’s influence in that section of Waterford, maintained their presence in the community.

Hibbert, lingering in the general area, was seen slumped against a shop made of a shipping container with his hands on his head, looking close to tears. His hands then fell limp to his side and he trained his head skyward as if asking God why.

“Mi caan believe,” he moaned. “Kartel a mi deejay. Gaza fi life. Him have him youth and babymother to take care of. Dem sink the deejay.”

Long faces could be seen all over in the community as people spoke in hushed tones.

“He never did anything wrong,” said a woman who gave her name as ‘Gaza Too Sweet’.

“The Bible said if yu right hand offends you, cut it off,” she said, but did not explain what she meant by

that statement.

Another woman, who refused to give her name, said that Kartel should have been given a chance because he didn’t kill anyone who belonged in the upper echelon of society.

The police came under verbal assault from female residents who jeered them when they instructed the crowd to leave the road and go home.

“Unnu can gwaan now. No more $5,000 fi unnu,” said one female resident.

Earlier, as children bearing placard and shouting “Free world boss” converged on Chantilly Road where Kartel once lived, the police warned that the kids would be taken and their parents called to account.

The first radio announcement that the verdict was 10-1, without saying what the verdict was, caused some confusion among the Waterford residents, but they remained confident and continued their intermittent chant of ‘Free world boss’.

An elderly woman, who gave her name as Hope, stood by watching her crestfallen neighbour. She, too, seemed broken. “I thought he was going to get a second chance,” she said after the jurors had returned for further deliberation. Their hopes were, however, dashed as they painfully listened to the guilty verdict against Kartel and three of his co-accused.

0 thoughts on “GAZA STRIP RESIDENTS POCKETS GLOOMY

1. That is true, even the ones you see proclaiming the love for the wurl boss. This is all a show to let the other thugs think they support the entertainer/gangster, but deep down they are glad he is gone for good. These thugs cause a lot of problems for the community and have negative influence on the youth in the said Community.

1. bwoy oh bwoy some people reeeeeeeeaaaaaaaaaaaaalllllllllyyyyyyyyy ignorant baaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaadddddddddd!!!!!!!! un-fuhhcking real at the comments from the 2 gaza residents.

1. Chocolate, mi seh sometimes mi really haffe cratch mi head side and ask mi self if some ah wi Jamaican people really suh igle and ignorant. to think she dem worship kartel as if him was God himself to the point where these are the kinds of comments that come outta den mout? suh in other words, Lizard deserve fe dead case im ah ghetto yute…sometimes when yuh reach sumweh inna life, betta yuh pack yuh tingz and move from roun certain people before den really kill yuh fe true smmfh

1. Yuh sum it nicely. These people in these community have no respect for life until it hit close to home. That is why it is not a good thing to go back into these community when you get a chance to escape/leave. Even you own family become a threat to you beacuse you get a chance to better yourself and they are still there.

2. @Chocolate, that in itself is a very potent statement. If they aren’t high society, and its one of them that was killed, and they have absolutely no regard for his life, imagine what they think of themselves…It’s such a sad, sick psyche…poor thing

2. Good morning Met and Metters

“Another woman, who refused to give her name, said that Kartel should have been given a chance because he didn’t kill anyone who belonged in the upper echelon of society.”

What a ignorant fool. Should have been one of her family members. And see if she would have thought the same. Smdh.

1. Boy oh boy my people really gone mad so cause him a nuh top society memba him nuh belong to the human race him nuh part of society ?

3. A second chance for what? To kill again? I don’t understand how people nuh value dem life. Dem nuh know sey it could hab been dem, their father, brother or uncle? Jeez man show little empathy.

As for the person who said “Kartel should have been given a chance because he didn’t kill anyone who belonged in the upper echelon of society”, all I can do is just shake my head caws any light try shine caan penetrate that level of darkness, she really need God and birth control.

Rest in peace Lizard.

4. Oh wat a beyooootiful morningggg blessings Metsy Yep and all metters I slept like a baaaaby last nite justice was served hot n spicy just how I lioke it yessiday. Mi nah look pon di ppl wicked evil ppl dem bout get chance all the woman whey bout fi hand offend u chop it off fi har end ago worse than farthell own memba. UNNU GO LOOK WUK NOW EVERYDAY BLOODCLAAT UNNU SIDDUNG A LOOK HANDOUT FOH KMFT.

1. Metsy will be coming round the mountain when she comes she’ll be coming round the mountain when she comessssssss she will be showing us how corrupt Finson n son dem corrupt……………….. :kr :kr :kr :kr

5. god is good all the time and all the time god is good the jury did exactly what they were suppose to. now lets continue to hope and pray that he never sees the light of day ever again

6. Justice has been served for the many families that have been affected by these demons that were roaming our island. Those females he gave those beatings and trapped them with those sex videos. I never see nobody demise sweet me like dis.

7. The whole Jamaica knew he was guilty fr d beginning but for the mere fact that those so called members of the police corruption force whose mission is supposed to protect and served, tampered with evidences, I strongly do believe they should have let him walk and prison the criminals within the police force. And what about the crown witness, won’t he be getting any time for illegal possession of firearm n other charges of conspiracy ??

8. And I say this with all sincerity…I honest to God hope that Lizard duppy pay Kartel ah visit inna him jail cell every waking and sleeping moment suh til him end up do to himself, same suh him do Lizard…and den have a heart fe utter God name from dem evilous mout…fe see a man’s face ah one ting, but fe know im heart and intentions is another..may God NOT have mercy on his wicked soul!!!!!

9. JUSTICE FOR LIFE UPTOWN OR DOWNTOWN KARTEL FOLLOW HIM OWN FALSE HYPE. DEM SAME FANS SEND HIM A PRISON DEM MEK HIM BELIEVE SEH HIM A WORLDBOSS AND UNTOUCHABLE. THE BEST THING THAT HAPPEN IN THIS CASE WAS THE FACT THAT HE DIDN’T GET BAIL IF HE DID HE WOULD NOT HAVE GOTTEN CONVICTED. TO BUSTA RHYMES F**KFULL AND NOT HALF..UR A DISGRACEFUL PIECE OF SHIT..A DIS YUH COME A JAMAICA FAH?

1. True words. We Jamaican love support wrong too much. KARTEL was the devil own. Him really f**k the youth them up. He needed to go or else all them youth would have been loss

10. Morning Metty and Metters….dem gaza residents deh inna trance. Di satan bwoy hab a piece a spell pon dem is a shame. Prayers needed fi wipe out dat deh corruption deh. All di half eediot ooman weh seh “The Bible said if yu right hand offends you, cut it off,” If it was fi har family ah wonda if shi woulda feel di same way……set a ignorant, low-bite cruff dem.

11. Morning Met and all God fearing Metters, O what beautiful morning o what a beautiful day, I am so glad I got salvation in time, O my Lord, O my Lord, tell me what shall I do. My soul is indicting a good matter, mi not even a pree sum waste ppl, God has spoken through the Judge and Jurors and THE MOST HIGH, has proved himself to be who he is, God all by himself, suh mi good, This is a Victorious and a very happy day.

1. Psalm 16 (King James Version)

Psalm 16
      King James Version (KJV)
      16 Preserve me, O God: for in thee do I put my trust.

2 O my soul, thou hast said unto the Lord, Thou art my Lord: my goodness extendeth not to thee;

3 But to the saints that are in the earth, and to the excellent, in whom is all my delight.

4 Their sorrows shall be multiplied that hasten after another god: their drink offerings of blood will I not offer, nor take up their names into my lips.

5 The Lord is the portion of mine inheritance and of my cup: thou maintainest my lot.

6 The lines are fallen unto me in pleasant places; yea, I have a goodly heritage.

7 I will bless the Lord, who hath given me counsel: my reins also instruct me in the night seasons.

8 I have set the Lord always before me: because he is at my right hand, I shall not be moved.

9 Therefore my heart is glad, and my glory rejoiceth: my flesh also shall rest in hope.

10 For thou wilt not leave my soul in hell; neither wilt thou suffer thine Holy One to see corruption.

11 Thou wilt shew me the path of life: in thy presence is fulness of joy; at thy right hand there are pleasures for evermore.

1. Please Shorty happy his dum ass staying. Now she can shine on her own. Who the hell wants to be with man that f**k so much. Shorty be smart use his name for your start.

12. It’s sad that it had to come down to a guilty verdict, I guess you can’t live that life and commit crimes and not think you won’t be convicted of it, it still sad though because Kartel was my DJ and he was a good DJ how many years they gon gi him and what did shawn storm had to do with the whole thing? The case for me was very confusing, were did all this evidence come from?

1. ___________________________________ was in mi car at the gas station getting gas wen mi hear d verdict mi said a loud “Praise the Lord” when me the gas attendant se omg y u se dat, mi she him fi rotten in deh, him sin fine him out! He epitomises wickedness and tink im reign neva did agguh end, God nah sleep

1. mi jus say God nah sleep He did before and He will always do it again..He is an ontime God

Kartel go tattoo the word DEVIL pan him ash Wednesday and that was his last dance

13. A who say Kartel a world boss ?? Before him incarceration Kartel couldn’t even get a visa fe travel, so how de fcuk is he world boss ????

14. Morninnnnnnnnnnnnnnngggggggggg, Met and mettters…….Morninnnnnngggggggg!!!! I Caan Even Committ to how mi feel…but mi feel good…dat f**ka…him madda betta tek back di chain wid di cross wah she work pon, cuz it neva work…wicked bouy Kartel

15. Excelent work met ,lisa hyper an gaza slim tweet lisa say shes crying gaza slim say kartel got 7 children to mine an him teach her so much what a set a dumby dem never learn

16. Well all mi ago seh is I knew from day one the man was guilty as sin. And I cant wait to hear what the judge will sentence him to, because I feel like dah judge deh ago deal wid him wicked….

17. Dis bwoy up top tek him down him is retarded so him no relevant everybody a Waterford know him mentally retarded so fi him words is of no value him just a chat and a act bcuz him no know no better plus one of his Bredda was one of Kartel followers who him buy visa a send come a USA bcuz police did want him.

18. It truly is sad to hear people defending that self hate boy! I did not know Lizard, but I have some friends who knew him and they were very hurt by this. For someone to quote the bible and suggest that Lizard was the right arm that offended Kartel is plain ignorance. And for those who want to show empathy for his children and baby mother(s)… Kartel should have thought about them before he chose to live the life he did. God gave him a talent and opportunity to do something different in his life where many people find it hard to escape, This dummy chose to be the “Bad Boss” and not his brothers keeper! As Black people we have got to do better! And great comments by the way! #peace

19. THE PASSING OF A DEAR FRIEND.

Today we mourn the passing of a beloved old friend, Common Sense, who has been with us for many years. No one knows for sure how old he was, since his birth records were long ago lost in bureaucratic red tape. He will be remembered as having cultivated such valuable lessons as:

– Knowing when to come in out of the rain;
    – Why the early bird gets the worm;
    – Life isn’t always fair;
    – And maybe it was my fault.

Common Sense lived by simple, sound financial policies (don’t spend more than you can earn) and reliable strategies (adults, not children, are in charge).

His health began to deteriorate rapidly when well-intentioned but overbearing regulations were set in place. Reports of a 6-year-old boy charged with sexual harassment for kissing a classmate; teens suspended from school for using mouthwash after lunch; and a teacher fired for reprimanding an unruly student, only worsened his condition.

Common Sense lost ground when parents attacked teachers for doing the job that they themselves had failed to do in disciplining their unruly children.

It declined even further when schools were required to get parental consent to administer sun lotion or an aspirin to a student.

Common Sense lost the will to live as the churches became businesses; and criminals received better treatment than their victims.

Common Sense took a beating when you couldn’t defend yourself from a burglar in your own home and the burglar could sue you for assault.

Common Sense finally gave up the will to live, after a woman failed to realize that a steaming cup of coffee was hot. She spilled a little in her lap, and was promptly awarded a huge settlement.

Common Sense was preceded in death,
    -by his parents, Truth and Trust,
    -by his wife, Discretion,
    -by his daughter, Responsibility,
    -and by his son, Reason.

He is survived by his 5 stepbrothers;
    – I Know My Rights
    – I Want It Now
    – Someone Else Is To Blame
    – I’m A Victim
    – Pay me for Doing Nothing

Not many attended his funeral because so few realized he was gone.

If you still remember him, pass this on. If not, join the majority and do nothing.

20. We Jamaican need to stop the f**k up shit. Criminal are criminal not prophet. Stop the licky licky things and hand to mouth behavior. Thats our problem we think of today maybe tomorrow and dont try prepare for our youth future. We risk our life to fass or hype never for freedom. Time we begging stealing from one of our own that just a rise, we should be looking why the politicians pocket them a get heavy if we so poor. We need to worry why our politicians has homes in different country. We have so much bad man in little Jamaica and we country a fall apart. No education no jobs and one bag a hype. Wise up Jamaica mon

Leave a Reply to Met Cancel reply