GLEANER SEH SHEMARA SHOOTING WAS NO RANDOM ATTACK :(

The brazen gun attack on Shemara Todd, wife of businessman Corey Todd, in St Andrew yesterday does not appear to have been a random incident, police investigators have theorised.

Further, investigators believe the attack was carried out to send a message to the businessman.

“From all indications this does not appear to have been a random attack,” one investigator told The Gleaner.

According to the police, Shemara Todd remains in hospital in critical condition.

The police report that she was driving her Mercedes Benz sport utility vehicle along Washington Boulevard, near the intersection with Headley Avenue, when two men on motor cycle drove up to the car and opened fire.

The police say she was shot multiple times, but managed to escape her attackers before the vehicle crashed into a businessplace.

We want to hear from you! Send us a message on WhatsApp at 1-876-449-0169, email us at

17 thoughts on “GLEANER SEH SHEMARA SHOOTING WAS NO RANDOM ATTACK :(

1. …GLEANER SEH SHEMARA SHOOTING WAS NO RANDOM ATTACK….

WTF, talk about stating the obvious..
    Even a puss an dog could know that…

DMS…

2. I think bikes should be banned for 6 months (trial) from 7pm-6am…..if you caught during the suspended hrs you can be fired on by the police….it’s the same thing over and over**

1. Those bikes wouldn’t care they are not registered and they can ride through traffic and cars cannot. I think they should ban the two major gangs in Jamaica and then things will improve.

2. About a year ago I mentioned a total ban on bike importation and dem say mi was an idiot for even thinking like that.

3. In reality the Gleaner is just the messenger cuz it’s actually the police investigators who are saying it’s not a random act.Reliable information points to the bike attackers spotted lay waiting Shemara’s arrival. They were tipped off as to the route she was taking n rode her down AFTER she passed them.Within the week it’s anticipated several persons will be brought in for questioning after forensics go through Shemara’s recent call history and retrace her steps leading up to the attack.

The most important info released thus far highlights the fact that the motive for the shooting points to her being attacked for her husband’s perceived transgressions n NOT of her own doings.

4. Was it her alone in the vehicle because i saw a video going around and is 2 females i saw on the ground, so what about the next victim. Corey too mixx up dem americans dey whey in a mix up love run go jamaica go hide out n cool off then start up wid dem fukery, any woman in a corey life will always be a target, or maybe shemar was getting over her head n corey cant tek it n want har out out a di picture. Gal like shemara hype n think them cant be replaced, corey goodly find younger gal n want she out a the way. Mixx up das y i hope uno learn, dont fuk wid people, dont dey wid certain man dat crosses follow.

5. Im always alert when driving and i hear any bike approaching i don’t blast my music when im driving either. Shemara clearly is a brave girl who think quick. Nuff woman woulda stop drive and deh pon a screaming rant in the vehicle while gunshot a beat them, but i heard she press gas and all take the next side of the road.im glad she survived the attack, despite whatever. when i passed there the traffic was just beginning to build up. I saw a blue Mazda Demio mash up. I heard she hit 3 other vehicles. It would be nice to get an update on those drivers and/or passengers as well.

6. Melon in all kind a mix up. Him love use the little boys them that hungry like dog to carry out his dirty work. Melon every dog have them 6 o clock hope you prepare like how you plan you going to fuck with the wrong one.

7. All I see here is a case of can’t ketch quacu. She knows who she’s married to & what she signed on for.