HER INITIAL SEH IT ALL..DEAR PASTOR

I feel guilty for cheating on hubby
huh

Dear Pastor,

I am writing to you because I need your help. Three years ago, I left Jamaica to seek a better life for my two children. My husband had lost his job and was trying hard to get another, without success. He agreed for me to leave. My sister got a job for me. I decided to work for six months and then return home. Things happened so fast that I questioned myself how I could have made such a bad mistake. I got a job as a caregiver. I enjoyed it. After working for three months I was asked if I would stay on. I called my husband and he was against it, but he gave in after I showed him what I would earn. Then I realised that the son of my caregiver was interested in me. I resisted him at first, not just because he was my boss, but he was white and married, and I was also married. He was so persuasive and he showed me how he could let me stay in America. One day he came to the home and I observed that he was hanging around. I don’t know what got over me, but when he held me, I became weak in my knees and instead of resisting him, I gave in.

I started to tremble. He told me next time he will be prepared and I said yes. We talked on the phone as usual and after two weeks he came back prepared to have sex with me, but it didn’t happen. During that time, he had raise my pay by $300. I decided that I would stay. Then his father died and he had no need for me anymore. By that time, we had had sex twice. He said that he would get me another job, but I decided to go home. I am back home. My visa is still good. Sometimes when my husband holds me, I feel so guilty, but I can’t tell him that I was unfaithful. He has never asked me if I was ever unfaithful. He wouldn’t expect me to be unfaithful to him. But my marriage, pastor, is not the same.

B.S.

Dear B.S.,

You could only talk to God about this problem. I would not suggest that you tell your husband that you cheated. That would be the end of your marriage. You gave into a man who was rather persuasive. I hope you did not tell your sister who got you the job that you got involved with this man’s son. You got to keep your mouth shut, because even sisters tell on each other and many marriages have broken up as a result. You made a big mistake and I would suggest that you go to see a family counsellor for professional advice. But don’t forget my suggestion to keep your mouth shut.

Pastor

9 thoughts on “HER INITIAL SEH IT ALL..DEAR PASTOR

1. I would tink the pastor woulda say,”honesty is the best policy and tell the truth and see if you can work it out from there, because a marriage built on lies will sure to crumble.” B.S. listen to the pastor and to me, yuh neva keep u legs close to the white married man, but keep yuh mouth closed, kibba yuh mouth, if yuh waan yuh marriage fi last. Caan help yuh the feeling guilty part, just memba how dere was no guilt or shame to yuh came wen you and Connor(sounds like him name suh) did a dweet.

2. Either pastor or whoever a write fi him can write some things deh.

Lady gwaan a you church or find one and go ask God for forgiveness. Spend a little extra time with your husband and kids and put that behind you! The guilt will be there. But think about your family!

(mi nuh like di cheating thing. But me a guh tell you exactly wah mi tell nuff man, it happen, you never breed nobody/ketch belly nor disease, so gwaan you ways and gwaan hold your family close)

3. I said tell your Hubby. You feel guilty it’s not going to get better. An u should have do so from the time u return home. U waited 3yrs later. Him have all right fi left if he find out. Smh at pastor.

4. Jamaican women can never say no to white dyck, even worse If they have a few dollars to throw around. That’s why every one of the tourist towns are full of AIDS. This must be one devil worshipping pastor to tell the lady to lie to her husband. Whatever happened to repenting? And being an honest GOD fearing individual? You know the devil is running the show here on earth if a pastor is encouraging you to be a liar… Phucking evil!!!!

1. Jamaican women cant say no to yt dyck? Unnu can make some foolish generalization ee? Most Jamaican women are with black, usually Ja men even when they move to yt ppl country. If ur looking for the HIV source look no further

5. BTW Rev Dumbarse n Bishop gunponpulpit Blair n the transporter/lose mi gun while picking ackee Rev AL miller…it’s hard to pick who sucks the most major ass!

6. But pastel nuh easy ..she made a mistake but she needs to come clean apologize and move on!! Mi chat in a mi sleep so mi nuh bother wid cheating//