IN DEFENSE OF ALKALINE

Good day to you Met and Pinkwallers,this is Yardielovethug doing something I never thought I would do in my most bizzare dream.In recent times Alka has come under severe pressure and attacks,however the latest Salvo by the self proclaimed “King of the‎ Dancehall” is fairly way overcrossing the line n my cup of tolerance for his bs overspilleth.Please note that even if someone has a pea brain or half of a brain,it’s still easy for them to established that Beenie Man is LYING that Alka tell HIM that he won’t be performing a yard n Done with DUTTY Jamaica.

There are numerous issues we have with Alka’s lifestyle choices, lyrical contents of his music‎ and moral fibre or the lack thereof.Irrespective of all that,his talent and Dominance in Dancehall is undeniable.This clearly creates the ideal climate for Beenie to apply his masterstroke tactics to stay relevant.Typically as he did with Kartel,Beenie would fren up the artiste then piggyback on the hypness to stay in the limelight. Consider when last Legends like Beenie n Bounty in recent times are being touted n discuss for any New hit music?Except it DiDnt work with the antisocial Alka becuz that yute nuh want nuh fren n that’s why beenie in his feelings.

Alka has made a name for himself going up against strong pillars of Dancehall code/ethics,he disses the legends,he dresses, says n does things differently against the status quo of Dancehall n amazingly hasn’t been blacklisted.Therein lies the rub why legends like Beenie,kartel are coming for the yute.We saw this with Bounty Killa who successfully shut Down Tommylee career,its a testament to their talent that Mr.Vegas n even same kartel survived Killa’s stifling efforts.Met then the same Kartel tun roun try mash up Assassin/agent Sasco’s career so Thank God fi Spragga Benz defended the yute n mek Vybz Lef him.‎

We are appealing to the Legends with the inferiority complexes and attendant insecurities to plz leave the upcoming artistes n gwaan a studio go look a hit. Beenie n Bounty unno legacy is well secured,but like most things in life,dancehall will n is evolving.Yall had ur moment in the sun,who did fight unno n tell lies pon unno?Even if Alka told beenie that in private,its no bizness of beenie to go public otherwise Alka would have done that himself!Beenie better u DiD a bun out the bottomwash ting Alka a promote inna him music but the fact is that Alka has 3 booked Dates to perform in Jamaica this year which proves u lying.
Beenie man we are ur adoring fans but I for one not that star struck so I will call u out on this just like I called u out when u really go to the media that u tekking back d’Angel settee u buy her.More importantly from u fail to tek back the studio stuff not one hit song from u smh.I’m appealing to the promoters to put on back Heineken startime so u n Bounty can find something fi do n come off social media.Think about this fact…if unno was relevant as unno think nowadays then Sting woulda ram with Beenie n bounty for 2016 n woulda keep.Instead it put off cuz the relevant artistes Alka n Kartel weren’t available‎#facts!

42 thoughts on “IN DEFENSE OF ALKALINE

1. Idiot sender how bounty name come ina dis, bounty killa bus more artist and help more ghetto youth than any other dj in history, bounty buss kartel then later on him and kartel have a beef and they were going up against each other thats what happen, bounty build ghetto youths he doesnt break them down so move yuh bumbo claath.

2. Well said YARDIE!!!

I remember a time when Jamaica cuss Alkaline bout him dis and him dat and now the man big and a put out hit after hit. So I understand IF he said he don’t want to perform for Jamaica. People use to slaughter him, ole hypocrites. We a wi worst enemy, facts.

1. Truth! To me it’s seems like Alkaline got the most bun out in recent times of dancehall. Even the lowest of the lowest were dissing him. I don’t think he said exactly what Beenie Man quoted him saying, Alkaline is not such a dunce to style Jamaicans as dutty.

It’s time we held these artists accountable for their nonsense, Beenieman need to provide other witnesses who heard such statement from Alkaine. Until I hear a recording of Alkaline saying it, I’m not believing it. Not a fan of Alkaline but nothing I hate more than people who intentionally lie on others.

3. Sender come #SUCK Bounty likkle #TOE. A WHO YOU MON? TALK BOUT WHO YOU A TALK BOUT AND LEAVE KILLA ALONE. PS SUCK HIM BIG TOE TOO. MET HAPPY NEW YEAR

4. Yardi mi lose offa u….A alkaline seh him not doing any show in jamaica for the next two year’s..if beenie man who is dancehall most in demand neva seh something him wouldn’t change him mind…A next thing yardie don’t call the general bounty killa name killa nu diss no man unless them diss him..you can stay deh defend ur alkaline that use shock value the reach the top cuz would love to be in jamaica when bottle a tek him cuz a me first a start it..

1. Me stand up a dance and see and hear Beenie man say “him naw sing fi jamaica $10 (ten dalla) ” ………..
      so him can’t talk bout nobody else

5. Facts sender
    Why all a them want attack the youth , all Kartel him all nasty spice . Them must Lowe the youth man make him strive . It’s not a if but or maybe that the nigga is lyrically talented .not sure if he is writing his own music but either way he can spit them .

6. I hope everyone is in the best of health if not wealth this blessed morn. Let me just say bounti n Beenie is a package like kfc meal deal combo inna dancehall. Bounty killa is referenced because in 99% of interviews n his performances,killa discuss the state of the music n TRACE somebody…anybody rightfully or wrongfully n ppl do listen him.

I stood with killa in principle when he constantly spoke against tommy lee demon music n that’s not the way we want dancehall culture to go cuz we sey God. I remain a fan of killa n his tremendous legacy to elevate many artistes but my conscience won’t allow me to ignore those he wrote off n tried to stifle like Lexus, Vegas, baby cham even Rhatid cecile n Tanya Stephens!

Thanks for being passionate about our dj so cuss as u feel like it shows u care. Killa n I know each other n we kool. This will be all,thank u all n happy new year.

7. Yuh step on smaaddy corn@yardie but yuh done know how the things set.. but to be honest with yuh .. Bennie a my artist any given time…alkaline a hurry come up..him nuh know better.

8. alkaline a liad cause him put in contacts and tell lie bout a tattoo..plus mi nuh disbelieve beenie man, if supm nuh guh suh it near guh suh cause dat nigga tink him is the best ting to happen to dancehall, love his music, even has his song as my ring tone but his nose is too far up in di air, him need a slice a humble pie..how him fi even respond to beenie by even askin if him kno him? who inna di world nuh kno beenie man? alkaline even have his fans pon instagram and him don’t follow not even one person, if unuh tink a lie guh look.

9. Yardie mi haffi agree wid you. No matter how this boy look, go up pon stage and get booed, him still push on and do him thing, him don’t let a soul stop him and it a pay off!

Mi see ppl a talk bout how hi behave by saying him don’t kno is which artist name suh etc and mi nuh blame him, every man fi a watch dem own thing, di youth a watch himself and a do him thing and di whole a dem a jump pon him, dem fi watch demself and go do fi dem thing! Him don’t need dem fi a hype! But di only time we see dem is when dem a jump pon somebody fi a hype!

2015 it was Shebadda! Di whole a dem did a call up him name till him answer dem!

2016 a Alkaline!

Dem fi stop it, is like if dem nuh call up nobody name dem nuh hav ntn else fi do! And it’s always the same artist, dj, mc doing it!

10. sender back up back the eff up Kartel cya ever never come for alka when alka do everything like him Kartel first push the boundaries make alka know him coulda push it further then have then dispute and then take it to the lyrics it helped alkl and show people say dont mess with him so back the efff up and a d same thing for sasco them disagree take it lyrical and kartel killed him spragga step in n kartel kill him tuh………..nth nuh wrong with bounty saying we cya take the music to the demon n opening our eyes tommy did fi just change him approach gtfoh

11. The old artists and the new artists dem need to work together to keep dancehall alive, I know that when you have beef it boost up the artists dem status okay that’s fine, but if the man never said what beenie said and he has shows schedule then why Bennie felt it was appropriate to put that information out there… The kid is talented and just like Kartel he has hits after hits now give props were props are due, they are all my favorite Dj’s and like their music all the same, instead of tearing down one another they need to help one another and keep the legacy going for Jamaica and the people and the other people that love reggae music, roots, dancehall etc.

12. Yaadie seh killa an Beenie a like kfc combo lmaooo yuh bad enuh yute……am not really a fan a alka, but tru mi nuh like nobody lie pon me, mi nuh waa crucify nobody base on a lie eeda, di burden of proof was on di doc suh mi did tink him a guh drop a video are a audio are somn backing his claim, instead him neatly side step weh him seh an start talk bout di state of dancehall an his accomplishments, suh it look shaky like him naa be truthful

13. Beenie love the hype and spotlight. Alka probably neva seh dat but beenie and foota a d same dem love mix up dats y dem women always a gi dem bun cause dem too nuff

14. Who doesn’t know that beenie man is a liad. Nuh him seh him have pickney wid carlene when n where carlene gave birth

15. Mek mi tell unno something that nuff ppl don’t realize and that is a lot of ppl in music fear Alkaline . U know y ?

This man from him come out have man hit songs and him find d formula plus him not into the media and him don’t do promotion.

Which dj in history u ever see at the top and don’t do no local interview in more than a year and don’t do a show in Jamaica ova 2 years and only 23 years old and a run dancehall?

Whether kartel did deh a road or not u can’t deny talent and hard work and him put in d work .
    Too many artiste spend more time at dance and wid girl than pon d music.

Beenie man just vex seh him can’t guh stand up beside Alkaline cause to how beenie wicked 3 years from now u a guh hear him seh a him mek Alkaline buss bigger .

1. PPl get ova d black eye thing datn uh funny. Good music speak for it self.

Kartel bleaching was what? Kartel use to deny seh hima bleach. Nuff ppl try gimmicks and it nuh work but it work fi alkaline and kartel.

And met memba seh no artiste neva buss Alkaline. Killa buss kartel. Alka buss himself.

1. Alkaline is NOT an artiste. When him autotune can stop sing fi him den yuh can sorta gi mi a hail. U said he did not promote and Im telling u he did thats why he made his eyes black. Look like uno figet

16. @Met, maybe its me but im still waiting on this great TALENT OF ALKALINE..Like i said, maybe its me, because, this artist SUCKS BIG TIME ON STAGE; HIS STAGE PERFORMANCE IS HORRID AND HIS MUSIC STRONGLY REPLICATES KARTEL’S MUSIC. I hear alot of AUTO-TUNE FROM MANY OF HIS HITS SO unu explain…I think he has room to grow YES AND GET BETTER BUT THIS GREAT TALENT UNU A TALK ABOUT THE JURY IS STILL OUT ON THAT..As fi MOSES AND HIM STATEMENT :shutup: :shutup: :shutup:

1. @prinprinNYC stop pree the Gaza are u blind like ur lier artist him lyrics faker then the damn contacts lens the nigga sounds like young tug an was even trying to turn in him too lol hold it youth

17. Unu done know Bernie man style…. but Him Neva run backs kartel… alkaline figet se him did a look Beenie man Backitive when dem gi him Dounce bat cap and mek him sidung inna di corner ova di studio

18. @highly concerned
    Im waiting with you. Too much auto tune therefore his music is not authentic which kills his on stage performance. He cant produce the same sound live. The KFC combo could never make another song for all I care, they’re Legendary. I have to say, even at the height of their career, they never abandon Jamaicans nor their ghetto roots. You can’t know where you’re going if you don’t know where you’re coming from. Alkaline need to do better. He act as if he’s above the Jamaican people not giving interview in JA but a give overseas. He’s a copycat like Minaj and JaRue.
    I remember my Godson download some Alka song on my phone when he wasn’t as main stream. I told please remove this garbage off my phone please.

19. But wi still waiting for the performance in Jamaica! Not dissing him, cause mi like some a him song dem. Does he has the stage presence like Beenie man or nah?

20. Gully & vendetta bad mine a try stop the youth but the youth a say progress so low the youth a lone and look you all own live, the youth don’t give a f**k if you all haters hate or not him still a make him money and a live

21. Leave the artist alone.uno too bad mind.The crab Inna barrel mentality jus caan stop. Alkaline young and talented. Me for one had stop listening reggae music but when mi hear Alkaline lyrics them mi seh this yah artist a gwaan.Mi like him style.whether you think is Kartel style that’s on you but I must admit Kartel full a lyrics but me for one as a big woman for some reason just love Alka. This just show you that everyone has them own opinion. Alka continue doing your thing yaa.Them caan stop yu!

1. agree dem cant st op him. no artiste doing songs like Alkaline right now wid lyrics.youngesta nd baddest fi real

22. After so many comments my comment is all Artist must come together and do the right thing elevate the music all now me no hear a man say Congrats Charlie Blacks for making our music relevant in the main stream getting a Gold plaque selling 500,000 copy how many records all these so called sell this year, they are irrelevant so let’s talk positively people come off a the garbage truck.. BIG UP!

23. To clarify

I said beenie n bounty a kfc combo because u can’t talk bout one without really mentioning the other,so a chicken n fries dem. I really have a issue with beenie insisting we call him “king of the dancehall” he even did a song n album titled as such. Nobody ever heard LeBron James calling himself king James, it was the ppl n media bestowed the title.

Did you know the Jamaican star along with guiness had a lengthy poll n bounty killa was voted the greatest dancehall artiste?#facts.Even shabba ranks has claim to be the rightful king ova beenie n unno don’t hear shabba a fight against alkaline don’t it?

bounty nah fight alkaline to be fair, so is really beenie.who want bet any money that alkaline would kill beenie in a lyrical clash!beenie knows it n is really his fear of that fact mek him a lick out against the yute smh.

24. Beenie need fi stop him foolishness, he had his time!
    Now a Alkaline time! The people them love him and that’s all that matters. #Alka youngest and baddest Artist. Dutty Badmind people caan stop yuh!

25. @Highly concerned, How yu ago si and hear talent if you yu self nuh know talent! Maybe it’s u that yu seh and I Agree!
    # Alkaline youngest and Baddest them caan stop yu!

26. F**KRY THIS… last week I see MC Nuffy LIVE on Facebook ah talk de tings.. him talk to DJ Frass, Zj Sunshine and a bag of top people and they ALL confirmed It’s true, ALKAPOP Nash perform. Some people need fe check facts before dem chat.. Internet bad people KMT

27. The fact a the matter, a hurt nuff ppl. and the fact is Detta a run the street now. It hard fe some accept it .is like the trump election result. If Unoo want proof. Meck a new beenie drop now and a new alka drop and see who get more views.

28. Sender, everything a Bounty, why Bounty name call up inna unnuh CARELESS argument? Bounty inna a CLASS to himself, and don’t even know or recognize sey some a unnuh EXISTS, do me a FAVOR, take a dive off the longest RIVER in Jamaica