INFORMANT TOLD POLICE ABOUT HAVENDALE MURDER-

NewsS1602_1_PG6URKartelAM
Informant brought cops to Kartel’s house days after alleged murder, court told

Barbara Gayle, Justice Coordinator

Supreme Court Judge Lennox Campbell yesterday complained about the late arrival for court of one of the four men charged along with entertainer Vybz Kartel.

Accused Shane Williams, who is in custody, was about 30 minutes late and the judge said steps must be taken that he is at court before 10 a.m. each day.

Kartel, whose real name is Adidja Palmer, is charged jointly with four men for the murder of 27-year-old Clive ‘Lizard’ Williams. The Crown, represented by prosecutors Jeremy Taylor and Leighton Morris, is alleging at the trial in the Home Circuit Court, that Williams was murdered at Kartel’s house in Havendale, St Andrew, on August 16, 2011.

Yesterday, retired Assistant Commissioner of Police Granville Gause said that on August 24, 2011, a man named Lamar Chow was brought to his office. He said he was meeting Chow for the first time.

Gause told the 12-member jury that he did not intimidate or make any promises to Chow, who related an account to him, undisturbed. After the account, Detective Corporal Stewart wrote the statement.

Gause said there were three breaks during the taking of the statement, and one of them was for everyone to have lunch.

After the statement was concluded, Gause said he, along with a team of policemen, went with Chow to a location in Havendale, St Andrew. He said Chow directed them to the location and pointed out a house which he said belonged to Kartel. He said Chow showed them three premises in Havendale.

Cross-examined by Tom Tavares-Finson, who is representing Kartel, Gause was asked whether he thought it prudent to ascertain Chow’s correct name. He said ‘yes’. Asked what was Chow’s correct name, Gause said it was Leonard Chow, otherwise called ‘Pow’, and he got the name from a reliable source.

Asked if he sought to ascertain Chow’s identification from an independent means, Gause said he did not consider that important.

Asked if the informant who brought Chow to his office was someone who was offered monetary reward, Gause said ‘yes’. Gause said at the time the informant brought Chow to his office, the informant was not acting as a paid informer.

0 thoughts on “INFORMANT TOLD POLICE ABOUT HAVENDALE MURDER-

1. MI WAAN CHOW COME A COURT COME TALK D TINGSSSSS. A HIM GET WHE FROM BEING MURDERED N MI WAAN HIM SHOW UP!!!!!! I HOPE HIM N HIM WHOLE FAMILY INNA WITNESS PROTECTION IN A FARRRRR AWAY COUNTRY. IF HIM HAVE DOG, PUSS, RAT, FOWL, ALL COCKROACH DEM FI INNA WITNESS PROTECTION WID HIM.

PLEASANT GOOD MORNING MET

2. Now we see in black and white that there are many paid informants in Jamaica and informing is their full time job. They are everywhere.

3. Informers do not have to paid. The human mind is very complex. Nothing can be hidden. Who knows what this young man did with his life before he was killed.

4. well all I can say is,base on my experience,without physical witnesses,evidence.dna result matching the prosecutors statements/claims,physical videos or tapes.in no court house,words of mouths from the police themselves or what they heard or think,can not convict no one,the jury need to see the truth in their face,not just word of mouth,and honestly the same way kartel case is going,mine went down that same road,i see it,i know it,and anythings I say,if u dnt believe me,GOOGLE IT….I HAVE A STRONG FEELINGS KARTEL GONNA BEAT THE CASE,FOR TWO REASON,(1)JA DNT HAVE THE TECHNOLOGY LIKE HERE IN THE USA,CANADA AND UK TO CONVICT A PERSON WITHOUT DOING THE ORDINARY,HERE IN THE USA,THEY CAN USE LIKE THE SATELITE TO SEE IF U WAS IN FACT ON THE SPOT/AREA ON THE DAY/TIME AND DATE OF THE INCIDENT BY USING YOUR CELLPHN,THAT JA DNT HAVE,PLUS THEY DNT EVEN KNOW THE ACTUAL DAY LIZARD DIED,NT EVEN THE SISTER KNOW FOR A FACT WHAT DAY IT WAS.(2)JA POLICE ARE TOO EASY TO BUY OUT AND THEY ALWAYS CLAIMED THEY HAVE EVIDENCE BEFORE COURT DAY,AND WHEN THE COURT DAY COME,IS PURE B.S THEY COME UP WITH AND TRY TO TELL THE JUDGE TO KEEP THE SUSPECT INCARCERATED,AND WHAT HAPPENED IN THE END,THEY WALK FREE,JUST LIKE NINJA MAN,PPL A FULL TIME YALL STOP BELIEVE IN EVERYTHING U HEAR,BELIEVE NONE OF WHAT U HEAR AND HALF OF WHAT U SEE,AND I AM NOT KNO IT ALL,BUT I KNOWS ENUFF TO HELP MYSELF AND OTHERS INVOLVE IN MY LIFE AND ALSO TO STAY AWAY FROM PPL AND CERTAIN THINGS IN LIFE,YALL WOULD BE SO SURPRISE IF YALL KNOW WHO I AM OR BEHIND THIS MESSAGE,BEEN THERE DONE IT,I WENT FROM WORKING WITH THE U.S.A GOVERMENT TO GET LOCKED UP FOR DRUGS,HAVE 80% GOOD EDUCATION,LOSING A GOOD WIFE WITH MY KIDS,TO JUST WHERE I HAVE TO RESTART MY LIFE AGAIN,WHY?BECAUSE OF GREED,WANT TO BE A WELL KNOWN TUG ON THE STREET,AND I WANTED TO LIVED THE FLASHY LIFE,DRIVE ALL THE HOTTEST WIPP OUT THERE,SO PLEASE JUST KNOW,EXPERIENCE SPEAKS FOR ITSELF.AND THE ONLY WAY I STAY CONNECTED TO SOCIETY OR PPL NOW,IS JUST THRU MET/PINKWALL,BY THE WAY MET,THANK YOU BECAUSE MOST OF THESE PPL YOU ALWAYS HAVE UP ON HERE,I KNOW THEM ALL.BUT I STICK TO MYSELF NOW,THE WOMAN I LOVE AND FOCUSED ON WHATS AHEAD OF ME NOT WHAT I LEFT BEHIIND.OUT OF SIGHT,OUT OF PPL MIND,AND THE LESS PPL U DEAL WITH IN LIFE,IS THE LESS PPL KNOW UR BIZNIZ,AND FOR THE YOUNG MEN THEM OUT THERE,JUST LIVE YALL LIFE AND MAKE THAT MONEY BUT SAVE IT AND STAY OUT THE LIMELITE,WHEN U R IN THE LIMELITE AND U MISSING OR THINGS GO WRONG,THATS NOT HARD FOR ANYONE TO FIGURE OUT WHAT HAPPENED.AND LAST BUT NOT LEASE,ALWAYS LISTEN TO UR WOMAN,PARENTS,KIDS AND FOLLOW YOUR FIRST THOUGHTS,AND ALWAYS BUT GOD FIRST IN EVERYTHING U DO,WITHOUT GOD WE ARE LOST AND SERVED NO PURPOSE IN THIS WORLD BUT JUST TO BE ONE OF THE DEVIL’S AGENT…AMEN YALL…

5. Mad sus and kiro (who I personally know) who he sang about in “bike back” are 2 of his hitmen as well…..a long time this boy kartel a kill people.

6. @WWW.COM,ALONG TIME KARTEL A BOSS,WHETHER ANYONE BELIEVE IT OR NOT,KARTEL BE FREN WITH ALL THE AREA DONS THEN IN DIFFERENT PARISH IN JA,TO FREN DEM AND KILL DEM,BCAUSE HIM WANTED TO BE JA #1 MOB BOSS,TRUST MI NT EVEN DUDUS DNT EVEN HAVE CERTAIN RESPECT IN CERTAIN AREA AS KARTEL,NUFF RESPECT TO THE GODFATHER DUDUS.YEAH BUT I AM STILL HOPING THE BEST FOR HIM,I DNT WISH BAD FOR NO MAN,NOT EVEN MY KILLER,BUT KARTEL SHOULD OF KNOWN BETTER AND FOCUSED ON HIS CAREER/GOALS,NOT MOB LIFE,AND I BET U AFTER THIS,NOBODY WILL NOT HEAR HIM IN ANY TYPE OF MIX UP OR PROBLEMS WITH THE LAW S EASY.BUT WE ALL ARE HERE WAITING STILL..GOD BE WITH HIM,BECAUSE ONLY KARTEL,GOD AND THE DEVIL REALLY KNOW THE TRUTH.SO LET GOD BE HIS JUDGE.NOT MAN OR ME

7. mi know seh he was a killer …but maybe him asked God fi tek him soul …him probably get baptise by fire ….then Kartel goose cook

8. hey guys…

Idk about this trial i can only wait and see the outcome because
    i was told Kartel is in a lodge or what not illuminati whatver it is
    and some of the jury people and the judge maybe apart of this
    secret society we dont know who is who and he may get away.
    Idk if kartel kill anybody or not but u live by the gun and die by the gun
    who knows what were the other reasons why this man dead we dont know
    if him do dem nothing cuz he sure as hell not a innocent man im sure
    he killed plenty people also and he chose this life for himself. It is wrong that
    kartel a distribute guns and shit but that man was probably a wanted man too
    Imma just wait and see cuz it been confusing since day one! Nobody nuh name LEONARD CHOW lmao a mek up name that afta di man if him exist nuh wah dead.
    dem police deh love mek shit up dem just wa hol on pon kartel tru dem know him guilty. I dont think he killed the guy i think shawn storm and the other one did it. Shawn storm a bad man him just look decent and tek up music fi cover he is the worst artist in gaza cuz its a cover up.

Leave a Reply to beast Cancel reply