IS SHE WRONG FOR NOT WANTING TO WORK OUT HER MARRIAGE?

RINGS

Dear Met, I need some honest answers from you and your readers. So this year would have been 3 years of marriage for me but he’s living in jamaica and I’m here in the state’s. First thing first he’s controlling and high tempered and he puts his hands on me more than once while visiting with him in jamaica, the last straw is when he almost beat me kill me on the night of our anniversary , I didn’t say anything to him then but in my mind I knew I didn’t want this anymore but was scared because he had threatened me once before that he could kill me and nothing comes of it because a Jamaica mi deh. Met i did for my husband and his kids everything that a wife an mother should do and have no regrets. I started his filing as soon as we got married so it’s half way through , but last year I decided to stop I have no interest anymore I told him I dont want the marriage anymore I’m done, he pleaded for me to give him another chance and that he has changed , but every time he talks all I can see is him with his hands around my meck choking the shit out a mi. Its now over a year we had not spoken until couple weeks ago I unblock him from whatsapp. I’m gonna go forward and get a divorce because I played it over and over in my head whether or not I should work on my marriage and nothing . We don’t have kids we have nothing together I just want it to end. Am I wrong for not wanting to work on my marriage????.

31 thoughts on “IS SHE WRONG FOR NOT WANTING TO WORK OUT HER MARRIAGE?

1. Run for your life dont look back,take your deliverance and run with it.God saved you already dont you fall back in that pit.

2. First and foremost … Lady how did you meet your husband and why did you marry someone you basically did not know? It seems as if is papers this man wanted and the sight of you made him sick that he wanted to kill you on his anniversary night tho… Instant divorce, because that is a sign of worse to come. That man didn’t leave his kids Mother, you were their meal ticket and he was taking out his resentment and frustration on you from day one because you caused a turmoil in his prior life.. I guarantee you once he get the papers baby mother and kids will soon follow. Run girl run.

3. Don’t you look back as you said there’s nothing there tying you to this marriage once an abuser Wil always be an abuser …domestic violence is no joke

4. What f**king marriage? Yuh mean yuh ‘arrangement’?, yuh sound like a very kind person and who are we to judge this man and your relationship when we know not where unnu coming from? Did you meet him on FB? Watsapp?, who proposed?, were his family, kids at the wedding?, who paid?, so many questions.!

5. Why would u want fi work anything out with someone who nearly kill u? What is there fi work out, whether him gwan kill u now or later? :bingung

Put u foot inna yuh hand an bless God yuh live fi go on with ur life. Nuff don’t make it. There are men out there who know how fi love ah woman…God never put no one here fi be anyone punch bag..

6. Good Morning Met,Metters,Peepers nd Others……

Sender a special good morning to you,once bitten twice shy. I am not going to write a long response but please i beg of you to take heed in the bit I am about to write.

Now take the wings of the morning and don’t look back,that threat will be a follow through if you don’t finalize that divorce and cut off every single contact you have with this man,notice you said HIS KIDS not OUR KIDS so all you have in common is a MARRIAGE.

Now right here is where i need you to pay even more attention to my input,when i say cut off all contacts I mean from mother.kids,siblings of his,friends of his even friend you made because of the marriage with him…clean phuck’n slay they will give this an your info which might turn out to be your info being read as an eulogy.

There is nothing to think over,hold on go make some new memories with a man who knows what it is to be a MAN,I am begging you to not look back,there are days you’re gonna member some good times with which may have you pitting him saying he is a good man..that’s the devil,that’s Mr.Deception you hear me…don’t walk,run. Cry if you have to but do know joy and peace do come in the long run.

7. Baby girl…..u have the opportunity that MOST abused women don’t have……THE CHANCE TO WALK AWAY. Thank God for the distance between you two…..because it might just be the only thing that has been saving you from death. I believe that any man who puts his hands on a woman in a harmful way…..is an evil person with no love in his heart. Go ahead and process your divorce. He will fight you. He will tell you he loves you a million times over. He will even treat you like a Queen…..just until you change your mind and fall back under his spell. DON’T!!!! Be strong. Don’t feel bad. We’ve all been there at some point in our lives. We have all been in situations where we are caught between leaving or staying. Whether it’s a relationship, a job or even a friendship. Pray hard. Keep yourself busy. Focus on all the reasons why you are leaving him……and not on the reasons you should stay. You will be triumphant. Soon yuh go hear him name an feel like yuh waan vomit…..like who???? Peter who???? Mi nuh know nobody name so. We got you mammy…..Pinkwall nuh jus good fi mixup. We can be your source of encouragement. ….. even through your phone/ computer screen. Good luck and I’ll be praying for you.

8. Good morning. I am so sorry to hear of ur situation but Girl you are not wrong at all he is ungrateful and disrespectful. Im glad u stop the filing that was what he wanted and when u say no more he started to plea let him go cut all ties and communication with that barbaric soul. It is not worth it because if he should come up he will treat u and leave you like a dog. File for divorce do your healing and move on. God bless you

9. Adios,sayonara and good bye!!! What else are you waiting for, a Green Card to whooping your a$$ or killing you…….girl get out of that marriage, thank God it was only 3 years and file and lock it in your “experienced” box

10. Lady I am sorry yuh loved and lost, but all is not lost. Run, nuh look back,cut all ties and eventually your heart, mind and soul will be free and reade for new love. Good luck,nuh mek nuh man use yuh good heart ‘gainst yuh.

11. STOP THE PAPERS & DIVORCE him. From the moment he put hands on you. That it case closed, it’s over a done deal. No regrets no remorse. Move on wishing you happiness going forward in your newly single life. You owe no one any explanations, especially your husband

12. Girl, if he threatened to kill you he will do it. When ppl show you who they are believe them, you heard his words and felt the licks yourself, what more do you need to know about him? Do not continue any filing, tell immigration he has been physically abusive and threatened to kill you if they ask for a reason, don’t lie because you want something like that on record. Do not keep this a secret, tell your family again, so they too know of the abuse and threats, if his family and friends come to beg tell them the truth, do not keep it a secret cause you did nothing wrong. Divorce him immediately and move on with your life.

13. Lady take ur foot dem in your hand and RUN. You think God is sleeping. Next thing guh Jamaica a kill him kill you the next time. Stevie wonder can see sey a likes and green card he is looking. Mek him tan deh, him think him can come a ‘medica come do that to u? Dem dip him fassa Dan than the lick den whey him connect pon u. Girl just run!

14. Sender I hope you listen to all that has been said to you, do not allow him to manipulate you anymore, run and keep running let him find someone else to file for him, some of these men talk a good game and then they want to control you, move on and do not look back break all ties, if you want to continue to wake up each morning then leave him alone and move on, do not allow a man to take your happiness or your life… Some men in Jamaica do that play with your emotions and that’s how they keep you around but there’s some who does that and more and no man should lay a hand on a women and then claim he loves them… Stop it and move on let him take care of his children his the man, you shouldn’t have to do that break all times and move on quickly…

Please come back and let us the readers know what decisions you made!!! Good lucky his not the only man out there.. Pray and God will send you the man that you deserve.

15. Run! Y can’t u find a man in di states to love instead u a pay fi cocky weh nuh want u . He survived a year without your help so he’s good ,mommy move on if u know wats good fi u

16. Gm all,bless up sender.We condemned all acts of violence and intimidation against women. Dear lady everyone will tell you abt the physical harm this man will do and has done to u.However the fact that I’m a Man, I can tell u in all sincerity no physical abuse short of death will compare to the mental anguish n suffering this Cruff has and will inflict on u.

Men know women greatest weakness are yall emotions and mental thought processes that’s why we play mind games all the time with yall minds and feelings. Women know Men’s weakness is the physical that’s why yall tease and tempt and withholdsex and have men agonizing anddoing all type of shyt to get yall bodies.

Thus for the sake of your mental sanity and a peaceful life block him pon everything,keep ur distance,make a clean break. It is evident thatu still love him and that’s why there is hesitation to move on.

Obviously U’ve admitted that there is a mental block preventing u from getting the image of him choking u out ur mind so u will see that it is not the physical harm or scar from him doing that,but rather themental anguish of replaying that over and over in YOUR mind. GET HIM OUT OF UR HEAD…run,run,run,plzzzzzzzzzzzzzz,run.Have a great day All!!

17. I am so sorry that the marriage didn’t work out. But please leave. I have lost 2 friends due to domestic abuse and the saddest thing out of all this was their babies will never grow with mother’s love (four kid). Don’t do that to yourself, I am begging you, leave now, file now…legal aid can help you if you don’t have the fund. Do not allow him to manipulate you, i to staying. As the posters said up top “cut all ties”, I will add to it and say this “TODAY is a good day to begin to reclaim your peace in all realm”. No marriage is worth your life. If fear of loneliness is stopping you from from moving forward
    Then tell fear (I mean it) to step back, because the love you have in your heart have already shown you (by having no contact for a year) that you will be OK. Cut the ties so you can receive the love of man (if that’s what you want) who will treat you like the Queen that you are. I wish you nothing but joy going forward. Love from this Sista to you.

18. the mere fact that you are asking means you are not ready to leave, but so many can’t be wrong. If he is hitting before he gets the green card can you imagine what he will do when he gets it? Only you knows but get out, get out now.

1. This woman have self esteem issues. Probably obese and cannot find a man in the states, so they fly to Jamaica to pick up these rejects and woman beaters. This man look like he have severe anger management issue, since most users would try to conceal their problems until after the get the papers.

But you right…the mere fact that this stupid sender is second guess herself speaks volumes as to her state of mind. Next time, he will kill you down there and bury you where no one can find the body.

1. Unno love project unno lowself, lack of self esteem having issues on tuh odda people. You sound like it happen to you and you need deliverance. Write een and Met and the bloggers will try help yuh,tuh.

I don’t even know the woman. Nontheless, one of ours (woman/Jamaican) is asking for help, but instead yu waan class har. Why beat her when she is down.

19. I heard is a lady around my area had the same problem. He beat her bad, not once, not twice but a lot and theyhave kids together.
    Long story short, she went to America and got her stay and then decided to file for the man and their kids. They all got the chance to come to America, if I tell you, the woman went to the airport to meet them and as she get the kids, she call police pon him rass and tell them that she fear for her and the kids them life. She show the police all text them and Mek them know how him use to beat out har rass.
    They send him right back to Jamaica.

Few years later him meet next woman and them have kids together and if I tell you him beat her so bad. One day them a fight and no one went to help because people tired of them and that one time nobody went to help you know he was in the house cutting her up in pieces and putting her body in the suitcase to dash way.

They all felt that one but they advice her to leave and she Neva because the judge told her to stay in the house until the kids them reach 18.

So lady please don’t be a victim of abuse.
    Wish you all the best.

20. @ yaedielove…..I tip my hat to you sir, first for highlighting the mental implications and for calling out this “man” for what he is. I pray there will be more like you which will cause less like our sender. To the sender…baby girl go in a you closet lock the door read the comments, these are people that don’t know you from a hole in the wall. We may pass you on the streets and go about our day, but we now stop to comment, to reason, to advise and share. Decide what statistics you want to make up.

1. Maximum respect to u sweetest”how yuh like ur coffee”!! It is a known fact that is not just the Admin but many ppl on here GENUINELY CARE for ppl beyond the mix-up/suss!You will always find smaddie a encourage “the sender” even if dem must get doneings. Me rate that bout di wall and mi rate yuh!

21. Sender, please understand that is only a spineless coward will lay his hands on a woman. You deserve better and there is NOTHING to reconsider. Do not look back!!! He is nothing but a sick image in your rear view mirror. Your focus now is your broad windshield full of possibilities and opportunities. Break all contact wid him and everybody else associated wid him. Bun all pitchos of him and dem, and go back and block everyone ah dem. Beg God fi release dis demon outta yuh life. Time fi ah change mi dear, mek di man guh choke him hood..:travel

22. Sender doh listen to dem badmind people yah,dem wah yuh fi lonely an miserable like dem.di man love yuh das why him lick yuh but him nah guh dweet again as long as yuh hear when him talk to yuh…how yuh fi stop di man from reach farrin?yuh still love him an him promise seh nuh more lick suh jus sen on di greenaz

23. We has humans know the truth but sometimes we need to hear it elsewhere. You already made up your mind so go with it. You can’t deceive yourself. Take your freedom choose wisely next time. NO PERSON SHOULD ABUSE ANOTHER WHETHER PHYSICAL,MENTAL OR EMOTIONAL. Go your merry way you might feel broken but pray God heals ALL wounds.