JAMAICAN MAN AND WIFE GET 15 YRS

Screen Shot 2015-02-24 at 3.15.16 PM
A Jamaican-born man and his wife, who operated a tax preparation business in Texas, have been sentenced to 15 years in federal prison on charges of tax fraud.
According to The Dallas Morning News, Jacqueline and Gladstone Morrison were sentenced Friday in Fort Worth by US District Judge John McBryde.
The sentence of 187 months, although steep for a tax preparation fraud case, was below the sentencing guidelines in the case that ranged from 262 months to 327 months, the report added.
The couple, who operated Jacqueline Morrison & Associates on North Collins in Arlington and on James Street in Fort Worth, were also ordered to pay nearly US$18 million in restitution.
Following their marriage in 2004, the Morrisons opened the business in 2005 and continued successfully until a federal search warrant shut it down in 2010.
They were charged with 17 counts of tax evasion and fraud, and were convicted at trial last October.

0 thoughts on “JAMAICAN MAN AND WIFE GET 15 YRS

1. Knowing how the US operates, that number was probably at the lower end of the scale and/or they couldn’t go back far enough due to Statute of limitation or that is what they could prove in a court of law. I can just imagine the lavish lifestyle they have grown accustom to living of all that fraud money. That is one stiff sentence they got and will give them a long time to think about the life of crime together. Of course, given the sentencing guidelines, they got off lightly.

1. If dem fool enough fi try fi rob di tax man dem fi teck anyting dem get. Everybody know you nuh mess wid di tax man. All when mi did hab $20 in mi bank account I was audited and told mi never report mi interest, fi di likkle 26 cents dem wanted dem share and deducted it from the return mi did fi get. I nah ramp wid dem money.
    Look how di wife well put togedda to, it muss bun har fi haffi wear dat orange jumpa everyday. Meck mi galang wid mi humble life yah, nah grudge and red yeye nuhbaddy fi wah dem hab or desire it suh dem crosses come pon mi. Wish em well.

2. Gladstone Morrison, 43, has been in custody since the conviction. He’s a former standout in the high jump at the University of Texas at Arlington.
    McBryde found him to be a flight risk because he was born and raised in Jamaica and still has a lot of family there, court records show. He became a U.S. citizen in 2010. He has said his UTA track scholarship was what brought him to the U.S.
    Court evidence also showed he has traveled extensively in the past seven years, to Jamaica as well as: Frankfurt, Germany; San Juan, Puerto Rico; Panama; Marseille, France; Tel Aviv, Israel; San Domenico, Dominican Republic; Beijing, China; San Jose, Costa Rica; and Los Cabos, Mexico.
    http://crimeblog.dallasnews.com/2015/02/cedar-hill-couple-get-15-years-in-federal-prison-for-fraudulent-tax-preparation.html/
    http://gladstonemorrison.weebly.com/

1. Yeppy :peluk Him mighta di ask mi fi puh dung a few million fi him :ngakak when him come out ah so suh stress woulda lick him cah mi woulda missing “widout ah trace” :ngakak Joke me deh mek Mums…mi fraid ah prison,

1. Hey pookie! :peluk :peluk :peluk…No ca yuh coulda jus ping mi seh my girl hole on pan dis fimi deh, suh when dem come check yuh fidi money jus seh yuh homegirl have it…dem woulda have ah very warm time ah try locate mi fe re-coup dem teefin funds cause teef neva love fe si teef wid long bag :ngakak

3. Dem too dyam craven and gravalicious, wrerse dan di long-gut ooman weh sit dung oba di pan ah dumplin an nah stop nyam. People fi tap di greed cah prison ah wait pon dem. Mi wi sekkle fi di likkle quattie weh mi hab….mi nah wear NOBODY prison jumpsuit.

1. Craven dawg always lose him bone. Hope him use him long-jump skills and dodge di battyman dem weh ah wait pon him in millionaire batty :ngakak

4. That is why I will continue pay my $300 plus to file my tax. Cause mi nuh wan uncle Sam come afta mi. But them too dotish too. I don’t understand why them never tap afta a year or two. Whole a 5 years them greedy people yah a rob uncle Sam. Unno too brave. I guess the saying is true the more them get the more them want.

5. Greedy choke puppy. I’m sure they were quite comfortable with what they were making “legally” cause house price reasonable and based on their professions they were able to live well and still travel and do all that. The article didn’t mention kids, so if they didn’t have kids, dem pocket shoulda buff. Kmt. Mi nuh sorry fi none a dem.