LISA WHY YUH NEVA DO DIS WORK WHEN YUH DID HAVE DI POWER TO? YUH LAME

Opposition Spokesperson on Youth and Culture, Lisa Hanna, believes Vybz Kartel’s music should be banned from public airwaves, as he’s a convicted murderer.

Ms. Hanna disclosed her view in an interview last evening on Nationwide @5, responding to a question from Cliff Hughes.

Vybz Kartel, who’s real name is Adijah Palmer, is serving a life sentence in prison for murder.

Ms. Hanna is also concerned about how he’s seemingly been able to produce music from behind bars.

Ms. Hanna’s comments come amid a discussion about how violence in the country is intertwined with certain negative aspects of popular culture.

Prime Minister, Andrew Holness, also raised concerns this week about the influence of violence in contemporary music and dance.

20 thoughts on “LISA WHY YUH NEVA DO DIS WORK WHEN YUH DID HAVE DI POWER TO? YUH LAME

1. From PNP lost the election a bere essay she a write bout the children and who is going to protect them. She never do or even attempted to do shit when she was in office. How many times was she voted as one of the worst politicians in the WORLD? Resign from politics Lisa not because Fidel Castro told you to enter politics means you should have, old men are always shouting at clouds.

Lisa has no leadership abilities, she is too self centered for politics. She only cares about herself and her appearance. Lisa resign from politics and go help the Miss Jamaica World organization recruit some beautiful intelligent females because it’s obvious you haven’t grown one bit since 1993.

2. I think Lisa Hanna needs a copy of Vybz Kartel’s book. I’m not sure why she is talking about banning his music when that is not the problem. Lisa never do anything while she was in office, she was a social media politician. Nothing to show her “efforts” Lisa word of advice, Nuh trouble weh nuh trouble yuh!!!

3. I agree with her and anju every other song on the radio is this blasted psychopath he is a convicted murderer aka he’s being punished so why the radio industry don’t stop give this man a platform is beyond me plus she never too late she is right on time imo. The psychopath followers are deplorable in her ig comment section.

4. Politics an Lisa Hanna should a been a no no from all when mi ancestors dem did deh yah….. but a peer corrupted ppl dem have in deh so mi cyah expect Betta all if dem Neva go een corrupt dem come out corrupt.

5. I remember sitting in a meeting with Lisa Hanna in 2013 where she promised the special needs community the world and all now she dont do 1 thing Lisa fi gweh

6. Dem a nyam her up pan her Instagram picture. Big and serious, how she fi touch Vybz Kartel when many of her pictures on Instagram has his lyrics from the positive songs.

Now to the Gaza fans- My word, I never see a set of ignorance. Lisa is no good in her position but my God man the Gaza fans are the duncEEST set a people. Dem a send threat, talking bout her hole everything. Like really?

7. I not saying another word more than them sey suh yuh mek ur bed a suh yuh must lie in it.This is Lisa own doing she has no one else to blame . she’s so calculating n has no shame so stay deh think she never forsee all that unfolding.

As damn disgusting as most Gaza fans are that is a separate n a part issue from Lisa hypocracy. When kartel was the flavor of the month. .peep peep cluck cluck she a post his shyt n promote his image n music. The exact second Pm mad/not so bad Anju start getting a forward for blaming dancehall music n dancing for the crime wave…is that time she push off Juliette n want tek over the reins for the bandwagon.

PP truthfully some of the music n skinning out is a factor because as some kartel fans prove not everyone has sense to maintain a grasp on reality, dem will act out every lyrics to a kartel song inna real life.But PP I always been saying that the message cannot come from certain messenger. Which virgin can tell you definitively what a man like in bed?mi nah eat stew peas from a trainee chef yuh mad no shand!!

Lisa is worse than a candle in the wind. ..anywhere the wind blows a so she fickle! It’s no longer about pnp n jlp ting. .a she a di problem. ..poor Portia. .just humble n watch karma gwaan wuk pon damn disgusting Lisa!Go siddung one side cuz a the first inna history Gaza fans a go in the winning right n a yuh Lisa gave them 3 points victory!

8. everybody saying big up kArtel letme ask you this:If kartel and his friends killed you loved one such as mother, father, wife, husband, girl, man, son or child would you say free wolboss?

Him fi stay a jail and cant put out song. And he is so stupid singing gun and vilence songs and he is awaiting appeal. He has about 30 more years leave.

9. She was asked a question and she answered it! In this case I choose to ignore the messenger and focus on the message. Kartel is a CONVICTED MURDERER! With the exception of being able to tour the islands, not one damn thing has changed. He is still making money. Kartel won bout 6 YVAs..WHY? What message are we sending to the bwoy dem who a kill off ppl?…Im still patiently waiting for the pictures to surface of Kartel picking up trash on the roadside or digging up the earth with his bare hands..that wicked wretched bleached out coward!!! F*ck gaza rejects. Pity dem nuh know say if dem did eva inna dealings with Kartel him would chop dem up fine fine too if he felt like it. Gaze move like dem is part of some demonic cult.

10. Lisa you see if u did a go so hard when u did in a power, mi coulda see with u! Ppl like u and Fitz-Jackson mouth just leggo a road all of a sudden bout everything under di sun. Lisa member inna dem last years inna power di amount a rape a di likkle pickney dem weh did a gwaan, and u do like Portia and turn ur face like u nuh see ntn! U waan 2 bloodclaat lick!

Di whole a u comrades dem find out seh is a snake inna u own party after local government elections, and a manipulative and dutty two face coolie gal! Now everybody else a see seh u is a big hypocrite a come talk bout Vybz Kartel when nuff a u picture dem have up quote outta di man song, and nuff a di man song song dem did a rinse when unnuh deh pon campaign trail, and a talk bout how much u love dancehall music. *GAZA BOX* fi u rass!

Music don’t do a damn ting to nobody. If ppl did a raise dem f**king pickney none of this would be a problem. I was in high school inna di height a Kartel career. Every turn u turn u did hear Kartel a play, and when everybody a talk bout how him a influence di youths and dem ready fi crucify him etc, most a we never out a road a do f**kry. Even when di gully and gaza ting di a gwaan, more than we throw word pon we one another and dat was it. Di one dem who did a do tings, a di one dem who a do tings from long rass time. Kartel seh it from long time that him is a entertainer and him nuh responsible fi a raise ppl pickney, and him damn right. Ur pickney suh weak that if somebody tell dem go chuck offa bridge dem gone, and u a blame everybody else! Kmt! Cut di crap, mi deh road a night and wen mi look a bere pickney (under 18) outta road. Mi go party and a likkle high schoolers a floss wid Hennesy and unnuh again a come blaim smaddy else fi unnuh lack of parenting! Unnuh f**k off, go find unnuh yard and go raise di pickney dem wid a damn backbone!

11. she’s right ban the new ones, he”s in jail shouldnt be getting no award n doing no music he has cell phone computer n living like hi in the free world no wonder why ja cant get no better too much coruption down there at the top .

12. Spoon- the fact that music did not influence you does not mean it did not influence others. It does not necessarily mean they’re weak either. My guess is you have been negatively influenced by some aspects of Jamaican culture that others can claim had no impact on them whatsoever. Different strokes for different folks.

1. if ppl were parenting then we wouldn’t be having this conversation. before dancehall it was politics that was influencing the youth…ppl want something to blame crime on and thats what they jump on. when they first came with this thing about kartel and music, alot of his music was dropped from regular air play and was banned by brodcasting commission, principles and well thinking jamaicans alike fought to hav what was played on radio regulated. and is outta road u woulda end up here it. reggae and dub were the height of the 70’s and that never stop di youths of jamaica from di f**kry weh did gwaan. we need to stop blame everything and everyone else for simple carelessness.

13. Spoon- I am not “blaming everything” on music that would be silly. Proper parenting is truly the most important ingredient; however, to believe its the only requirement would be just as silly. Social/cultural experiences (politics, music etc.) also aid in shaping our attitudes and behaviors. To deny this is to suggest that nothing (whether good or bad) that we’ve learnt outside the home has influenced our attitudes or has occasionally led to behaviors that weren’t taught at home. To acknowledge this is to acknowledge that music, movies, politics etc. also play a huge role in the human experience and eventual attitudes. If this weren’t the case then why do we listen and dedicate love songs to our significant others? Why do so many idiots love facebook and aspire to live like movie stars? Why bad man listen Bounty and Kartel before dem do road? Furthermore, If music, tv, politicians etc. can teach us good why can they teach bad? Because you and I may be able to separate life from art, does that mean everyone can? I don’t believe we all manage the negative influence responsibly and thus, I believe asking questions about said influence on society is very fair (and makes for an interesting conversation-so keep it going).