LIZARD’S SISTER CRIED ON STAND

NewsS1602_1_PG6URKartelAM

Witness gives tearful testimony at Vybz Kartel trial

— co-accused acquitted

BY PAUL HENRY Crime/Court Co-ordinator [email protected]

Thursday, November 21, 2013

THE sister of the man for whose murder entertainer Vybz Kartel and four other men are being tried testified through tears yesterday that two days before her brother was believed to have been killed, he and another friend had run into her house scared and “white” as if “they had seen a ghost”.

The woman’s evidence came hours after Calvin Haye, a co-accused of the entertainer, was freed when the prosecution offered no evidence against him. The acquittal of the fashion designer, who goes by the alias “Moonie”, came after Justice Lennox Campbell instructed jurors to enter a formal verdict of not guilty.

Haye’s acquittal leaves Vybz Kartel, whose name is Adidja Palmer; Shawn ‘Shawn Storm’ Campbell; Kahira Jones; André St John; and Shane Williams facing trial for the August 16, 2011 murder of Clive ‘Lizard’ Williams at a house in Havendale, St Andrew.

In opening the prosecution’s case yesterday, senior prosecutor Jeremy Taylor told the panel of 12 jurors that Williams, who was a friend of Vybz Kartel and the other accused men, was killed over “a property”.

Williams’s sister testified in the Home Circuit Court that she was at her house in Portmore, St Catherine, on August 14, 2011 when she heard a commotion and banging on her grille. She said she went into the living room when her brother and a friend of his ran into the living room and ducked down behind the settee.

“They were white and sweating like they had seen a ghost,” the woman testified.

She said her husband and children rushed to lock the back and front grilles and doors.

At that point in her evidence the witness broke down into tears, which never stopped until after she left the witness stand at the adjournment of court at 4 o’clock — just over an hour after she started giving evidence.

She said that both her brother and his friend fell to the floor “like their knees couldn’t hold them up, sort of like they were fainting”.

“They were on the phone talking back and forth,” she continued. “They were both texting and pacing back and forth. They looked really frightened and scared.”

The woman said she gave the men some instructions and took them to a mall in Portmore where she left them.

“Did you ever see Clive Williams after that?” prosecutor Leighton Moss asked.

The witness broke down further at this point. Her head bowed and shoulders slumped, she took a few moments before responding: “Not again. That was the last time I saw him.”

She said she tried calling her brother on Tuesday night, but that the call went to voicemail.

Asked how she would characterise her relationship with her brother, she said: “I loved my brother dearly, but the relationship was tenuous because I kept warning him, but he wouldn’t listen.

Moments before her evidence Williams’ former girlfriend testified that she had been trying to get him on his phone after 8:00 pm on August 16, 2011, but that her calls also went to voicemail. She said the morning of August 16 was the last time she saw Williams.

She was cross-examined by Tom Tavares-Finson — who along with son Chris appear for Vybz Kartel — and Michael Lorne, Campbell’s lawyer.

The trial continues today.

0 thoughts on “LIZARD’S SISTER CRIED ON STAND

1. Very true Quena. Without bodies, it’s usually very hard to convict a person even when there is other evidence. But who knows, I am not confident in the Jamaican justice system at all.

2. True! All NOW neither witness call Kartel name or say she see Kartel threaten or kill, so right now they have not proven guilt beyond a reasonable doubt !

1. A just two people tek di stand. They should have a guy name Weed who was there when they killed the guy..I hope he will testify

1. Yes Metty they will need a person like “Weed” to really make the case. They have no forensic evidence, huh?

@my2cents….it’s no longer hard to convict without a body…..well in the US anyway, that was yearsssssssss ago before forensic evidence.

2. his life was being threatened before but I hope for the love of God he speaks..If Kartel is allowed to walk he will do worse

3. What a hard thing especially when it’s not like the US as far as witness protection.
            Metty you think he’ll do worse and not learn his lesson and recognize God and the second chance given……what a waste of talent though. I would like to ask Kartel, why wasn’t his talent enough? Why not distance himself from this type of stuff?

4. No him a bad man …him nuh believe ina God either so he will continue..Also I firmly believe he has some mental disorder

5. Also fi offer witness protection in Jamaica u would have to really try to change people’s perceptions because there are some who will facilitate a murderer no matter what..even on here..after all he has done u see how they come to defend what he stands for. It is a shame..he was allowed to get away with so much and it was because the Jamaican public would protect him no matter what. For one you would have to grant the whole family protection even distant relatives.

1. good morning met,metters,peepers nd others…

it wud be nice if a camera was dere jus tuh give an insight of wats gwaan’n

1. morning simply it would also be good if dem cudda give a full report of the proceedings ..what body language was being displayed and all that

2. are even a sketch release of how dem did actual luk…i dont knw why video cameras are not allowed in Jamaica Court house especially wid a big case like dis weh near nd far a wait tuh c wats gonna becum of Kartel

2. KARTEL NEED TO GO TO PRISON. THE AMOUNT A GUN THAT MOTHER F**KER BUY GI THE YOUTH DEM FI KILL OFF PPL IS UNBELEIVEABLE. IF BY ANY CHANCE HIM GET WHEY THE SAME GUN DEM WEH HIM BUY A GO USE FI KILL HIM RASS.I HOPE TOO GOD JUSTICE SERVE TOO MUCH A THE F**KERY WITH HIM

3. met u luv pussyclat chat too much u n u careless fren dem low de pussyclat man n go suck u mumma u n all a u duty careless fren dem weh luv comment pan ppl world boss mus free big pussy met n metters

1. if u did drown good u wudden live to tell di tale of my pussy and it bigness …next time dont tek di banking go headway

2. any big dis yah pus-c big a cuz it bloodclaat comfortable cum finish back stroke inna it bloodclaat nd drown slow dawg hood suckin germs.. guh eleminate yuh worries inna Kartel pus-c weh a clap lounder dan a full convention

3. Wold boss is FREE! FREE fi come lick out, nhame out, labba juice out, wash and rinse him thirst when All the female metters dem de pon dem period and have diarrhea.

A Kartel nightly cocky feeding onu miss mek onu so sensitive bout him. HUSH! Go kill one a onu own and yu can reach a Horizon park fi yu nightly hood….and much more. Male b!tche$!

1. Mi si anyhow kartel was a ooman all like dat one wudda know how sterile him is because him wudda try tuh much time fi breed him.. richie indian fi man like u pussy will big because a nuh u want

1. :shakehand2 :thanks2 :newyear Ms Met mi like how yuh done up the toilet paper properly. Dem luv chat bout woman puxxy big when the size of dem battyhole can push out 8 pound baby.

1. lolol…cause MET nu have nu dub plate or CD and book out dem think a two lyricist born a Jamaica…de Island produce Many, Many…*drop mike, hop ova sounbox an tek off dub plate and box a bwoi* __________ :batabig

batty concubines know onu place! :alay

4. As somebody wa deh wid one of the biggest gun man dem, I dont know what to say. I don’t want to seem like a hypocrite, but at the same time it’s not “right”.. but due to my own affiliations, I would be a complete hypocrite… It kinda deh ride mi conscience as mi type right now too… smh…

5. Him know seh pussc big, cause him have a Ocean fi a batty, and him madda pussc big, cuz him did drop from under her and lick him head and get brain damage, dem manto deh cyan si where me tek off my draws much more fi even suck my good pussc, is behind a cow him madda drop him out, that why him think him can style wi, we are not yuh big hole madda guh suck out the germs weh yuh leff in dere when u drop out.

6. Met, me woulda like fe know a wah tek some dead cocky bwoy ?? A wonda wah full up dem head ?? Stop wasting you time wid assholes. Dem fe move dem fuqqouttahere !! From you see say dem nuh straight, cut dem off like February 30. It”s dat simple.

7. Faada know say me love how you defend yuself still. A see dat you Mama never have no fool. De Devil haffe do him job, but him is a raas liar !! Just remember Proverbs 9:6 “Forsake the foolish and live; and go in the way of understanding”. You, just keep on keeping on, okay !

1. Everytime there is something wid Kartel dem run wid foolishness. This man mek dem beat di bway dem round him and look how him beat Gaza Kym and then threaten the media, is not like dem a run in and a defend someone good

2. First him call himself dem techa and di whole a dem run behind him a bawl out techa techa den when him see dem a real fool him se him a world boss and dem a him sheep. Bob Marley whey do more than any other Jamaican musician ever do fi Jamaica nuh get dem respect but a sick sadistic human being like kartel dem a run behind. Bob Marley used to have lines of people a beg him money daily and he used to give them that is why him children and grandchildren can live off his legacy..a him goodness do dat..Ask some a dem bout Bob and dem cannot tell u nothing

8. i pray they find him guilty and lock him up for life if he really did commit those murders! who do he think he is taking people’s lives? even though I’m a big fan of his, its not right and he should be punished. the way things are looking. even if he’s not the one who did the murders, he had some type of involvement! free kartel my ass! lock him up and throw away the rass keys

Leave a Reply to mifedupadealmshouse Cancel reply