LIZARD’S TEXTS

kartel
VYBZ KARTEL TRIAL: Text messages detail plot to kill

Published: Monday January 13, 2014 | 6:41 pm 0 Comments

Barbara Gayle, Justice Coordinator

Jurors in the Vybz Kartel murder trial this afternoon heard text message evidence allegedly from Clive ‘Lizard’ Williams informing his girlfriend that he was being transported to a Havendale house and he feared that he was going to be killed.

Detective corporal Shawn Brown made a PowerPoint presentation of the text messages that were made on August 16, 2011, the same day that Williams was killed, reportedly over two missing guns.

In the series of messages read out in court, Williams allegedly urged his girlfriend to contact his sister for her to call police.

In one of the messages, Williams told his girlfriend that ‘Teacha’, referring to Vybz Kartel, had sent to call him.

In another message, he told his girlfriend that he was really scared, urging the woman to hurriedly call the police.

He also mentioned that he was being transported in a car to Havendale.

The police believe that Williams was killed at Vybz Kartel’s Havendale house.

Today, the court also viewed text message evidence purportedly from Shawn Campbell alias ‘Shawn Storm’ to Kartel.

In one of the messages, Campbell told Kartel that they had to get back “dem ting deh”.

In another message, Campbell sent a message to an unknown person noting that something is going on.

In a series of messages to the same unknown person, Campbell reportedly said people are going to die.

The trial continues in the Home Circuit Court tomorrow.

Kartel is jointly charged with fellow entertainer Shawn Campbell also known as Shawn Storm, Kahira Jones, Shane Williams and Andre St John for the August 16, 2011 murder of Clive ‘Lizard’ Williams.

Williams was allegedly killed for the disappearance of two guns.

WHAT THE MESSAGES SAID:

Clive Williams to Vybz Kartel – August 8, 2011
3.09 pm – Williams: “Daddy a little thing gwaan. Wi really waan talk to you daddy”

Shawn Campbell to Vybz Kartel – August 16, 2011
3.09 pm – Campbell: Mi boss wi haffi get back dem ting deh, mi boss
3.28 am – Campbell: “Cuz right now, mi not even can sleep, mi boss”
3.29 am – Campbell: “Jah know di likkle time mi close mi eye”

Shawn Campbell to 844-5320- August 16, 2011
1.11 pm – Campbell: “Something a gwaan pon di ends and a serious some ting cuz ppl ago ded don’t tell mammy nottin”
1.12 pm – Campbell: “And delete dem txt yah wen mi don txt you
1.20 pm – Campbell: No mi gd
1.21 pm – Campbell: And who tief it ago ded
1.21 pm – Campbell: Soon mek yuh know waah go gwaan
1.43 pm – Campbell: “How much fi deal with every ting fi Lizzy
1.45 pm – Campbell: “ok”

Clive ‘Lizard’ Williams and his girlfriend
6.53 pm – Williams: “baby, teacha sen call”
6.55 pm – Girlfriend: “What are you going to do bbz”
6.57 pm – Girlfriend: “I couldn’t answer, bbz. Sorry”
6.58 pm – Williams: “I’m really SCARED baby, please call police. You have to save me, plz”
6.58 pm – Girlfriend: “jus u alone?”
7.00 pm – Williams: “Please tell Nadine to call police for me please. U have to do it now, please”
7.08 pm – Williams: “tell dem that Vybz Kartel ago kill we, please baby”
7.09 pm – Williams: “please you have to hurry up”
7.11 pm – Williams: “Shawn can’t save we, plz. We in a Need a drive go up there”
7.13 pm – Williams: “baby are u sure? Wats the address, bbz?”
7.13 pm – Williams: “tell Nadine to call the police”
7.16 pm – Williams: “baby, please all mi know a Havendale. Please tell dem fi look for Neepha car”
7.18 pm – Williams: “mi deh a Red Hill Road a go up please please”
7.18 pm – Girlfriend: “ok baby, i’m praying for u. Yhou tht ntn doesnt happen i will call” [sic]
7.20 pm – Williams: “tell Nadine don’t stop. Please call every min”

0 thoughts on “LIZARD’S TEXTS

1. Murderer!!!! Blood deh pon u shoulder smfh a generational cursr set pon unno pickney n grandpickney oh God man

2. That 844 number is the key to this case, who does it belong to what was that person saying to Shawn storm, was that person involved in the killing?…… calling Sherlock Holmes. …… you’re needed sir!!

1. Digicel tech need to reveal who is the owner of that number, if it proves to be that undertaker dude then he too will have his fate sealed. This is the belly of the underworld to claat.

3. the girlfriend dry e’ man,how my bloodclaat man a send text seh him feel like a him last day dis nd mi a chat bout cant ansa fone and mi ago pray fe yuh nd all dese phuckery ppl fone wudine a ring like dere is no 2mrw mi wuda haffi a sey jump out a de car tell weh exactly weh yuh deh mi wuda haffi try find him get tuh him…bwoy a doah knw rasta

or a tink she tink a beat up alone him did ago get like the rest dem..she too bloodclaat worried free inna fe har reply all a ask if a him alone bitch mi upset a suh yuh deal wid it

1. Hi Simplicity, I was here thinking the same thing, as lizard was har child”s father her attitude was quite nonchalant. all de beg the bwoy a beg dissa idiot girlfriend yah, she a gwan like the issue nu serious. she is to be blamed for his death, to some degree, especially if she never alerted the police. dumb f…… illiterate.

4. Da duppy naw rest until him get his justice me wah know who dem thugs yah feel like dem can take life like God Doh make dem see daylite lock dem up dash weh da keys!!! demons murderer!!!!!

5. Dat numba a prolly bright light numba fi choot caa only dem wud have dat kinda money fi bribe digicel fi lose evidence as a way fi cover fi dem ass….somn fishy a gwaan wid digicel

1. I hear se him nuh have no money because people nah really use ova deh because di prices too high..dem se him broke…the evidence was not lost ……… :ngakak it can be recovered….

6. i think the anony is the gf
    because him say doh tell mammy nothin
    n isnt shawn sis lizard baby mother? or a lizard sis a shawn woman?

7. cuzn seh if lizard gf is shawn sister that would explain why she wouldnt say shit to the cops because her bro is involved

1. Dudus was refered to by similar names…….when people have little or no hope in life and someone hands them a lifeline that person will be looked upon as GOD!!

2. if he felt like he was God I wonder why he tried his best for ppl to see him that way him a top man aka world boss….so how him fi kill a yute ova a gun dat him know seh a him teef back……i used to really disregard him …but now I wonder how a man can be so hurt and what could have hurt him for him to create confusion and pretend to live comfortably in it ….I would love to see what really happened to him as child for him to avoid him self and go beyond the norm to take on other personalities

1. maybe nothing the ordinary jamaican didn’t experience….u have some people whey born di way dem is..he seems like that

1. boy him look seem like a coward weh show a brave face…….him nuh do nutten fi him self …..nutten at all..him hide behind everything…….wen him relationships fail him hide behind di gremlin and seh shi a him wife ..because him nuh wah seem like him incapable of having a relationship with a woman …..when him wah get rid a ppl him use other ppl as scape goat ……..now him a face murder charge him a use life fi hide death…..all wen him know di boy dead him a seh di boy run weh….mi woulda prefer if him seh him kill di yute mi woulda more accept dat

1. imagine that!! dat wicked serpent but is like di sociopath part a him agen a tek people fi fool because him want it look like di youth disappear knowing well he is dead..jus fi get di last laugh …its obvious that he isn’t missing so why even suggest that?

2. di bwoy mad …an look pan di nice pickney dem weh him have…him is an illusionist ……..all him color and him oman color …nuh match him pickney dem …..everybody want dem pickney fi look like dem ….dah boy yah nuh wah nutten fi himself

2. Many Jamaican males who no use to much take on a god like complex when dem start fi hold money.

If them a earn dem money illegally dem create a following of those without and turn them into slaves! If a legal money dem tight wid it and use it fi demean others. Onu betta bruke up onu folly ground cause it is disgusting.

8. U know why di name of the phone is even a problem …….because inna jamaica ppl buy sim and put inna different phone so mi nuh get how dem a base it offa name …cause it can be an alias

9. GOD NEVER SLEEP!! WHAT A MIGHTY GOD WE SERVE!! YU THINK A LITTLE BIT A THINGS THIS OLD DEMONIC BOY KARTEL DUH! LOOK PON YOUTH LIKE DADDY VICK WAH THIS WICKED BOY,GROW UP WITH WHAT COULD VICTOR HAVE DONE TO YOU? FOR YOU TO SEND YOUR FRENS DEM ARE SHOULD I SAY CLANS MAN DEM GUH KILL VICTOR AKA DADDY VICK IN A HIM SLEEP!! THEN TURN ROUND AN SING BOUT IT,YOU KARTEL FI ROTTEN IN A HELL CAH A DEH YU BELONG!!

1. Wow! so if not for this case “vick” would never get justice? wow…the things onu keep as secret and create these monsters in the mean time. JUST PHUCKING WOW!

10. something is wrong with the time of the first set of text messages, it starts at 3:09PM and then there’s a next one at 3:28AM followed by a next one at 3:29AM…………am not even sure about this. Was it a mis-print by the reporter or the police continues to foul up with the evidence?

1. If yu nah read from a photocopy of the actual documents a de reporters or an error made by digicel or the courts transcribers….police nu transcribe texts…de police never present no transcribe text to nobody and all where JCF have no no authority ALL issues tend to fall a dem door step. It’s becoming old and really over played.

1. I really had to ask because these defense attorneys will let me believe that big foot is real and santa claus has a house on the north pole.

1. De defense, de fan club and de shell dung journalist dem…them agenda old and played out. Jamaican WILL and MUST rise above all the violence and coddling of criminals.

11. KARTEL NUFF BLOOD DEH PON YU HANDS! LOOK WHAT YU DUH TO NOT NICE,SEND YU FREN DEM GUH BROKE IN A NOT NICE HOUSE TEEF HIM PASS PORT AN PUT GUN A HIM MADDDA HEAD! AN TREANTHEN DE YOUTH MADDA!! ALL THE UGLY GREMLINS WHA HIM CALL WIFE,DAT UGLY SCAREY LOOK BITCH HAVE SOMETHING TO TELL GOD!

12. I want you all to notice how da bwoy Kartel move like satan, use people for his evil device then hide like the real coward he is, I am never stop saying this, demon chile u days are numbered. You going to fall just like u daddy did fall like lighting out of heaven. I don’t care all the twist and turning and the up side down and the merry go round that the case some times took, I am confident this will be a guilty verdict.

13. BASED ON THE TONE OF CONVO WITH SHAWN AND UNKNOWN NUMBA, IT SEEM LIKE HE TALKIN ING TO A FEMALE, ONE THAT IS MUTUALLY CLOSE TO HIS MOTHER, AND ALSO TO LIZARD, HENCE THE TERM LIZZY. ONE BIG FAMILY…unknown numba a shawn storm sista. she involved in it fully. she have a special numba weh she link shawn pan. differnt numba she use to text har boo lizzy. shawn ask har how much it ago cost fi deal wid lizzy. SHE TOOK OFFER. thats why she never call the police nor tell lizzy sis to call police wen him a beg. she bait lizzy and seh mi ago talk to shawn fi u. HIM BREDDA INLAW. thats wen lizzy seh shawn caah help wi.

1. A real thing man, dats why she chat bout she couldn’t answer when Lizard a call har, in a life and death situation like dat cauz she did a chat to Shawn Storm seh Lizard figure out seh dem a go kill him, and a beg har fi call Police. Dats why instead a call Police & TVJ & CVM & d whole world she a use delayed tactics and a gi pure f**kery respond.

14. Didn’t digicel testify that they COULD NOT link any of the phone s to the accused and that they COULD NOT say that these text where even sent by the accused or using these phones?? Something like that. Vybz kartel is a sociopath but it’s coming like you hate him for it he is SICK/ UNWELL. Why do u hate him clean up ur dirty hearts and minds because you guys are sick aswell so happy to see a black man in trouble true jamaicans

1. G A IT SHOULD BE YOU,ARE YOUR BROTHER,FATHER,UNCLE,GRANDFATHER ARE ANY MALE FIGUER IN YOUR FAMILY,I WONDER WHAT WOULD YOU OF TO SAY!! WE NEED JUSTICE FOR VICTOR AKA DADDY VICK,LIZARD AN THE MANY MORE THAT WE DONT KNOW NOTHING ABOUT! WE NEED TO SEE SOME FROM OF JUSTICE IN JAMAICA! TOO MUCH SENSELESS KILLING,AND NO JUSTICE! AS FOR YOU MR ARE MISS G,OUR HEARTS ARE CLEAN OUR MINDS ARE CLEAN AND FREE,WE ARE IN NO WAY SICK! DUMB ASS THIS IS NOT ABOUT A BLACK MAN IN TROUBLE,THIS IS ABOUT YOU DO THE CRIME YOU,PAY THE TIME!

2. so u never hear seh a bare lie di journalist dem a tell>>>????????????? weh black and white haffi do wid serial killing??

15. Waiting for the defense to come tomorrow and say, it’s all part of the grand police conspiracy to frame mr palmer. This is a bitter pill for him but I know there is good intentions in him, he just likes the attention…… you notice the gaza puppets can’t run in on this???? All the one name “Ha” fly come from nowhere last week a run off it mouth.

16. When mi a come thru JFK airport an immigration ask mi how long mi spending mi tell dem till kartel case finish because if this man walk free Mi ago use the full 10 yrs dem give mi inna mi visa all at once right in NYC ….

17. this is all im saying, if lizard “knows the impending dangers” of crossing teacha why wouldnt he have contacted police after he was told “teacha wah see him”…i seriously feel this is a plight to mash up kartel im not saying he is an angel but. corey todd,isiah laing,heavy d are people with alot of power..

1. maybe when man a dead ……………dem nuh wah dead………………??? him know seh him a killer………and him wah spear him rhatid life…………….ye laing tell lizard fi tex shawn storm and corey tell lizard oman fi stall and mek dem kill him …………………Kartel is an ediot and this is what happens when no one tells u the truth ….yu think you are always right ……….what u should say is that it seems his lawyers are working against him …they had these facts and they did not used a different strategy …………………so what I would say is his lawyer have a lot of power ….he was too comfortable and they made him believe he would be free…………….and he will not be

18. If the video of kartel killing this man was shown Nuff a unnoo puppets would still be in disbelief …..if disya generation so kucfing fool mi really a wonder what’s next smfrph

19. A dat me a seh to Simplicity, me think a only me alone perturbed that the girlfriend took so long to call the police or Nadine, that a if she did call dem any at all because the report doesn’t say. I personally feel that lizard was in league with Kartel and his criminal lifestyle, and possibly was one of Kartel’s trigger man, or in the business of selling guns, but that does not justify Kartel and his cronies act of killing him, although me 1 million % sure seh a nuff duppy Lizard him mek too, and is responsible for taking a lot of lives acting upon Kartel’s instruction, some perhaps innocent as well . But he was truly afraid & scared for his life, although dem love kill people dem fraid fi dead yuh see man. The text messages sent chills up my spine, he wouldnt have made those desperate pleas if he didnt fear for his life. yet him fool fool gal friend continued texting back foolish replies & questions instead of just calling the police & telling them what she was told. I would an call TVJ, CVM, Flying squad, RJR, all a fi me an fi him family, every jack man dora, every single solitary soul. Yuh reap wah yuh sow still, cause far too many guns are being circulated we need to rid the country of these criminals, but Jamaican Justice System is a joke, me can bet anybody and win dem seh with all this damning evidence dem still a go mek this criminal boy Kartel walk free!!!

20. Fire deh a mus mus tail…..’ol murderah a beg fi police save him. FU¢K HIM!!! When him a buss machine ana do di teacha’s dutty wuk, who him sorry fa???

21. When Lizad waist full up wid automatic, him a duppy mekka. When machine lawse, an Teach a sen come call yu, a baay shake an quake like wetup mungrill.

Leave a Reply to fashiondoll Cancel reply