MADNESS IN JA!

zip3-Optimized
zip2-Optimized
zip1-Optimized
ZipFM saw its share of madness yesterday when upcoming artiste Icon walked into their radio station. The news reported that Icon demanded that his song be played on their station and when they refused he climbed the nearby tower in an attempt to kill himself. ZipFM then played his song twice and called in a rescue team . Icon was said to have said that he needed his music to get popular so that he would be able to feed his hungry children

0 thoughts on “MADNESS IN JA!

1. Was this act a stunt to get publicity, given the fact that some people who a look a ‘buss’ nowadays just never fail to do something shocking? Or, is this an up – coming artiste with some serious mental issues? It might sound funny, but it’s really hard to tell what’s what. Truth is, life is depressing for most people. In reality, we can’t understand the depressed or depression. We shouldn’t say things to them because they are depressed, yet we can’t help them because we can’t understand them. Best thing is to ask the depressed person what they need at any given time. It could be a hug one second, or ‘leave me alone’ the next. Guess that kind of limits the options. Seet dey. Ikon (by the way, him song name STRESS) planned to kill himself if his music was not played on a Jamaican radio station, while Robin Williams still killed himself even though his movies were/are shown in many movie theatres, on airplanes, in peoples’ homes, etc, all over the world. No wonder only vulnerable people find that only death can help them ! It’s a no – win situation. Lord, have mercy on us!

1. FI REAL, DI ONLY DEPRESSING PART FI MI IS HIM NEVA DEAD.HIM FAIL AGAIN, FI EVEN TEK HIM WASTE LIFE. DISS WASTEMAN CAN’T EVEN COME UP WID A SONG WORTH AIRPLAY NOW HIM AGO WASTE POOR PEOPLE TIME AND MONEY PON TOP A IT. MI MEMBA A MAN DID SING A SONG BUT FART AND IT WAS A HIT. I HOPE HIM GET HIM BY A CAR & DEAD. BOUT TIME PEOPLE INNA JAMAICA STOP ONLY THINK ABOUT BEEN AN ARTIST, TRY BE A SCIENTIST ENGINEER, DOCTORS, CREATE NEW TECHNOLOGY, THE ARTS ETC..GUH READ A BOOK, LEARN A TRADE..IF YOU DON’T HAVE MONEY JOIN DI LIBRARY. DEM ALL WANT SMART PHONE AND A USE IT A DO DUMB TINGS LIKE FB, TWITTER IG ETC LOOK UP TINGS WAH CAN MAKE YOU LIKE BETTA…. YUH WILL BE SURPRISE PON DI TINGS YOU CAN LEARN PON YOUTUBE …….NO MERCY, GOD HELP THOSE WHO HELP THEMSELVES!!!!!

2. I do not even know how to comment on this SMH
    Metty mi cannot sign in fi nothing I wonder if the site figet me after all these years lol

1. i am temporarily locked out mi just ago refix mi name wid new everyting and come again will keep mi sexi though

3. He wasn’t gonna kill himself cause him up deh a teck selfie and a call people an bare tings. This dude need fi check in pon ward 21. Nuh wonda him song dem nuh get airplay, smh

4. It is very unfortunate that dude resorted to such extremes. However, this is very real and we should find solace in the fact that the did not trying rob or harm anyone–in his attempt to feed his children.
    Though the end result is rather sad, we should find some respect for the man. His music more than likely would never have been played on the radio so this situation points to the issue of payola in the industry. If the song in question is of worth, shame on that radio station for–within their right–elected not playing that song…
    I respect a man who would do almost anything to feed his children and it seem if this man was willing to take him own life just to ensure that his children would have a chance…

1. His music would get some rotation along with some Youtube buzz and with all that publicity, money would be realized…

1. dem pickney wuda still hungry afta him dead afta dem nah guh naam de badi..no suicide him did ago commit like muma up top seh him busy up deh a tek selfie nd a whatsapp dem out like a joke ting all because ppl a seh call such and such numba fi de robin suicide shit him feel like ride deh weave ….dem sick stomach a swear

5. a hype this eediat a look or what??? my yute go get a handcart license and sekkle yuhself bout suicide. i never.

1. You are being too judgmental… The man could have gone to the radio station with a gun and shot up the place…

1. Mi no know how else fi call it but a so it ago stay him need fi go luk a wok and stop have baby inna 3rd world country if him cannot support dem. Him no mean him kids dem no good by attempting to take his own life.

6. JAMAICA CAN ONLY HAVE ARTIST OR CON-ARTIST? WHY JIM NEVA JUMP? IF DEM NAH PLAY IT SUCK….TRY ANADDA EEDIOT MUSIC A NO YOUR TING…..TRY FISHING OR SUM FARMING, LEARN A TRADE

7. Mi knw d umbre a publicity stunt him nah kill not a self him just think out the box caz nobody else neva a pree fi do dat. Hope I no become a trend caz ja ppl love abuse stupidity

8. Why him nuh guh look a 9-5 den if him need fi feed him pickney, 9-5 nuh sure every week money? Music money nuh sure especially when u a look a buss. HWole hepa a ppl hab dem passion but dem haffi gwan do dem 9-5 fi [ay dem bills, and work pon dem passion a nights till dem reach a stage weh dem can work full-time doing what dem love. Meck him guh look wuck pon ship singing to cruise ppl and provide feem pickney dem suh.

Leave a Reply to simplicity Cancel reply