MAN HELD WITH 100M WORTH OF COCAINE

A 36 year old unemployed man who was reportedly held in possession of more than $100 million worth of cocaine, is to stand trial before the St. Catherine Parish Court.

The September 7 trial date was set Friday morning when the defendant, Michael Anthony Abrams, appeared in court.

He was again denied bail after prosecutors opposed the application by his attorney, Christopher Townsend.

Mr. Townsend argued that there is no evidence his client had knowledge of the 170 pounds of cocaine that was seized at a house in Caribbean Estates, Portmore, on July 7.

He argued that the house was occupied by other persons.

In denying him bail, the judge said she considered Mr. Abrams a flight risk

9 thoughts on “MAN HELD WITH 100M WORTH OF COCAINE

1. Chris townsend is a damm ediot lawyer him bou d to loose the case. Dat man mussi turn lawyer 5 or less years ago. Him wuk in pvt sector as a salesman and we kniw sales man dem wel. Most a dem a rass criminal. Dwl, who in dem right mind would get a lawyer whey turn lawyer in his 50’s mi granny.

2. Wat a man lie, how much bedroom those houses are man think judge a damm fool. Is not like caribbean estaye homes are 10 bedrooms n 4 or 3 family can live there. I hope dem prison this fool fi life, i hope dem prison the lawyer christophor towsend too. The rooms n houses in caribbean estste is so dam small how u nuffi know wat in the house. Well lock up everyone that lives there den.

3. I think you are mixing up the attorney with his cousin Peter Townsend. Chis Townsend been a lawyer for many years and is short and fat while his cousin Peter is tall and been an attorney for 5 years and had a sales background

4. Exactly mixing up Peter and Chris and talk like facts too enuh lol. Chris is one of the best criminal law defense attorneys out there bout lose

5. I hope dem mek dis f ucker dead in jail. Him unemployed and lib a caribbean estate with pickney, den a who mine him? Liad dutty rass bout him nuh know a who fah dregs, dem fi mek u nyam every ounce, a uno a push drugs at those uptown party and the north coast ones too. Him nuh innocent a backside dammm greedy

6. He is innocent Christian man caught up in corruption! Please pray for a miracle . Let the judge have favor and mercy !