MAN STABBED TO DEATH, DIES IN HIS SON’S ARMS

Screen Shot 2015-03-13 at 2.25.53 PM

Dad dies in son’s arm

‘All me feel a when the blood from him mout’ splash pon me face’

Tamara Bailey, Star Writer
Lancaster, Manchester:

Sunday, March 8, 2015, will be a day Dwayne Walker will want to forget but will always remember.

It was the day he held his father’s hand, looked into his eyes and helplessly watched as the 47-year-old dad, who had been stabbed minutes earlier, took his last breath. Everday since, he has reluctantly relived the fatal moment.

“When me reach a di hospital me help daddy out a di car and on to a stretcher. He was not speaking but he was looking around for my younger brother. You could tell he was trying to say something, but the words just never came out,” the 20-year-old student recalled. “I tried to go closer but all me feel a when the blood from him mout’ splash pon me face and he made the last grip … me know right deh so say him gone.”

hard-working man

A father of three and a painter by profession, Walker was known to community members as the hard-working man who did everything in his power to ensure the needs of his children were met. His sense of humour and resentment for contention were some of the reasons the issue surrounding his death came as a shocker.

Police reports said Walker and Corey Wright, 30, who is now charged with murder, had a dispute on Sunday over a sim card.

During the incident, Walker was stabbed in the chest. Walker was home cooking but went to a nearby shop to buy something when the incident happened.

“My father bought a sim card from Corey awhile back. He paid him some of the money with the promise of paying the rest, which he did because me remember giving him the five bills ($500). Him make him purchase with thousand dolla and di yute say ‘aye yuh still owe me two bills enuh’ so same time me fada say ‘come tek it nuh’ because him know him pay him already,” Dwayne related.

well loved

That was when the altercation ensued, and a man who was apparently well loved by his family and community, would be around no more.

“This man never harmed anyone, him run joke and lyrics to woman in front a you. Him full a manners and he had a calming spirit and everybody loved his personality,” said Deloris Hall, a resident.

Victoria ‘Eunice’ Tulloch, the mother of the now deceased, is probably the only one who can truly understand what her oldest grandson is feeling. “Wayne loved his three boys dearly, but these two that lived with him, I tell you he has been the mother and the father for them since they were toddlers,” she said, no longer able to suppress the tears. “If I knew a trip to the shop would cause his death, I wouldn’t allow him to go at all … Wayne never deserved this death. My God, him just gone so, all di food him did a cook him nuh know if it burn or if it finish.”

Upon hearing of the incident, Tulloch said she hurriedly went in search of a vehicle to take her son to the hospital. That was where Dwayne and his young sibling saw their father alive for the last time.

Dwayne explained that he and his 16-year-old brother were at the bus park in Mandeville when they got the news and rushed to the hospital. They went to the park to pick up a package from their mother.

“Miss, I can’t even look at his picture, the last words I heard him say was ‘go take your pill’ because I forgot to take my medication … life will never be the same,” he said, the pain is overwhelmingly evident.

0 thoughts on “MAN STABBED TO DEATH, DIES IN HIS SON’S ARMS

1. Me hate fi hear when people kill over chupidness kmt. This never need to escalate to this level. 2 bills? What is life worth?

2. Jamaicans fi start pray before dem go a bed again, man nuh fi dead fi money not even a million dolla!

3. I feel for his children and to see their father in such manner, I’m glad even though of the outcome he was able to see his sons and that must of been the calming that he can just go in peace… I hope they find that man because there wasn’t no need to kill the man, people now a days don’t talk things out they just revert to violence to solve everything that’s why our kids is following in their parents and soceity foot steps.

4. OMGGGGGGGGGG!!!!!!!!!! *TEARSSSSSSSSSSSS* MI CYAAN DUH DIS!!!!!!!!!! *TEARS* JMD $200???????????? EEH!!!!!! SERIOUSLY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! *TEARS*

@NAH LAUGH, AH MI FI TELL YUH!!!!! I JUST WAS TELLING SOMEONE ABOUT THE BLACK CLOUD THAT HAS OVERTAKEN OUR COUNTRY FOR THE PAST 4-6 WEEKS, CAUSING THIS CONSTANT, RIDICULOUSLY UNNECESSARY MURDERS, MURDER-SUICIDES, AND SUICIDES BY BEAUTIFUL, YOUNG FEMALES, AND I SAID EXACTLY THAT ABOUT RE-IMPLEMENTING THE DEATH PENALTY…..NOT EVEN 2 MINUTES AGO, AND I LOGGED ON JUST NOW TO SEE THIS SHIT!

DOES THAT MOTHER F**KER HAVE THE SLIGHTEST A CLUE, HOW DEVASTATING THIS WILL BE ON THESE YOUNG MEN????….SEEING THEIR DAD IN SUCH H A STATE!?!?!

REST IN PARADISE YOUNG MAN! I PRAY OUR MIGHTY LORD RENDER THE CHILDREN, FAMILY AND FRIENDS OF THIS MAN THE STRENGTH IT REQUIRES TO CARRY ON, IN THIS, THEIR TIME OF BEREAVEMENT. ESPECIALLY THOSE BOYS WHO ARE IN SCHOOL, THEY WILL HAVE TO BE BUCKLED AND SHIELDED IN GOD’S ARMOUR FOR THE ROAD AHEAD, AS IT WILL BE FAR FROM HARD.