MERCILESS’ WIFE COMMITS SUICIDE …THE COUSIN SAYS SHE LEFT NYC IN HIGH SPIRITS ON MONDAY

MERCILESS

A woman believed to be the wife of popular entertainer Merciless was pronounced dead at hospital yesterday, shortly after she was found unresponsive at her home, THE STAR understands.

She has been identified as Keisha Gibbs-Bartley. According to the Corporate Communications Unit, Bartley was found at her Longville Park, Clarendon home about 11 a.m. last Friday by a neighbour who allegedly observed her in distress.

The neighbour alerted the police and fire personnel from the Old Harbour Fire Station.

When Merciless was contacted, he said he was unable to comment, and that he would return the call. Up to press time, the call had not been returned.

Ron gibbs

Submitted on 2015/04/04 at 2:40 pm
This is my cousin, anyone with info please contact me [email protected]. this is all suspect to me and I’d appreciate any help in finding the truth. My cousin was not suicidal and just left NY Monday in great spirits.

25 thoughts on “MERCILESS’ WIFE COMMITS SUICIDE …THE COUSIN SAYS SHE LEFT NYC IN HIGH SPIRITS ON MONDAY

1. Met check the title of the post, you left out ‘wife’. almost give a heart attack! Not Lenard but his wife.

2. Sorry to hear. So if it’s suspect, someone would have to force feed her medication. That’s an usual way to fake a suicide. What could she have heard since Monday?

3. I’m trying to connect the dots, but is pure disconnection going on here. If the neighbor saw her in distress, Merciless hasn’t returned the phone call, and the cousin suspects there is something suspicious, and she allegedly committed suicide, then that tells me chances are sum’n eena sum’n!

4. @Met, most suicide victims DO NOT present depressed prior to taking their own lives, its the opposite. It takes energy, time, plan with intent to do so. Its when they appear to recover and mood appears elevated and u swear dem feel better is when dem tek dem life..Just speaking generally and what I’ve seen over the years… IT MAY NOT BE FOUL PLAY because it sounds like she was home alone. I could be wrong..May God have mercy..Sad indeed.

1. U are 100% correct. Been there a few times..God is good. Depression is a wicked illness and sometimes fatal..It is no different from cancer but family members, friends and pastors in the black community refuse to acknowledge it. RIP..Only God can judge you lady..

5. Maybe she was bipolar. Bipolar individuals splits, they either express the manic side or the depressive side; therefore, she was depressed and depression is anger turn inwards. She is depress then blame herself and commits suicide. I am so sorry to hear this crap! May her soul rest in peace.

1. This is my cousin you don’t know what our family is going through he drugged he food

6. I was suicidal in my younger years. Depression is not supm fe pPl ramp wid. It kill off mi fren in ah January dis year. Keisha was always a silent mourner, she cover up well. So cousin nuh badda paint no suspicious picture bout Merciless!! She might leave in high spirits according to your eyes, cousin. But you have no clue what was burning inside of her.

I’m just gonna sit back and watch how dis play out…caws Merciless ah good yute who loves his family very much! RIP Keisha, condolences to the family at this time.

7. Why would ‘The Star’ think that returning a call to them would be foremost in Merciless’s mind at a shocking and saddening time like now kmt that statement was completely out of order

8. Keisha DID NOT TAKE HER LIFE!!!!! SUSPECT…. WHO CALLS THE FAMILY AND GIVES NO INFORNMATION…SUSPECT!!!!! WHY IS EVERYTHING SO HUSH HUSH??? SUSPECT!!!! IF NO FOUL PLAY LET FAMILY IN TO FIND OUT THE TRUTH…. YOU STOP THEM YOU SUSPECT!!!!!! REST IN PEACE MY DEAR FRIEND! WE WILL FIND THE TRUTH!!!!

9. KEISHA DID NOT TAKE HER LIFE!!!! WHO CALLS THE FAMILY AND GIVE NO INFORMATION??? SUSPECT!!!! IF NO FOUL PLAY THEN LET FAMILY IN TO FIND THE TRUTH!!!!1 YOU BLOCK TALK ABOUT MY WIFE MY WIFE…. YOU HIDING SOMETHING!!! IF YOU LOVED HER LIKE YOU CLAIM LET FAMILY IN TO FIND ANSWERS! REST IN PEACE MY DEAR FRIEND…. WE WILL FIND ANSWERS TRUST! SUSPECT!!!! SHIT DIDNT SOUND RIGHT FROM JUMP….YOU CALL FAMILY SAY SHE DEAD AND THATS IT??? REALLY SUSPECT! YOU AINT BEEN THERE FOR HER WHEN SHE NEEDED YOU TWICE IN THE STATES SUSPECT!

10. His. Urrwnt wife. Did science the woman and one other who might also j d j intteerestto his life. Come finxhkm and two him.I need sarxh who upar with in all despw e i life.mostly star. Ever j was no song about him heRe man up not life.

11. something evil in the fog fag , or other in Jamaica.. with men and people witchcraft and talking about a large man in bussienes here. even with common guy , you got witches and stalking guy or look man and . I got people who be watching who pass into my life and would keep the guy out of it to not suffer any fuckery. in jamaica u got to know who ur deal with. if a guy got scoresto settle you be part of it.. and women who look him. Jamaicans are terrible with jelousy fuckery and other.. look under bed when u date a guy and never be naïve.. to some one lurking in shadow. to get ridof wifely and go claim the cow..

12. Jamaica is full of witch craft red eye monsters, schemers, scammers.women with eye on man, jokers. user and abusers. you have to be very careful of who u get next to and whos got an eye on that guy for what ever. even nore if its a star. seen it all in Jamaica and my own jamiacan friends dont tell people the day they were born. its almost as bad as my job in nyc.. almost.. whos watching what you have and where u go and why.. when people drop dead. its for a reason.. even if they get cancer. or sick or mad. its always something to scratch the surface..

13. If he had something to do with it… he is now DEAD! God only will judge us all. May they both rest easy

Leave a Reply to Monkeyinamiddle Cancel reply