OMG X6 SHOOTER FREED WHY???????

Businessman Patrick Powell has been freed of all charges related to the 2011 shooting death of 17-year-old Khajeel Mais.
After deliberation, the jury on Monday returned a not guilty verdict on charges of murder and shooting with intent.
Powell was being tried for the shooting death of Mais, who was reportedly travelling in a taxi, which collided with a BMW X6 motor vehicle. It is alleged that the driver of the BMW got out and fired at the taxi, hitting the boy.
The prosecution today told the court that there is no evidence to confirm identification of the accused. They also questioned the credibility of the main witness statement provided by taxi driver Wayne Wright.

powell_w304
Lead Prosecutor Jeremy Taylor, in making his application said that in his opening statement, he pointed out to the court that the case hinged on the identification of the accused and the credibility of the witness statement.
However, he said that the prosecution was unable to say without a reasonable doubt that Wright was present when Mais was shot. He also spoke about Wright backpedaling on his statement.
He said Wright did what he wanted rather than what was right as it relates to the evidence he had given to investigators.
“He had decided to take a certain course,” said Taylor.
Wright was on Friday adjudged a hostile witness by the prosecution, after permission was granted by Justice Lloyd Hibbert to treat him as such because he showed himself to be inconsistent and adverse.
The prosecution had 28 witnesses, 12 were called and 16 were left, but the prosecutor said even if he had called the remaining witnesses the issue of identification would still have been a problem.
The parents of Mais refused to comment but the boy’s father said to contact them within the next two weeks. The disappointment could be seen etched on their faces
Tanesha Mundle

64 thoughts on “OMG X6 SHOOTER FREED WHY???????

1. Tinan Your words are correct. Man has freed him, let us wait for the Universe to go into motion. The universal Law of causation, can never be altered or changed, it is real, very real, woe be unto the offender, because the universe DEFENDS and REWARDS as it seems fit. As you said HE WILL GET HIS JUST JUST REWARD, OF THIS (as long as ah him dweet) I AM SURE. OF THIS I AM SURE. WHEREVER Kajeel is within the realm of time and space, he does not care about this at all, he is still continuing his journey toward light. But a deed (bad one) has been done here in the world he has left behind, and it must be rewarded, suh him nuh get whey!

1. That businessman currently resides in the United States in Fort Lauderdale, that’s what they do when they pay off their cases the move to the United States.

1. That was f**n quick !!! Dats why crime rate suh high cuz mek sense dem did jus tek justice inna dem own hands and murder dah pussy deh! But doee worry man him aguh feel it anyway anyhow, God nah sleep!

2. He never turn over his gun to be tested and the taxi man was either threaten or bought out. I know for sure God not sleeping though so his day will come

3. Mi ignorant nuh hell, karma slow but it sure. Oh my God, this is so hurtful, wicked all dat taxi man him wat price can be too much fi yuh sell out the poor child like dis. $ caan buy life but it can buy innocence.

4. What did you expect ….wen you have the illiterate majority chose the government in jamaica huh.bobby pickasgil said is only the few articulate minority on social media a mek up noises

1. The law was damn well working on this case. DPP office did it’s job.

The taxi man fi dead! Two times him alone phuck up this child and him family.

1. Him careless ways cause the chikd fi dead

2. Him greed cause the child not to get justice today.

Too bad a neva dat bitch alone inna the car when powell leggo shot inna it!

5. The mom of that young man, just go on your knees and ball out to god. He’s sees every tear, this is part of the reason why I would never live Jamaica, because the rich is glorified. That taxi man won’t be able to sleep at nights, time is the master.

6. Unu nuh know se some people cannot go to prison in Jamaica? Unu know now …5 years to be brought to trial and five days to be set free

1. It is not the Judicial System per se, it is the ability of very dangerous people to reach out to witnesses an intimate them or kill them. Look at the number of witnesses that kill before trial…most of the murderers get away with murders and they are NOT rich. The witness in this case should have been put in a witness protection program immediately. It is obvious that someone got to him or his family.

I had a close family member who worked as a prosecutor in the DPP office and these witnesses would change the story the day of trial even when the said the day before that their story will remain the same. After a few years of these type of things, the family member pack his/her bags and left Jamaica for good. Eventually got his/her license in the USA and has been practicing law outside of Jamaica.

The X6 killer is very well off, well connected, with many friends in the JCF and is a diehard PNP supporter (he also spread some of his funds on the JLP). He is a high end building contractor with a questionable background. No surprise the witness backpedal.

1. You right bout somethings, but this fat bastard and jcf is far and wide.

Jcf don’t have nothing fi do wid him getting off the case!

1. Its the first Im hearing about this PP..I clicked on the Annie Paul link below and Im in a state of disbelief…such a wicked senseless killing. Whoever pulled the trigger is a seasoned killer. This is not the first nor the last…mi just fling mi hand up inna di air and give right up on Jamaica. While I understand the cowardness of the taxi driver…the govt & media in Jamaica mek mi give up hope….RIP young man…justice may be delayed but I believe it is very sure. Wicked senseless murder…

7. This is why, most of us abroad, will not return permanently. God forbid I hope that fat lug has a heartache, people in ja need to have rally’s ! Demonstrate stand for your rights.look at tht don ceary all now he still on bail for rape, of course he 2 will get off, the wicked them day must come

1. Rally against whom? Dem self?!

Lack of witnesses, unwillingness and craven witnesses is the problem in 99% of the cases.

2. I understand what ur saying but dont get carried away. The US has many many instances of injustice against its citizens

1. The aim of the justice system though is EQUALITY…noone is above the law type of principle…it does not always work out that way….BUT I dont see that Jamaica applies the rule of law to its justice system. Lady Justice in Jamaica is NOT blind.

3. Stay abroad. Unnu forget Travon Martin death happened in utopia? Man try kill the killer of that child and got 20 yrs.

Yes Jamaica is the worst place on earth :hoax2

8. Hey MET money run Jamaica judicial system a Jamaica..if a di kartel alone he would be freed also but too much a dem did involved su di evidence was too much…dis man calm him nu si di shooter n them let him gu…all a who on the jury wen dem reach home gunman if kill one a dem family member and then wi feel the pain the youth mother feel..

1. He refuse to handover his licensed firearm after return to Jamaica. That gun is nowhere to be found and is more than likely in pieces by now. I wonder if they will issue him another licensed firearm now that he got off the charges?

1. Not in this case! The police and DPP did there best.

The taxi boy deliberately throw yhe case.

1. He recanted on his 2 original statements to police

2. Say he didn’t see who fired the shots because it did “foggy”

3. Say him “hit” a high vvehicl, pretending like him don’t remember wha him lick

4. Refuse pretrial review with the prosecutors (standard all over the globe)

5. Then come a court come have deminsha

Kmt, dem fi poison him like mad dog. Me more vex wid him more than powell right yah now because is 2 times him phuck over the likkle youth.

1. Cause of death
      2. No justice a courthouse because him sell the youth justice to powell!

9. seems like the one that got put away for the oakland apts murder the other day money wasn’t tall enough or he didn’t have enough dirt on theese high society people, sometimes thats why some people like this fat slop operate with impunity because they have so much dirt on all elements and structure of society in the country, imagine if hogman here was to go down and decide to take people with him, that is why jamesie feel like he is invincible!

10. It’s not all about money. It’s clout, class and connections. Poor kartel is nowhere close to this privilege he can only wish. The man did not give up the fire arm and the prosecutor couldn’t even press the issue.

1. Kartel go prison because the witness neva did a budgebudge inch.

The taxi driver and the unwilling witnesses cause this sour hog fi get off. Not a thing fi do wid money or power. That’s part of the propaganda that cause the lesser earners to let people of the higher financial class victimize them.

11. Parents of the deceased dont worry onu self. The creator up above see all things. The good book seh noh spear the rod and spoil the child. Powell how long you can cover for your bad breed pickney eeh… judge,proscecutor,police and jurors involved in this case a suicide spell dem pon onu claat.. if a did my pickney onu wuda see the real deal cause him wuden bury just soh. Him lamp him knife and cutlass wuda ina him casket fi onu bombo…

12. Parents of the deceased dont worry onu self. The creator up above see all things. The good book seh noh spear the rod and spoil the child. Powell how long you can cover for your bad breed pickney eeh… judge,proscecutor,police and jurors involved in this case a suicide spell dem pon onu claat.. if a did my pickney onu wuda see the real deal cause him wuden bury just soh. Him lamp him knife and cutlass wuda ina him casket fi onu bombo…

13. U KNO this same taximan caused the problem while everyone argue powell had no right to fire at the taxi man wreckless them lik dung people, threaten you with them car many of us would draw a gun that’s Jamaica u lick man BMW u dead, Yes we in farrin and can get BMW just like dat jus have u money go to a dealer, its too much rigmarole to get a car and its worse and people a frighten Friday, Even in farrin people behave frighten over them car, remember a man was killed for pissing on a car outside QUAD NIGHTCLUB, back to the taximan I would go after him these taximen is featured in 100% of accidents and cause of deaths

14. sick to ma phuck’n stomach ……to his parents I am so sorry the system failed you and turned around and put their bullet into your son killing him yet again I am so lost of words that I cant even think straight,smmfh

15. 5 police escorted him to his car how much people afford this kind a delicacy the soup that had his gun is on leave, no me naw correct it soup to rass he kep parties at his house both PNP and JLP go nyam and drink till them belly busss. easier to get the taximan who originally was the intended target, who is known to the mais family for years stood up in court and denied knowing them

16. Unno watch hoe this taxi man ago “committ suicide” wait until the rage of the people come down dem ago shut him up permanently.

17. They are going to kill him mark my word, the taxi man that is because in Jamaica he will pose a threat memba….. him still hole the key to what happened.

1. Dem fi kill him. Motherfocker created the problem and still causing it. Him cause that fat bastard to get off.

18. But the funny thing is there it is implied that the taxi man never saw him .. He said he ducked behind the steering wheel and him se him assume that’s where the shots were coming from

19. Taximan wright how long you know the deceased and his parents eeh duttyman. How long you knw swineman powell. Wright you sell you soul like judas go read yuh bible and see judas outcome yuh damn foolish man. Memba fairfax avenue long. But your time ago shorter than fairfax avenue…dat payout going to use and bury yuh nastiness. Better yet dat a if dem ago find your body. Memba swine eat dem own.

1. Him fi bloodcla!# dead of course!

Me wan him dead in a public and swell like stray dog pon a curb. If karma strong is a bmw or taxi fi run ova him corpse too.

All when me ole and gray me ago big up the braveheart witnesses who REFUSE to seek justice against kartel! A so society fi run. Justice against injustice!

Some a unnu quick fi a talk bout jcf, connections and money but FAIL to see that only work off a de greed of spineless human.

Taxi mam fi dead and powell fi kill himself because him is now a parriah.

1. Death tooooooo easy man….death too humane because good people dead too….him need daily torture….him need some daily Holocaust and Black Slavery treatment mixed with a little Quantanamo Bay treatment mixed with a little Vladimar Putin treatment each and every single day.

1. That cock eater taxi boui fi get tie and drag behind a hearse!

When me look at it WE must be more oou raged wid him more than powell at THIS point.

Powell ignorance and ego got the best of him when him shot into the vehicle.

But that taxi cunt was the cause of the incident in the first place. Now him had 5 fuking years to right him wrong and instead him SELL out the little youth right to justice, posthumously!

Him fi dead because him worst than powell.

Powell may commit suicide cause fi him peers know how fi handle him. Ostracizing him is alone ago mad him.

Taximan vehicle need fi get mark so him can’t eat off we a road.

20. Unnuh nuh realize yet say Jamaica doesn’t have laws. Jamaica’s whole justice system is just for show. The same system that ensured Kartel was put behind bars at all cost, is the same system that ensured this fat f**r would walk free today. Kartel didn’t go to prison because he couldn’t buy out the system, he went because the system gave the main witness a better offer than Kartel could ever afford. The taxi man got a huge offer to change his statement. Taxi man get millions. Probably nah fi run taxi again, and all ago migrate. F**a devn know say a him a the worst off one in all this. Memba how Mr politician man wha rape n kill the lil girl ages ago father did send whey the witness and promise him new life and make him fly in back inna coffin? Taxi man nuh know say a the same ting goodly ago reach him. Gi him a money, send him whey, den murder him pussyclaat cause him still have the power fi send di fat f**r a prison if the case all appeal. But di illiterate f***r devn pree dem ting deh, then again, maybe along with the money, they threatened him. End a the day, the system gets what it wants.

1. That’s a lie re the politician raping and brutally murdering the schoolgirl. He was away studying abroad at the time. That rumor came about three years after the incident. The lead detective in the case said at no time the politician was a suspect. The Sunday Observer carried an article on the matter and ‘Shorty’ whom was purportedly murdered overseas and shipped back to Jamaica in a barrel was being interviewed. He never went overseas, never traveled up to the time of the interview. If a lie is repeated often enough then people will deem it truthful. See I posted the Jamaica Observer link with the entire story.

http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/news/Rape-and-murder-of-Dianne-Smith-of-Immaculate-High_13929420

http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/news/After-27-years–MP-addresses-Dianne-Smith-murder-rumours_13979285

http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/news/39403_-Shorty–alive-and-well

21. That’s a lie re the politician raping and brutally murdering the schoolgirl. He was away studying abroad at the time. That rumor came about three years after the incident. The lead detective in the case said at no time the politician was a suspect. The Sunday Observer carried an article on the matter and ‘Shorty’ whom was purportedly murdered overseas and shipped back to Jamaica in a barrel was being interviewed. He never went overseas, never traveled up to the time of the interview. If a lie is repeated often enough then people will deem it truthful. See I posted the Jamaica Observer link with the entire story.

http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/news/Rape-and-murder-of-Dianne-Smith-of-Immaculate-High_13929420

http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/news/After-27-years–MP-addresses-Dianne-Smith-murder-rumours_13979285

http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/news/39403_-Shorty–alive-and-well

22. To the family of the victim. Don’t worry leave it in God’s hand. I never forget my mother always say you run from man justice but God justice you cannot. He will get his day. He know he killed that young man for no reason. But God is it sleeoing. This case smell shitty from get go. It takes 5 year to go to trial that’s a reg flag. Gun nit submitted for ballistic testing. Taxi man change his story. Police and prosecutor probably got their pay off too. No justice..Jamaica is corrupt

23. As someone who has sat in said courts for many years answering to “chump up” charges I can say that it all depends on alot of things but most of all technicality. Straight up there is nothing the DPP or the police could do without that witness. All the other details would come up after the witness confirm that (i)Powell was in the vicinity at the time (ii) Powell was driving (iii) The witness “believed” or saw/hear shots coming from Powell’s car. Once that is confirmed by the witness then the prosecutor can go to work, the fact him nuh give him firearm and him did run weh ago then come and start cast the shadow over Powell that will convince the jury.

While the police can be shitty rem they found his car, they got him to return when he ran away. With the little evidence that was available its all about the witness. This really hurt mi heart and there is another twist to this story that I heard in the initial stage but has been hush hush ever since but mi ago kip shut. Powells unnu ago get it from karma.

24. Dem seh a nuh everything good fit eat,good fi talk an thru his ppl and my ppl are tight like vice grip but trust n believe wen I tell you that Patrick paid off mojarity off the persons involved in the case. I say no more.

1. Chupz. What sense it mek fi yuh talk den….that we already knew…you are just continuing the hush hush wink wink bullsh8t that seems embedded in the legal/political realms in cases like this…..completely pointless comment.

1. Marie, puss inna bag this bitch selling. The taxi boi was the only one fi sale.This child murder affected many, many persons.

25. This is the truth!!!! Patrick shot the child then run go fix the BMW and dash weh the gun. That’s y there’s no “evidence”. Dogshit Patrick fly out same time and upon return dem ole on pan him. Now that taxi man is a choke him, hence why him call Patrick “nigga” cause a regular him buy choke from him. Patrick can’t buy out nobody, that nigga bruk like dog can’t even buy food and pay his bills to survive! Trust me he was already suffering! To how this man wicked him send up his own child with choke in the soles of his shoe. Patrick can’t bad up nobody BELIEVE ME. His own children hates his guts and none a dem nuh work. Patrick gave the taxi man choke and a little money to shut up

Leave a Reply to ISpy Cancel reply