ONE GRAND YUH GUH A LIKKLE OVERBOARD BUT I BET HIM WONT THIEF AGAIN

UNNO RELEASE DI MAN!
ONE

The father of a 16-year-old boy has been arrested for beating the teen with a broom and then knocking him unconscious after he was caught stealing in a Philadelphia clothing store.

Marvin Francis, 39, was called to the Burlington Coat Factory in Upper Darby on Friday by store security after his son was allegedly caught stealing.

Arrested: Marvin Francis was arrested after witnesses saw him beat his son unconscious

Police say that Francis grabbed a broom from a display on his way into the store and beat his son repeatedly with it.

According to the Philadelphia Daily News, he then dragged the teen out onto the sidewalk and there beat him unconscious.

The incident occurred after store security officers allegedly caught two 16-year-old boys – cousins – stealing.

They called the boys’ parents and Francis arrived first.

‘He beat him like a piece of meat,’ Upper Darby Police Superintendent Michael Chitwood told the Philadelphia Daily News.

‘As he’s walking in, he picks up a broom in the store from a sales display and walks into the security office and starts beating his son with the broom,’ Chitwood said.

‘Then he throws the broom down and punches, kicks and knocks the kid to the ground.’

The boy’s cousin looked on, said Chitwood, ‘scared to death.’

‘The next thing you know, he’s outside of the store and he starts punching him and beating him again,’ Chitwood said. ‘This time he knocks him down, stomps him in the head and knocks him unconscious.’

More…
Man left beaten and bloodied for jaywalking is 85-year-old who doesn’t understand much English
Plight of slave maid who was beaten everyday for eight months until she couldn’t walk provokes outrage on the streets of Hong Kong

The disturbing scene was caught on security cameras.

Chitwood says store security didn’t call police when the boy was caught stealing, which is not unusual, but should have when the father began assaulting his son.

Petty theft: While the son allegedly stole from the Burlington Coat Factory, the father’s alleged crime of beating his son unconscious is much more serious

Instead, officers were called to the scene by concerned passersby who witnessed the alleged beating.

According to the Philadelphia Daily News, when repeated attempts to revive his son failed after Francis had knocked him unconscious, he threw the boy over his shoulder and piled him into the back of his black Lexus.

Officers were able to locate the child, who lives with his mother in West Philadelphia. When they arrived the boy was conscious but his mother was ‘reluctant’ to take him to the hospital.

While officers were at the boy’s home, Francis arrived and was arrested. He is being held on $100,000 at Delaware County Jail after being charge with aggravated assault and other charges.

‘It’s one thing to discipline a kid, it’s a another thing to feloniously assault a child and then not even get him medical help,’ Chitwood told the Philadelphia Daily News.

‘This is a nasty, nasty, nasty case,’ he said.

0 thoughts on “ONE GRAND YUH GUH A LIKKLE OVERBOARD BUT I BET HIM WONT THIEF AGAIN

1. I understand stealing is very embarrassing still but beating your child with a broom and unconscious over it?? my god! something tells me this child has been going through abuse with his fathers….
    one thing I don’t like with us black people, we quick fi brutalize our kids at the first little thing.

1. Mi si mi neighbor kick dung him son already when i was little..That was the first time dat boy ever get a beating and a because him father did shame…what he did was embarrassing and nuff man did a call him father pan it also di father cudda get ina trouble wid di man dem a street but a because him father was respected and him kick him dung outa road and kick him straight ina di house..That was the first and last beating he got and di boy was a good kid, very close to his father before and after that…His father raised him alone and he did well..If this boy did a get beating like dat him wudda neva attempt dat whey him do but a bet he will NEVER do that shit again

1. man all shoot dem pickney and it work out fi di better because after dat dem start have a better relationship…………….

1. yes it will si i cannot blame him and i will stand up for him 100%..when u know u huh raise ur child like that and dem call u aid these things it will not sit well with you

1. @Met
            beating good to an extent, some kid lash out even more.

beating like that in public? damn!
            he crossed the line from beating to abused.

2. So island ppl do it.. He didn’t expect to beat d boy til him unconscious but it happen unfortunately. Act like uno Neva get broom stick to uno rasss. I don’t look at him different

3. I DONT BLAME THE FATHER NOPES! A BET YUH HIM NUH DO IT AGAIN! IF SOME A DEM PARENTS YAH DID A DO DIS TO DEM KIDS. NUFF A DEM WUDNT DEH INNA PRISON NOW. SATISFY WITH WAT YOUR PARENTS GIVE YOU! THATS HOW ME GROW

1. Beat him yes some of these kids are getting too much power over parents man. Abuse foot some parents work too hard to provide for these kids and all they do is bring shame, disrespect and no form of gratitude what so ever. Crime rate is rising g each and every day it start from stealing from shops and it merges into gangs etc. I blame the law you discipline your child you end up in prison you let your child do whatever they like and they turn gang members etc the law still turn around and blame the parents or parent. Dem lucky I will straighten mines till amen ohhhhhhhhh

4. me have chree and me make dem know from jump say me send on pon dem madda bring dem come and me can take dem out anytime me ready.

the father never haffi knock him out but who knows how much time him violate and get warning and still never listen. me nuh wrong him. this society fukk up dem want yuh lef the pikney dem fi raise demself then when trouble start dem look pon yuh say a your fault.

fukk dat pick axe stick, light wire, fan belt, clarks inna your chest plate

5. Metttttt and family, hailing for the new year! I missed you guys. How u do mums??

Ah tru u ah talk seh u must not beat when u angry or embarrassed because trust mi u pick up ah piece ah strength dem time deh and tun inna Incredible Hulk to rass. I wish he could’ve controlled himself but dem kids nowadays will draw you out! I can’t even act like I would be able to keep my cool had I been in his shoes.

1. :peluk good to know yuh still ah trod!!

Mi seh mi have one deh and she is sweet as ever but she like fi fly pass har nest and test mi more time. All mi ah seh is mi just haffi gi har ah waanin look and she know what time it is…if u get my drift lol

6. I know one grand, i hsve never been to his house and see the reaction between him and his kids, but i have seen him on the street and at cookouts in the park and many other places with his kids, i can sincerly Say i have never seen this many hurt,hit, shout or in any form abuse his kids , these kids aré well taken care of, he is no Back Seat father. He snap, and made a bad mistake ,i would never Say he dont love his kids,

1. That little boy was born in the US. This is blackie and Bada- Bada cousin Keisha son. One grand is a good father he just snapped.

7. Caa agree sey him fi get beat till him unconscious but him a teif so him deserve a serious buss ass!! Di beating whe him get now might jus prevent dem same police from giving him a rather worse one or even killing him dung di line.

8. I don’t have any issue with the father wooping his ass at the seen of the theft, but I think he was a bit extreme….I mean the child wan unconscious he could’ve killed him. I hope he learn his lesson.

9. I think what aggravated him the most is when he thought of the sacrifices he made to provide everything for his child. He probably lectured him repeatedly about the things he should never get himself involved him. He probably thought highly of his child and was very proud of the young man he was growing up to be. Hearing such disgraceful news brought absolute rage.
    However, there is no excuse for him to allow him self to become so angry that he would use his boots and stomp his son in the head until he became unconscious, especially in the public eyes. I think Jamaican parents are very guilty when it comes to embarrassing our children in the public.
    Shouting, slapping and etc should be in private. We have to remember our children are human and they will make mistakes, just like we adults do. It is our responsibility to correct them when they are wrong, therefore, when they slip up we should not ridicule them but simply correct them.
    Children should always be comfortable with their parents, they should be able to talk to us about anything without being afraid.
    This is why I believe his approach was an improper approach and I hope they both learn a lesson for this disgraceful experience.
    I would like to add, that there is no doubt in my mind that this man is not a Good dad.
    People make mistakes.

1. I agree with all but no matter what kind of relationship a parent and child have the child will not tell the parent everything

10. Beat out im bloodpipe yes…BUT nuh unconscious or bruk nuh bones. Di poor puppa musi left im wuk, lose hours pay fi cum get dis dyam likkle bwoy from Burlington Security. Di man musi tired fi talk to dis ears-hard likkle pickney. Mr. Francis sir a same suh wi hav one undacover battyman pan yah weh nuh tek tellin from di Teachers an need some a dem man claatin deh….:ngakak

11. ONE GRANNNNNNN!!!!! AH CYAAN QUENG QUENG YUH DEAL WID SUH DEVA’LY!!!!!! IS KAINT AQUAIN!!!!! KEISHA WHERE ARE YOU???????? AQUAIN WHY IN THE HELLLLL YUH GUH EMBARRASS YUH PARENTS LIKE DIS????? ONE GRAN MI KNOW AH SHAME YUH SHAME AND LOOSE YUHSELF, AND MI SURE YUH AH BAWL LIKE RASS YAH NOW!!! MI GRAN AUNT WUDDA SEH TROUBLE NUH SET LIKE RAIN…. NEXT TIME YUH LICK HIM BUT NUH SUH….MI AH PRAY FI UNNU.

1. Now I’m thinking the same thing, its really embarrassment then, so im judging him wrong (sorry Mr. Grand)

what I’m looking at now is that he will catch a child abuse charge or maybe go to jail an son will lose daddy for a while, that’s why I try not to do things in anger or embarrassment.

12. One grand a good person. Some of these kids will drive you to do this.him shouldn’t do it like that and knock him out. I just hope it work out for him. He takes care of them.

13. A ex-boyfriend told me his father tied him up to a tree in jamaica dem beat him with a machete ….my eyes pop wide open when he was telling me the details, but it was like a joke to him. I can’t imagine being in that position……I’m so afraid of beatiing I would have pass out.

1. Me and you both. when I was in Jamaica, a few times well my granny threaten to beat me, and I went under the bed and stay there for an entire day, I rather starve than get beaten.

I hear people get lick dung wid big stone, beaten with electrical wire, the rubber lining fridge door and so on, not me, I couldn’t deal with that.

14. MI DON’T EVEN READ THE COMMENTS DEM GOOD DI WAY HOW MI JITTERY!!!! MET YOUARE ABSOLUTELY RIGHT. UNNU STOP JUMP TO CONCLUSION!!!! MI CAN PUT MY NECK PON DI BLOCK FI DIS, AND A YEARS MI NUH SEE DEM MAN DEH, DOUBT IF HIM EVEN MEMBA ME BUT HIM KNOW DI LINK STINK, ONE GRAN AH COOL YUTE WEH MOVE LIKE BREDDA WID HIM YUTE DEM, DI MAN IS NOTTTTTTTT AN ABUSIVE FATHER, AH DAT THROW HIM AND MEK HIM LOOSE HIMSELF LIKE DAT, IS LIKE HIM AH WONDA WEH HIM GO WRONG.

IT STICKY MI NAW LIE, AND DI LOCATION MEK IT WORSTTT, BUT GOD AH GOD, AND IS DI GOOD WEH HIM DO FI HIM KIDS AH GO BE HIM SAVING GRACE. ONE GRAN MI AH PRAY FI UNNU!

15. MI CYAAN BELIEVE DIS! QUENG QUENG SERIOUSLY?????? MEK CPS COME SWARM DUNG POOR KEISHA HOUSE NOW, AND PUT YUH SIBLINGS DEM INNA JEOPARDY. AUNTY JESS LET US PRAY. MASSA GOD AH GOD. I CAN SAFELY SAY THIS FAMILY DOESNOT DESERVE THIS.

16. wow somebody has anger issues they will lock your black ass up in delaware county QUICK. There is a fine line between discipline and aggravated assault I feel no sympathy for him.

17. Buss him ass yes, but fi start tump and kick, is a next level. but di yute probably a gi ber trouble and him just reach him boiling point. Who knows, but fi police intervene, no sah, I rather deal wid mine how mi si fit, dan dem go a road and people beat dem kill dem

18. Mi nuh think di father had it in his intentions to beat him son till him unconscious, but di pickney deserve a beating still.. mi grow up a hear “petty thief fi dead” and mi see couple a dem dead from mob beatings. What is not yours, leave it alone.. a same so him could a bruck people car, house or something later on and get catch or shot and then everybody would sey is poor parenting..

19. I guess he is a good kid, well brought up by his father but the culprit is “Bad Company”, that lead many kids astray, as their bad company friends will steal nice clothes and trainers and get away with it and then start “Pop Style” with their new gear then kid feels left out and u know the rest….

20. Morning Met n metters
    U have to discipline these kids r else dem turn burden to society mayb not the knock out part but I can understand him mi see my madda give har nephew
    some gladiator inna Macys a di security turn round n beg fi him lol

21. THATS Y MI TELL MINES SEY FROM DAY 1, ANYHOW U GO OUT DEH AND GO TEK PEOPLE TINGS R BOUT U OUT DEH ON FRONTLINE. WHEN THEY HOLD U TELL THEM ‘U R AN ORPHAN’ UNU AV NO MADA R FADA. SIMPLE MEANS NU GIVE THEM MI CONTACT DETAILS CAUSE MI A 1 MUMA NOT GOING TO RUN UP AND DOWN FI U, IF A FIGHT U A FIGHT AND A DEFEND USELF THEN MI WI DEFEND U. ONCE U MEK THEM FEEL LIKE ITS OK FOR THEM TO DO SUCH THINGS, THEM NA STOP AND THEN ALL A U LIFE SAVING GONE TO LAWYER. U AFI A PACK BOX A SEND OFF TO PRISION. NOT TIS MUMA YA

22. 100,000 bail for what though? u see if this happened in philly and not the county i doubt grand would even be in custody! the way these kids out here are getting on bad out here! we need more fathers like him! grand shoulda just carry him home and deal with him because the county dont play! but if ah ever philadelphia police i dont think them woulda been so harsh on him! im sure he didint mean for it to go that far but he was embarrassed i assume and i feel bad for him! i bet that little boy wont steal again

afternoon metty and metters!

23. Sad to say it but di Madda whole generation a teef. This is a prime example of children learn what they live.. When dem ago road and come home di pickini dem deh right there when dem a Bragg bout who get what..this has nothing to do wid the fadda but him ah pay fi di inlawa dem dirty living.. Aunts Donna,Blackie,Rochelle badda badda and di list continues. :travel :cool

1. wow@ fassie post mines go to check it u post minutes before me, people with brains think alike. Good man bad in laws. The kid mom use to hit KOP mall big time but stop and start work.

24. No disrespect one grand cool but the same way the muma family teif the aunty dem all get deported for teif.Yes one grand you don’t want pickney teif like dem. (junjo family)

Blackie
    Bada-Bada
    Rochelle excellent
    Donna Gucci
    NY Nikki
    List goes on

25. I kno him personally and let me tell you that man love his kids ,he’s always there for them so for that lil boy to do that it’s ashame ,I can see why he would be embarrassed but beating til unconscious is too far . One grand is mi boo and he just made a bad choice on disciplining the child

26. sometimes it better when you get dem call de fi make dem galang a jail . Make them serve the sentence not you cause yuh so angry yuh might kill dem to rawtid

27. Mi can bet this father warn this boy a million time fi stay out of bad company an nuh tief. But teenage boy ayze tuff bad. If dem nuh straighten out by 14, den di parents aguh have a hard time. this foolynish a foreign dat if yu lik dem yu a guh as prison only mek it worse.
    Someone close to One Grand above says he is like a friend with his kids. WRONG MOVE!!

28. Me ah guh tell uno sumthin boy pickney hard fi raise believe me even as a single mother dem will try n test u n see how far dem can take it me go tru nuff things wit me son him stubborn bad tru me nuh wah see jail me let is actions

29. Fine bruk him up yes but come on after the broom it was
    ‘Then he throws the broom down and punches, kicks and knocks the kid to the ground.’

now unconscious picks him up & places him inna car and drive weh & yuh know di res. Imagine if the police never find him, di puppa probably woulda nurse him back to consciousness fi bruk up di bwoy again.

Jah nah sleep.

Since some here are sorry fi him why not share unuh Unconscious Beating Experiences perhaps it can help me overs why unuh nuh fel seh dis was overkill and he MUST be punished for it.

Da man yah fi rot.

30. Dont listen to what the dardy papers SAYS,or the comment of the police captian of upper darby,i have never heard this man,as a public figure, make a statement without useing some degradeing adjective to. Describe those in problems in his county, he is not the type of police that will give anyone a chance to show the full hundred, take a look at their traffic court, in a large white community ,their courts aré filled with black folks,

1. @ 7:18 True upperdarby police captain loves media attention,but they have it on tape so they say. If it’s on tape like they say. I feel sorry for grand. I know the part from Burlington is on tape in the store.

31. I like the post at 2:54 and that person know about this family the wholeeeeeee lot and part a the madda SARDINE family a teck a two of the the madda get dipot from stealing in the ppl them store bungobee and beauty and then the uncle them a all drugs deal and get dip too , so like the person up top say kids like what they learn , grand just keep the faith god a god

32. Aunty sagge body Donna Gucci and half and half Rochell why you all hot if Tia so unoh a act like a she alone a f…king write pan this old evil unoh

33. The first tiime i stole something that was not mine was in high school, i was in physical education and stole the PE teachers stop watch, i took the watch to my moms business place and started playing with it, she notice it, and asked me what is it? Where did i get it from? A man that was there told her its use, i told her the teacher loan it to me, she said, ‘”inna the morning we are going to school, mi juss dead, that night was a looooooong night,when the woman reach a school ,and the teacher told the watch been missing since yesterday, if the earth could just open up and tek mi, my mother beat me from school straight home

34. Everything TIA all when unoh don’t BC see the glay unoh still member are smfh a what soh??? Aunty Donna you is real waste Big Women

35. You never know what lead up to this point. The boy coulda been acting out prior to the stealing epsiode! We all know know how the teenagers are today. I don’t agree with the severity of the incident but I completely understand! True He lost his cool but I don’t blame him! We need more fathers out here like this.I bet you he won’t pick up anything else from the people store. Big up urself 1 grand!

36. CHILDREN LIVE WHAT THEY LEARN….THE WHOLE FAMILY A THE SAME THING GOD NUH LIKE UGLY BECAUSE ONE GRAN HAVE THE MAN HONDA OLE CAR AND NUH WANT GIVE THE CAR TO THE MAN WIFE AND DONT EVEN PUT A DOLLAR PAN THE MAN BOOK AND GWAAN LIKE HIM A SOME BODY THEY A LIVE ABOVE DEM MEANS AND DONT HAVE SHIT A THE MUMMA SEND HIM GO TEEEEEF

37. All now one grand cant post bail. sup how u name one grand and you don’t have any money put down wow. Go tell all your baby mothers to file tax early.

Leave a Reply to honeybee Cancel reply