POLICE SEH DEM NAH GO TOLERATE NO BADNESS FROM TESHA

DEPUTY Commissioner of Police Glenmore Hinds yesterday warned alleged Klansman gang boss Tesha Miller that no act of criminality will be tolerated by him or other members of the Jamaica Constabulary Force (JCF).

The senior lawman made the statement in light of Miller’s return to the island yesterday after being deported from the United States where he spent two years behind bars on a charge of illegal entry. He was processed yesterday at the JCF’s Mobile Reserve and released.

Reports last year that he would have been released early triggered anxiety among residents in Spanish Town and the wider St Catherine, as there was an intense battle at the time for leadership of the Klansman gang.

“We are aware that there have been some challenges to his leadership while he was abroad. We are also aware that as a result of the intra-gang struggle we have experienced a number of murders in St Catherine North and its environs. We are resolved to ensuring that anyone involved in the committing of any crime on behalf of anyone, that we will investigate, get the evidence; and put those persons in jail so that they can in fact face the courts and answer to the allegations made against them or evidence that we have gathered against them,” Hinds told the Jamaica Observer.

tesha (1)

The senior cop said a strong message was being sent to Miller, members of the gang, and his rivals that the police are resolute in ensuring that Spanish Town and the wider Jamaica remain calm, and that no form of criminality by any gang member in Spanish Town or anywhere else in the country will be tolerated.
“We are resolved to leverage whatever legislation we have to ensure that these criminals behave themselves and begin to recognise that there should not be any benefit from criminal activity,” Hinds insisted.

Hinds also appealed to Miller to refrain from participating in any act of reprisal as a result of the death of his brother while he was locked away. Miller’s brother was shot dead last April by unknown assailants on the Spanish Town Bypass in St Catherine.

“I will appeal to him… that anybody related to him who has been killed, we urge him to co-operate as best he can if he has evidence. There is only one body charged with investigating crimes in Jamaica and that is the Jamaica Constabulary Force, so we’re asking him to allow us to do our job. How he can help us? Provide information if he has it and use his influence to help us to get the evidence to ensure that we can arrest those involved in his brother’s killing,” said Hinds.

Miller fled to the United States after he was freed of gun and robbery charges by the Court of Appeal in March 2013.

He was sentenced in the High Court Division of the Gun Court to seven years’ imprisonment for illegal possession of a firearm and 15 years for robbery with aggravation, which led to him filing the appeal.

In June 2010, Miller, also called ‘Rat’, was acquitted of the 2004 gun murder of John Haughton in the Home Circuit Court because of insufficient evidence.

Months before, Miller was freed of the triple murders of Oraine Jackson, Jeffery Johnson and Nicole Allen in Braeton, St Catherine, in January 2005.

6 thoughts on “POLICE SEH DEM NAH GO TOLERATE NO BADNESS FROM TESHA

1. HINDS…GUH SUCK YU MUMMA!!! Everyone knows of the criminality that surrounds the Extortion racket at the terminus in Spanish Town. Guh fix dat and stop beat off yu beak. You are a waste of taxpayer’s money.

2. What has Tesha contribute to society other than crime and violence..Then need to put a bullet inna him head instead of tell him what they expect of him..you know what come to think of it the politician n the police n Tesha a friend’s cuz there is no way this man shouldn’t be behind bar’s

3. What a way him lucky nuh claat? Tesha name get call up pon 4 murders (according to the Report, 1 in 2004, and 3 in 2005)…….and him just happen fe beat all 4 murder charges and still dey a road?!?!?!?! One man can be so lucky? No sah……dis come een like snow inna July to blurt nawt!!!!!

4. Suh why dem nuh just kill him now?!
    A matta a fact we need a murdara that kills only murderers……