POLICEMAN HAVE HIM PIG PEN UNDER PEOPLE WINDOW

I live at 2 Cockburn Avenue Kingston 11.There is a pig pen that is owned by a police officer and his uncle which has been there for 4 years or more. It’s right underneath my kitchen window and also my bedroom window. The pen’s odour is affecting my 7 month old baby and my 10 years old son to the point where I have to take them to visit the doctor and also causes my son to miss school for couple of days because of headaches. We can hardly sleep, the smell is very much unbearable and its also been affecting the community. More than 30 persons can testify to this. I can’t cook in my kitchen because when I do cook in my kitchen, it gets so hot to the point where I feel like I want to pass out but I am unable to open the kitchen window due to numerous amount of flies, cockroaches,worms and lots of mosquito. There are also some rats, you would mistaken for a cat. I was forced to move out of my bedroom to my living room for years now so I could sleep because of the smell. My son can’t sleep in his room so we (my 7 month old, my 10 yrs old son, myself and my husband) all sleep in the same room and on the same bed. At this moment, my son doesn’t wish to stay here anymore and would rather stay with his grand parents. This problem is also affecting my son’s grades in school. He went from 90s to 30s. He’s exhausted to the point where he even starts to write letters to the Prime Minister. I have contacted the
Ministry of Health and KSAC. I even visited there with my kids but the problem still hasn’t been solved. I have also contacted TVJ about this issue. When I went to Ministry of Health, the police officer’s uncle threatened my husband. He said he would let his nephew (which is the police officer) make us disappear if we contact anyone for the animal to be removed so we went and report it. I took pictures of the pig’s pen and showed it to the Ministry of Health but they told us that they didnt have any truck to remove the animal at the moment. My son didnt go to school today because of constant headaches caused by the horrific odour of the pen. Please I am asking, I am begging plz put my story out there plz plz plz. Help us put an end to this.Thank you

18 thoughts on “POLICEMAN HAVE HIM PIG PEN UNDER PEOPLE WINDOW

1. This is absolutely awful. To have no peace in the place you call home is one of the worst situations anyone can be in; It effects one physically, mentally and emotionally. It even seems as if this can stunt the child’s education levels, do you know how many negative consequences can come from that, especially in a country such as Jamaica.

I really do pray this can be sorted as soon as possible.

2. The pen is not even sanitary for the pigs much less human. De bottom supposed to concrete so the waste easily removed. Nasty fuxka . I would poison dem rass.there is no land space for the animals, tek dat ah country.

3. A dem pig deh always nice.. lady yuh nuh dash dem pan a grill keep a likkle road side jerkpan ting put some chicken corn n suh yuh can keep 2 event.

4. Call the Ministy of Health and report it they will send health inspectors out, they will shut that shit down in a hot minute. Health inspection is perhaps still one of the least corrupt business on the island, and you can report it totally anonymously.

5. This is a private nuisance. This is an infringement on the right to enjoy your own property. I’m surprised MOH has done nothing. This is not good for the environment at all. Keep reporting same. Call Nationwide News Network.

6. When I was growing up in Jamaica, one of the neighbors had 2 or 3 pigs at the corner of her lot which abuts our property. At about 2 or 3pm when the sun hits that pen, the odour (pig urine?) was so intense that it was unbearable. We could not eat our dinner until late at night. We report her to the health authority and she went on a cussing spell.

Those things cannot be raise in a residential area. I can just imagine having these animals right under you kitchen window. THIS IS OUTRAGEOUS!!!!

7. what has happened to society? we have no regard for one another anymore, showing love to thy neighbor and respecting each other??? A bet if she say something to him, he class har up and threaten har life when he should be serving and protecting the citizens of the country. Your duty also should reflect on your off duty time nasty policeman. like someone said up top, report this matter to his boss.

8. i know these person and its really bad i live in the area and i live far them and mi can smell it bout the uncle and police a wicked obeah worker a rass them them evil and the police man dont live there not him pickney them so why him and put other ppl kids in that

9. put the hog them pan u head or in your house them wicked no one can kids should go true this shit bout the police man a weak this need indecom

10. this need to make world wide news star tvj cvm indecom come on help this is totally foolishness bout the police and uncle wicked 4years