RACHEL DOLEZAL’S INTERVIEW WITH NBC

Screen Shot 2015-06-16 at 9.17.42 AM

The former head of the NAACP in the racial controversy Rachel Dolezal spoke to NBC this morning.Rachel told NBC’s correspondent Matt Laurer that she identifies as black and has been identifying as black since the age of five. Dolezal calls herself transracial.

0 thoughts on “RACHEL DOLEZAL’S INTERVIEW WITH NBC

1. Why black americans upset? lol first of all white people always have to picket their lines for them…white people mad because she want to be black and black is shit to them so they mad!!! Di biggest joke is that society is implying that everyone can be what they want to be and what they identify as and she say transracial!! Is America seh transracial and transgender acceptable and everyone can be who they want to be right? FOH

1. Exactly, Met. If Bruce Jenner feels like a woman and we congratulate him for being transgendered, why can’t she be transracial and we congratulate her as well?
      We have no problems with Stacey Dash, Raven Simone and so many others who do not identify as black but we like to claim everyone that we believe has an ounce of black in them.
      The fact that she is married to a black man, has adopted black children and lives her life perpetually as a black woman means that she has owned her blackness.
      We need to take issue with Iggy, Macklemore, Eminem, Robin Thicke, Justin Timberlake and all the other cultural appropriators that hijack our culture and steal black swag only when its financially beneficial but once they acquire the fame and wealth, they return to being completely white.

I can’t help but think there is something that we are being distracted from the way the media has galvanized this issue. They need to leave her alone.

2. the world is so educated until we stupid. now its okay for me to chop off my little piece of penis and buy some ass and breast and change my name and sex and the world must accept me. look at me too hard and you get charged with a crime . its ok for me to get up and feel like i am attracted to the same sex . thats ok . i wish to be associated with another race and they want to send in the firing squad. if she broke a crime hold her accountable but if she feel black oh well. is she doing her job to the best of her ability. that all that count. her family mad because she accept another man as her dad. that truth soon come out it must be a reason. stay tuned. the walls inside that house soon talk.

3. I really did not understand why the NAACP is upset with her and why they need an apology. I am definitely not offended with what she has done. Her parents are horrible for outing her. If my child has done something like that I will not out my child causing humiliation to him/her.

1. You have to understand…they consider blacks as the lowest on the food chain so her high minded white parents are offended that she would want to be called such a low race…black people upset for the wrong thing in this case…whites mad because they think they are better than us and he comes Rachel

4. America say be who yuh want to be so why they mad? U soon see people start identify as fish and shark watch di joke man

5. Wouldn’t it be interesting if her genealogy was traced, and it was discovered that she DOES have African ancestry? I think her family is upset at her for having 2 black boys as her children. I think there is some racism on their part. I am happy for her because it is Not a privilege to be black in America/Canada. Rachel Dolezal is aware of that, and is standing up for equality and equal opportunity for black people. So, I have to give respect where it’s due. I am still puzzled at how Bruce Jenner, now Caitlyn claims to be a woman, and there is no uproar from the media about that, yet dem want to create a big stink about this woman. Mi nuh get dat!

6. Sorry, Met, but black Americans and every black woman have the right to be upset. Are we so beggy beggy and incapable that we should accept the “altruism” of a sociopathic fraud who conveniently isn’t “black” when it comes to suing a Historically Black College, but goes to one of the whitest places in America , the better to perpetrate her racial fraud, because she will be less likely to be called out on it.
    This subject is interesting because it reveals how much wrong a white woman can get away with (more than a white man, who is meant to be the most racist specimen on Earth) and it also reveals how unprotected black women are in the hierarchal paradigm.
    Met, you are confusing FEELINGS on race (which is not a monolith) to actual White Power Domination dynamics. It is the okey doke that too many non whites (especially Caribbeans and black men) fall for. That is why in the black (population wise) dominated Caribbean, black people have little control over their countries or lives and colorise is rife. Black Americans better understand Racial politics and how it affects them. Rachel Dolezal knows this. Hence why she could take her “ugly as a white woman and never looked like a black woman when she pretended to be one” self and play the system to the benefit of seemingly only herself (despite her claims to advocacy) . THAT is not okay and shouldn’t be to anybody who cares about black people.
    Furthermore, her parents never outed her. The FBI contacted them as this mad ooman had faked hate crimes against herself. It was them that her pathology was revealed and the diagnosis hasn’t shifted with any further information gleaned on her. Her parents should be offended that she wants to be black to the point of inventing a history that is not hers. Furthermore a white person pretending to be black has to be racist, by definition. Black people are not a monolith; therefore, Ms Rachel used stereotypes as signifiers to parlay her fake racial identity.
    Black people have got to start acknowledging that racism has been very damaging for us. One of the results of this damage is that some of us are too easily offended that other races are perfectly fine not being black. To be comfortable with what you are denotes a healthy state of mind. It doesn’t make one racist. What is mad is somebody (I’m not trying to be personal) bigging up a racist grifter, just because she claims to love black people. Is this mentality that is prevalent amongst too many easily impressed black people, Jamaicans being some of the worst. What we don’t talk about is why we accept any streggeh who says that they are “down” with us. What else could it possibly be other than some kind of severe low self esteem (it’s been five hundred years in the making, so I’m not throwing stones, just acknowledging that I see it) ?
    It’s this lack of standards and self respect amongst black people that has enabled black men to father children with racist white women. I couldn’t be with a white man unless i am sure that he is an “ally”. Loving my culture is never going to be enough. He has to be aware of the racial paradigm and aware of White Power Domination and how this plays out. He would also have to own his white privilege. And he could not be colourist, either. He could never be dismissive over my concerns over micro aggressions that we as black people suffer every day to the point that we have assimilated (as this thread proves) these into out personas.
    Rachel Dolezal’s parents have not fetishised and stereotyped “blackness”. They recognise their daughter is not doing any good for anything but herself. That some ignorant people of all races choose to ally with this thief and fraud is their business. I will not condemn her parents. It is hard to reason with a very bad person.
    And in the world of White Power Domination, blacks are the bottom of the food chain FACT,even in sub Saharan Africa.
    And Rachel doesn’t love “us”. And she loves black women even less. We have to stop being impressed by others that are impressed by “us”. And we have to stop being impressed by white people who are not racist. Nobody deserves a cookie for being a decent smaddy. And not calling me “nigger” doesn’t render one “non racist”.
    It’s sad to see black women caping for this black woman hating racist. It’s sad that I see people caping for a psychopath that has even brainwashed her own black, male adopted siblings to further her agenda. So that’s at least another effed up probably black woman hating black male the world will have to contend with.
    There is a reason, for all its faults why Black advocacy works best in America. Amongst them, there are many who will call out shit that other blacks , world wide will see as “anno nuttin” because of the need not to be challenged on their point of view and sense of comfort. This is the exact same disposition that Rachel Dolezal took advantage of . She would never have tried this shit in an urban area. A sister would not have been afraid call her out for the fraud that she is.
    Could the defenders of this angel point out what good works this woman has done for blacks and do those good works outnumber the advantages that this woman has gained for herself by slipping ij and out of “black face”.
    Have pride and stop being impressed that somebody wants to imitate “us”. If That meant anything, anti black racism would have died out long ago. White people done know that their culture is dry.That doesn’t mean that they should hate being white. Furthermore, start analysing how this world runs. And stop, as black women caping for charlatans who hate us and mock us. The world is full of white women like this. The point in their favour is that they do not lie and pretend as to their race and use that lie to gain financial advantage, therefore denying a place that could well have gone to a black person. This woman is a racist and that many of you can’t see it pains me, badly. Thank God for Black Americans and the fact that they suffer less from “white people fraid” than other diaspora blacks.

1. IF I COULD SHAKE YOUR HAND AND GIVE YOU A BIG OL’ HUG I SURE WOULD!! My sentiments EXACTLY!!!!!!!!! You hit it right on the nail.

2. @Oh Well, I respectfully beg to differ with you on your assessment of Rachel. You’ve made claims to psychopathic behavior as well as self-serving black face, brain-washing of her adopted children, and financial gain yet you have failed to show any incident of any of your claims. This could very well be true, however, at no point have I seen such depictions in the news media, not am I observing that from the information we have all been privy to thus far.
      Help me to better understand the harm that was inflicted on the black community and the difference between her identifying as black and someone like Kim Kardashian and her sisters purchasing distinguishing black features such as lips, hips and ass and at the very same time being lauded for it by both black men and women.
      How much more harmful is Rachel than these pervasive images we are told to admire on white women by mock black women for?
      Her position as head of the NAACP was not contingent on her being black or white and by all accounts, she has met all criteria for that position. So tell me again, how and why did she steal, cheat or rob a black woman of anything?
      You also stated that we should be appalled at our imitation of us, however, this is one woman in the country somewhere living her life as a black woman, yet our children are airwaves are deluged with Iggy, Macklemore, Jason Mraz and every other white person who has not only mocked, robbed, hijacked our cultured but benefit immensely and are accorded awards and accolades that our creators of the culture have not and were overlooked for?
      Tell me, how is this woman worse or what has she stolen from our culture besides the braids?
      When we have a Tiger Woods and a Raven Simone who have explicity stated that they do not identify as black, where was the global outrage? Were they ostracized or dis-banned from the black community?
      Consider Michael Jordan for a moment. It has been widely reported that Michael will not take a picture with or sign autographs for the average black person, MJ affiliations are all white and he has aligned himself with his white wife and friends. While every little black boy kills themselves for a pair of his sneakers, he has made half a billion dollars investing in prisons that are built to house the very boys that purchase his sneakers. That is what we should beef about?
      So, please enlighten me how Rachel’s infraction is much worse that our biggest hero Michael Jordan?

It’s been said that imitation is the highest form of flattery, and while that can be so, credit must always be given to the originators. Rachel did just that. She even held a conference on the history of black hair, highlighting the struggles of black people at different instances that I’ve watched. Additionally, in her capacity as President of the NAACP, I’m certain she must have advocated for minorities. The fact that she elects to spend her live’s work in such a capacity is commendable. I cannot say that for Stacey Dash, Raven Simone, Michael Jordan, Charles Barkley, Tiger Woods et al.

You’ve also stated “black people have got to start acknowledging that racism has been harmful to us.” Indeed it has been; we witness this every time a black man is killed at the hands of the police or witness the disparity evident in the sentencing between blacks and whites for like crimes. But are you placing Rachel’s imitation of black culture on the same level as say a Trayvon Martin incidence? Because you see, as with Trayvon, the harm is evident;somehow with Rachel, I’m still failing to see the harm.

How many black women are adorned with blond weaves, green contact lenses and are bleaches out? Countless. Should this be considered reverse racism or a personal preference for features of another race? Is this harmful to white people and white women? And if not, then how is Rachel any different?

No one adopts 2 children to perpetrate a fraud, unless those children are bringing you substantial financial rewards that dramatically outweigh the cost of 18 years of support and college tuition. That claim is idiot at best. At her pay grade, she doesn’t quality for food stamps and government assistance so all expenses belonging to those children are solely those of her and her husband.
      You also mentioned ‘brain washing of the children’. That is a serious charge and I have no seen any evidence of that. When has raising one’s child with a certain predilection been considered brain-washing? Because if so, color my child brain-washed. I think more black people should brain wash their children as opposed to allowing popular culture to mold, raise and educate their children.

Should black women be considered “thieves and frauds” for adorning themselves with weaves and bleaching their skin in an attempt to be more Eurocentric? Again, what did she steal from us aside from her hairstyle?

I agree that labeling herself black/African American is fraudulent, but here’s my question: how much more egregious is this claim than Bruce Jenner claiming to be a woman?
      If many in the black community lauded Bruce Jenner on his perceived bravery by getting breast implants and donning negligee because he identifies as a woman, why then is Rachel being vilified by identifying as black.

Were you as incensed by Robin Thicke’s appropriation of our music and culture and flagrant theft of Marvin Gaye’s music and did you feel that was racism and see the apparent harm in it?
      That is what’s egregious here; because in the end, black cultural icons and originators will be written out of the history books and replaced with the Robin Thicke’s of the world. Do you really believe that Rachel’s position at the NAACP would have made the history books and robbed us of anything?
      Let me answer that for you with a resounding NO. Not only was the NAACP created by white people but their work in advancing colored people, is very minimal, if any at all.

Here’s my problem: We would have never known of her existence, she would have impacted out lives none at all, had the media not thrust her down our throats. Black people need to learn how to exercise critical thinking and see through the smoke screens in the mainstream media. Generally, when we are bombarded with such frivolity, it’s because more important things are happening and they are using this as a distraction for the people who base how they think and react upon what the media tells them to think.

Since we have been bombarded with Rachel, here is what’s been happening that we have not heard about:. Bernie Sanders’ amazing crowds and Dems shooting down the TPP fast track vote.

Those are the things black people should concern themselves with and stop crying freaking wolf all the damn time, which is why they are very rarely taken seriously. Not one white person is up in arms about her cultural appropriation. If anything, they are labeling her ‘troubled’ and ‘ill’; which she could very well be.

One sick woman in some country ass town somewhere doesn’t affect none of us.

7. Very deep response from oh-well.. Quite frankly, I must say I totally agree and im seeing things directly from your lens. I think Rachel was very dishonest and calculated. I believe she claimed to be black to foster her own career and dont give 2 shits who she has to step on to get what she wants, even if it means creating and claiming to be black when its clear har blood line white as Lilly.

1. Highly she would have success as a white person if she went that route I dont think she went that far just for career…betta uno seh CIA motives

8. @Met, that elaborate lie wha she foster up fi so long, she too good!! Thats the part that disturbs me the most. The lying part and for what? She coulda work anywhe she want, she white and free, so why lie?? THAT’S WHAT DISTURBS ME BOUT DAH UMAN YAH..SHE TOO LIE..

1. You stay deh. In all mi years a working is one group mi find weh lie di most and fi nutten. Sometimes mi wonder what the purpose of the lying cause is not life or death situation. When you ketch dem up in di lie dem just carry on as if dem never lied to begin with, fi dem transition is deadly. Dats why di early ppl were so easily deceived because you got Indians and Blacks and other native people who did not lie and took every word that came out of the newcomers mouths as gospel truth while they were plotting how fi steal their land, valuable resources and people. Liars are in every group but there is one weh barefaced wid it above all else.

9. America is the father of lies so the masses shouldnt be upset at what Rachel seh.She cant identify as black because that is not her race and Bruce Jenner cant identify as a woman because he was not born a woman. The real issue here is society , Rachel can be who she wants, lie or not ..a so society dictate it and people nah get seh white people only upset because black a di minority and underdog das why dem have a problem..She being in the NAACP says NOTHING about her career because a white people own the NAACP in the first place… A dem help get out Garvey so its really not an issue, black people wasting time being up in arms because whatever flu Rachel ketch by trying to be black may be the cork to a bigger issue..what if she was undercover working more for the CIA? What she claims to have identified with says nothing…there are a lot of factors and whistles here whey people a miss

10. But unuh nuh memba that jef bush did put on his college application that he is Spanish so that he could be accepted,a regular thing fi white people do. Frankly I’m not surprise by anything white people do.

11. Suh a sick demented creature swap dem cock fi a frock & America mek a hero out a him & a gi him an award, but this woman choose to identify with a different race & dem want crucify har?! Some ppl consider being black as a crime & think we r d lowest order of human beings, & do not wish to associate with us, so when they see this woman is proud to be identified as a black woman, she is considered to commit 1 of d worst crime against d white race, bacuase they consider white to be superior & black to be inferior??!! A d white supremacist & racist dem a lick out pan d woman mek dem go whey, yuh soon see dem have problem with a black woman wearing extension pshhh The woman was fighting for a cause & probably needed to identify with the issue inorder to get a true & genuine reaction to her, and understand the daily struggles of the black nation & to push her agenda. Im sure she can now attest to the fact that slavery still exist d skackles have only moved from the hands & feet to d mind & alot of whites still have d “slave master mentality” & feel that blacks sould not hold certain post & position, because she was probably treated differently & unfavourably due to d colour of her skin, alot of person might have responded to her differently had they known she was white & probably had a lot of lost opportunities & doors closed on her, now that it is revealed Im sure their reactrio to her would have been different. Anybody weh this affect & is up in their feelings about it is a damn racist!! some a Dem feel good bout d bleaching epidemic seh d blacks r trying to look like dem because they think being white means being better, but now this woman choose to do the opposite & their offended. To hell wid dem & dem double standards yah!!!kmt

12. Sen har a Bellevue and see how lang she stay black. A one ginnal mad woman dat. Ah she name sue when she feel white and upset ah college but then switch up di ting and come wid fi har natty hairstyle and skin teet an ah bus fake tan and all tick di wrang box when she ah look salary.

No sah dis one nah narmal, tanpanit seh dis one is abnarmal!

Yuh tink she would a tick fi di wrang bax inna di sueings if it mean seh she would ah win di case and get paid? Bwahaha !

And lying about being black, don’t dat tek weh a nex black woman work ? Does that help or hinder?

Mi personally meet plenty ah white people weh move wid black people and di first ting dem will tell yuh is dat dem is white. Dem proud fi dem colour dem just love black people. Ah nuh nutten wrang wid it but lying about it is different. A she seh photoshop an choose one old black man fi ar daddy. What else is going on there ? 🙂 Gwaan dads gi ar di good ting yes.

Greetings met and metters ah peace and love mi seh.