RAHEEM STERLING 49M POUND CONTRACT

_84277285_sterling-Optimized

Raheem Sterling says he is relieved to have completed his protracted £49m move from Liverpool to Manchester City and is ready to consistently challenge for major honours.

The England winger, 20, believes that he will improve as a player at the Etihad after becoming his country’s most expensive footballer ever.

“I’m just glad it’s all over and done with and I can’t wait,” Sterling said.

“The more quality players around you, the more quality it brings out in you.”
More on Sterling

Numbers game: how he compares to Messi, Ronaldo & Rooney

The key questions following the deal

Latest football transfers

Sterling had been under contract at Liverpool until 2017 but turned down a £100,000-a-week deal to extend his five-year stay at Anfield.

Liverpool rejected a number of offers from City before agreeing to the move.

Sterling, who joined Liverpool from QPR in 2010, paid tribute to three Reds managers he has worked under, as well as agent Aidy Ward, who said in May that Sterling would not sign a new deal at Liverpool even if offered “£900,000 a week”.

“The thing that excites me the most is the world-class squad we have and knowing we have a team that is capable of winning things year in, year out,” Sterling said.

“I’d like to thank Rafa Benitez for taking me to Liverpool as a 15 year-old – that was a massive step for me and a new challenge. Also to Kenny Dalglish for showing such faith in me and putting me in at such a young age.

“I want to thank Brendan Rodgers for giving me a chance and an opportunity in the first team, and giving me a real chance to cement a place in the first team and show the world my talents.

“Finally, I’d also like to thank all the people around me – my mum and sisters, my management team and Aidy Ward for helping me focus and get where I am today.”

0 thoughts on “RAHEEM STERLING 49M POUND CONTRACT

1. Dem did do a write up bout him in Mail online yesterday. Apparently him life was no easy street, him coming from far.

All the best to him in this new phase of life.

2. Big up Raheem, big up Chin his mom. You did your best as a single mother. Please don’t run in on this with no negatively. Congrats Sterling.

3. IM HAPPY FOR HIM, LIVERPOOL WANTED THIS YOUNG MAN TO PLY FOR THEM FOR PEANUTS.IM GLAND HE STOOD UP TO THEM..cONGRATS RAHEEM

4. Big up Raheem Jamaica missed out on this talent. At one point he wanted to play for JFF. But Liverpool should have paid up

5. I know absolutely nothing about this kid, haven’t kept up with football since Ricardo “Bibby” Gardener played for the REGGAE BOYZ, however, it brought me to tears to see and know that someone so young and innocent as he, has impacted the world and carved his niche, so much so that he is compared to and is being ranked among the sone of the GREATEST to have ever done it! I am tremendously PROUD of this young man, and I trust and pray that God continues to bless him and direct his path to further GREATNESS. MUCH LOVE AND BLESSINGS KIDDO! I can ONLY imagine the joy he has brought to his parents/parent, and how indescribably PROUD they are to call him “son”. GWAAN RIGHT THROUGH YOUTH! STAR AH STAR! My blessings and prayers will ALWAYS be with you!