SENDER SAYS BAY FRONT VILLA POOLS ARE STINKING

8 thoughts on “SENDER SAYS BAY FRONT VILLA POOLS ARE STINKING

1. I was surprised to see the state of the pool when I visited this supposed be luxurious housing community. The property is not upkept issues with painting boarding structures rotting and gardening it’s a shame and rip off to the residents

2. Wow. Prime example of how ppl tek time n scam. Them nuh easy eeh fi really use the pool as selling point, knowing it nuh belong to the residents. Jah jah…. Wear your spectacles to review contracts especially the fine print. Fine print will dig out u eye dem

3. Sender, did you just realize the pool was on a separate title, though that was mentioned in the sales agreement? Also, what is the state of your owners corporation? Is it an effective owners corporation? Are there timely meetings, decisions, and requests by the owners corporation? Are there owners in arrears? Is there a strata manager hired by the owners corporation? As for the lot the pool is located, do you know the state of their owners corporation? I am asking all of this, because I am very familiar with the owning and management of strata property, more specifically apartments and townhouses. The majority of the issues I have encountered in both owning and managing these properties have been a result of ineffective owners corporations. The great majority of the time, the investors are not on site, which makes the role of the owners corporation extremely vital. An ineffective owners corporation makes it difficult for any issues to be addressed and changes to be made. Sender, hopefully the pool can at least be drained for the time being, if not by the direction of the owners corporation, then by the owners of the development.

4. One more thing sender, assuming they worked as the developers of the property, what ownership, if any, have they maintained in the property? What was the agreement, if any, regarding maintenance where the developers are concerned? I am assuming that this works as most other strata properties, where the units are sold and ownership of individual units then belongs to the buyers, who automatically become members of an ownership corporation.

5. Richard and Michael Lakes are a bunch of good for nothing low down scammers. They did all these cheap work and want big bucks for these crappy buildings. Honestly di two a dem sick dog stomach. Den di one Lisa she come a chat like she’s all about helping and wanting good for the people when she know exactly what’s going and all they do is make promises. “Go figures real POLITICIANS” Kmt. All dem want is to tek tek and tek some more. They sold the TWO bedrooms will all these amenities did the same with the Three bedrooms and the apartment and I’m sure they’re going to do the same with the other section they’re building. This pool has been around since the hotel was built over four decades ago and these scums did nothing but applied paint and call it good. It’s leaking, the pumps are not working and everything else you can think about a pool is wrong with it. CVM, TVJ, The Star and Gleaner is on the list to call.

6. It’s absolutely disgusting!! The persons who built up this community obviously have no integrity, morals, values or dignity. I heard they are building more villas and people are MAD if they purchase from them. They are unscrupulous beings that lack any humankind in them. But God is not sleeping. You reap what you sow!

7. Island Homes/Portmore Marina/The Lakes are dishonest, unethical, heartless, wicked excuse of a human being,
    They bought this place at bargain price from UDC. They made a killing from the very first set of villas. The Villas were rigged with problems, the list is long and endless. Electrical problems, unprofessional and disgusting plumbing, carpentry, roofing, cracks and unfinished wall interior and exterior, sewage problem, inadequate water infrastructure that bills you for money and usage that is unknown. Landscaping is invisible, bush and garbage more prevalent. Holes from cable pit, drainage, manholes etc are a plenty. Constant changes to the original plan that we bought into without our knowledge. AS advertised there is no Marina, No green area ( now garden units), Lot 76 filled with rubbish, rubble where workers constantly dumped their refuse and stool from the construction site and more. There is constant addition and changes to overcrowd the premises with more units when Groynes to protect residents are still not mended or rebuilt as ordered by Nepa. A sump house that is not equipped to manage this constant and increase numbers. A promised property office on the apartment building replaced by the addition of another unit for sale perhaps. Termite, Solar water heater, faulty construction, poor electrical work, bad workmanship all expired before you moved in. Collasping roof from the leaks or termite demolished bathroom or kitchen, disaster prone bathrooms with doors that opens onto the glass that gets broken from wind surge, baths where water run from the drain and not to it. For 6 years we suffered no street light for some areas, inadequate sewage maintainance/total darkness in the most vulnerable area (backroad), sump house with one pump working and no generator. Bad workmanship all round with no hope to make things right with investors of this community. For 6 years we bought into a brochure with plans/ promise for numerous amenities including pool, gym, games room, children play area, courts. Instead we were saddled with a low wall easily accessible with a step make easy for criminals. A bulk meter that bills millions of usage of water that is unknown. Asbestos rotten pipes, badly paved walkways, roads in holes, flooded streets when it rains, damaged meter boxes broken before you move in. An inadequate and small one security entrance to a vulnerable compound. Beach left uncleaned for years burdening the villas to live in the rubbish or pay alone this huge clean up cost. Paying nothing towards cost of security by Villas who bore this alone for six years while they have construction still taking place on more than half of the property that you share with strangers, workers, dust debris, garbage, noise and other pollution to live through despite our complaints and demands with no solution or seperation. They want more property nearby to continue this madness. Dont let them