SMH- I DONT KNOW WHERE JAMAICA A GO BE AFTER THIS-MORE KARTEL TRIAL

kartel

254053_127681133981128_6693941_n-Optimized

Witness testifies seeing ‘Lizard’ motionless in Kartel’s living room

Damning!

BY KARYL WALKER Editor — Crime/Court Desk [email protected]

Wednesday, November 27, 2013

Print this page Email A Friend!

A prosecution witness yesterday gave damning evidence against Vybz Kartel and his four co-accused as their murder trial continued in the Home Circuit Court, downtown Kingston.

The witness, who gave an initial statement that led to Kartel and Shawn ‘Shawn Storm’ Campbell, Andre St John, Kahira Jones, and Shane Williams being arrested and charged with murder, seemed to tremble while on the witness stand.

[Hide Description] Deejay Adidja ‘Vybz Kartel’ Palmer leaving court last Thursday afternoon.
[Restore Description]
1/1

He testified that he was present at a house on Swallowfield Avenue in Havendale, St Andrew on August 16, 2011 when Clive ‘Lizard’ Williams was attacked.

The witness, who was surrounded by a security detail of about 10 police officers, said he and Williams were summoned by Kartel, whose real name is Adidja Palmer, to the house to give account for two illegal firearms that went missing while in their care.

He was accompanied to the house by Campbell in a taxi driven by a man known as ‘Nefa’, who he begged not to leave him. He said, after a brief exchange between Kartel and Williams, Kartel invited them inside.

“Lizard say he gave ‘Browns’ the gun to put back, so Mr Palmer say, ‘So wha unu plan fi do?’ Lizard say we plan fi buy dem back. Kahira hold Lizard backway. I saw that, and after that I ran in a room. I think something was going happen to me to,” the witness said.

The witness said he attempted to lock himself into a room at the back of the house, but was prevented from doing so by Kartel and Campbell, who forced the door open.

He said Kartel assured him that everything was all right, embraced him and brought him back into the living room where Lizard was.

“Mi notice Lizard was on the ground, and him wasn’t moving. Kahira was over him and ‘Mad Suss’ (St John) was beside him with a block,” he said.

“What kind of block?” Justice Lennox Campbell then asked.

“Block what you use to build,” he answered.

He said other men were in the house peeping out from other rooms.

“Lizard was lying on his back,” he said.

At that point the witness said he slipped from Kartel’s grasp and escaped.

“Mi jump the first gate, and then jump the big red gate. Mi run go straight up the road,” he said.

The witness testified that while he was running he heard Kartel behind him shouting that everything was all right, and that he had been bitten by his own pit bull.

He said he then stopped a cab and Kartel and himself went to the Andrews Memorial Hospital where Kartel was treated by a female doctor for the dog bite.

While there, he said, Kartel again assured him that everything was all right.

After leaving the hospital, the witness told the court, Kartel went to a guest house, while he went back to his home community of Waterford in Portmore, St Catherine.

He said he saw Campbell and inquired about Williams.

“Mi ask him what happen to Lizard, and him say [if] anybody ask me, mi must tell them say Lizard never come inna the car,” he said.

He also said after he was asked by residents about Lizard he told them what had transpired.

The witness testified that two days before the incident at the Havendale house, he and Williams were very scared after the guns went missing and went to Williams’ sister’s house.

He said he overheard Williams speaking to Jones on a cellphone and asked him to beg Kartel for him. Jones, he said, assured Williams that no harm would come to him.

The witness also testified that he was a close friend of Campbell and had gone to countless stage shows with him, and had even travelled with Campbell to a stage show in St Maarten.

Yesterday, the usually rowdy band of Kartel supporters were noticeably absent when the trial ended and he was being transported back to jail.

The trial is expected to continue today when the witness will be further examined by lead prosecutor Jeremy Taylor.

0 thoughts on “SMH- I DONT KNOW WHERE JAMAICA A GO BE AFTER THIS-MORE KARTEL TRIAL

1. like me say earlier. look like the dog give him a rass bite lef him helpless pon the road and the yute say make me help him fi save me life later on. idiots holding on to that to save kartel and ignoring all of his other testimony.

but i guess since they all thought MET breaking news from 2011 was not going to come out in a court of law he would be free and out killing more people by now.

the witness could have lied and left off that point to make the prosecution case stronger but he didn’t.

1. bACK TO EVIDENCE …D this pic was taken in the early summer when worl loss started to sport those twist ……..

1. If germs tek de stan den the prosecutor can reash the witness flight and have kartel in a dead lie bout de dog bite along wid a visual layout of the 2 gates.

2. That wicked boy over grown teddy bear sean storm need to hang lead the youth straight to him death.wickedness cant done cause if a did my family dem kill all mumma dead already. .

3. cant understand y smaddy with so much potential woulda want to mix up in a dem foolinish. waste of musical talent. what a wickid mutha effer

1. potential and ambition nuh related to Kartel…to mi it look like him deal inna higher wickedness nuh man weh truly successful haffi kill and beat oman fi 20 percent di bwoy wukliss…and him fi go a GP go sidung wid di man dem weh boost up fi go tun bad man

1. If that prosecutor is the one I’m thinking, I hope he’s a better lawyer than he is a teacher, cauz a more unprepared professional I’ve never known. So if dem want a conviction, they had better have good evidence. Cauz bad lawyering can lose a case.

1. Hope dem add likkle steel fi mek di stan ‘tranga ef di fassy ago tek di stan…cause wid di puff up weight and di wickedness…a doe know eff di poor stan can manage.

4. met it wuda all even sweeta if yuh dash up the TEACHERS PET episode weh him a try play awf de dawg bitings …smh

5. Big up jmg still cuz nuff a wah di witness seh did dun seh yah suh from di time him was arrested jmg to di raaaasssss worlllllll lol

6. He never saw anything happen to lizard nothing at all lizard could be alive by his account he cannot say kartel wanted to kill him he cannot even say kartel wanted to kill lizard all he can say is kahira was standing over lizard with a block because that is all he saw! After kahira grabbed him they scuffled and kahira hit him with a block and he fell when he revived he got mad and left! Weed can’t prove that never happened. Kahira could get a manslaughter charge if everyone believe lizard is infact dead

7. If this is all they have addi is a free bitch!
    Can’t prove addi did shit he was in hospital then went to a guesthouse! The brain matter could be from where lizard dropped to the floor. If khago would do 14 years in prizen for kartel kahira would do a man slaughter stretch he could even up doing less than a year or probation im not taking sides just saying don’t jump the gun

8. Only the jury can save kartel and we know how some people licky licky ……some people still defending this evil while unno at it just put a halo pon him head

1. to ratid….hello there, Ace is a DIE HARD, HARD ON, ORGASMIC FAN! YOU HSVE TO BE A :hoax ….although me share yu sentiments…lolol

9. A one ting mi haffi sey all who still no belive kartel involve.VIDEO,VIDEO,VIDEO and phone records with conversation.still fi come.

10. Met….a long time Skirtel get mix up inna di ting. Him link up wid Tesha an when Tesha get scrape up him tek on a portion of di gayng.

11. To all u Kartel supporters, all ur doing is burying ur heads in the sand. Clearly this man -may I add evil man – was doing was operating a cruel underwold masking it in the guise of entertainment. Reminds me of Don Corleone of the Godfather. Who is he to be summonsing ppl over to put them on “trial” & later execute them (doesn’t matter if he himself did it or his wicked licky licky ghouls). This man should have been calling ppl over to plan charity events not to mention scores of other good deeds for the community/nation. Instead he used his money/power & fame to reign havoc. God nah sleep & wether he’s released or not he should & will pay the price for taking lives. As for the blinded fansthat are at the courthouse daily, remove ur blindfolds bearing in mind thst celebrating such a figure and calling for his release could lead to more ppl’s demise

12. If jamaica did eva have an organization like the FBI when dem done infiltrate that deh empire deh an glean all whe dem fi glean it wouldn’t matter who dog bite, who hail a cab who did dis who say dat, they would have had so much evidence Kartel’s ass would have been grass.

Leave a Reply to PhantomPhoenix Cancel reply