SOMEONE GIVES THEIR TAKE ON ROMEICH AND SUMFEST

Morning Pinky. The one thing that stood out to me in the Romeich and Skatta saga is the words that I’ve seen being used across SM to describe Romeich’s artists. I see words like ‘trending’, ‘influencer’, ‘hot right now’, and how much followers they have on IG but not once did I see ‘talented or a ‘good performer’. With the exception of Ding Dong who has put in the work and who, to me is talented and a good performer, I don’t belive his other artist deserve what Romeich was asking for. People are going to be paying their money for a good performance from a talented artist. Teejay not bad but him just a come. Him nuh put in the work yet and neither him nor Shenseea nuh reach the levels fi pull crowd a Sumfest. Your artist having a song with Tyga doesn’t qualify her in getting nuh exorbitant amount of money for a stage show. Sumfest pay who they see fit and qualified to get what they asked for and I’m sure some negotiating took place.
Why Romeich cyaa negotiate so that everybody can be happy in the end? That’s what a good manager does but him really deh pon a hype thing and is not suh things work. He might think he’s doing what’s best for his artists but his actions can be damaging to their careers. Did Shenseea even get paid for that BET show? Because with that mediocre performance if they paid her I’m sure they would ask for their money back. She needs more work. And you right Pinky, Shenseea’s core fan base nah come out come pay to see her perform. The people who can pay will want their money’s worth.

9 thoughts on “SOMEONE GIVES THEIR TAKE ON ROMEICH AND SUMFEST

1. True, true Shensea have yet to make a hit song, I’m sorry I’ve seen her perform up close the performance ain’t cutting it either She’s just thriving off the buzz. Teejay is happening for me right now he’s got hits.

1. Beenie man bounty killa bob marley eek a mouse dennis brown gregory issac beris hammond etc have hits tj have a couple HOT song thats it

2. I doubt even 100 a dem followers on ig ago buy a ticket to go see them performance. Is only the local acts boast about having followers,go drop and album and see if even quarter a d followers ago buy it.

3. Shenseaa may be popular now but she cant perform. Saw her in LA last night and her performace was weak! She only performed for 10 minutes and even ended up singing Spic’s song. She nuh ready fi Sumfest…..

4. so teejay naw get to do sumfeat because romeich want a deal for three a guess a big deal!! Him better be careful because a nuff street hits teejay have for 2019 and right now Javi a get better shows

5. 100%%%%% AGREE!! TOO FUCKING GREEDY. EASY U DAMN SELF NO LIP ROMIECH … DOWN TO SPICE WORK WID DI TING, WTF IS YOU? KMT

6. Uno shut up, ediots if they ask sumfest for plenty money n they give them, das sumfest business. Critiquing an artist is fine but let’s get our fuking nose out if the money part, we as Jamaicans too rass nuff n badmind. Fine we know SHENSEA nuh all dat but if they put her on a big stage who are we to stop her. We as a nation too blood clath evil and sender that is where n how bad mind start with this that u send in, stop watch people money. As fans we can critique an artist but u sound rass evil n wicked n bad mind. Shut the fuk up. If u a critique dutty ROMEICH n SHENSEA do so but tap chat bout people rass money like say a u a pay dem fi sumfest. Damm bad mind

7. All that cursing to say nothing at all. She aint that hot, thats the bottom line. Theplatform on Sumfest could do more for her than she can do for Sumfest. romeich shudda glad dem want any of him artiste for sumfest cauz not one a dem wudda make I spend my money. Not to mention the money argument was for the package of 3, when sumfest only asked for 2. I wudda pass on dem just the same.