TAVARES PULLING ANOTHER STUNT SAYING POLICE HAS BARRED THE FAMILY OF THE ACCUSED

SMH

KINGSTON, Jamaica — Defence attorney in the Vybz Kartel murder trial Christian Tavares-Finson Wednesday morning lodged a complaint against the heavy security in place at the Supreme Court and environs downtown Kingston.

Tavares-Finson complained that family members of the accused men were barred from entering the court while relatives of the victim Clive ‘Lizard’ Williams were allowed inside.

However Justice Lennox Campbell told Tavares-Finson that he was directing his concerns to the wrong forum.

Wednesday morning the police established a cordon from South Parade, King Street and Church Street and Harbour and King Street intersections barring traffic from approaching the courthouse. Anyone seeking to enter the courthouse, including members of the media, was searched by the cops.

On Tuesday evening the police announced a road closure and traffic changes downtown Kingston until Friday, but did not give a reason.

Kartel (Adijah Palmer), Shawn Campbell, Andre St John, Kahira Jones and Shane Williams are being tried for the August, 2011 murder of Williams.

0 thoughts on “TAVARES PULLING ANOTHER STUNT SAYING POLICE HAS BARRED THE FAMILY OF THE ACCUSED

1. DI MAN A TRETCH OUT DI CASE …MAN KNOW SEH DI BWOY CAH FREE …CAUSE COCK MOUTH KILL COCK …CAUSE DEM A EXPECT A RIOT……AND A BEAR SCHOOLAS

2. I can’t help hoping (forgive me Lord) that the silly Gaza fans attempt a Tivoli-style confrontation against the security forces… And get treated in like manner. (Now, I’m off to say 1000 Hail Marys). :sorry

1. lolol…say a million fi me and light 20 candles on my behalf because me think a dat dem a look fah.

This is call forward thinking, if dem don’t do it then you hear ray and tay a chat fart AFTER THE FACT. Warning in place, security in place , corrupt lawyer and boisterous family and fans in place…prime example of civil unrest in the making.

3. him probably coward ah him client an do dem tings yah fi show de bwoy sey even doe dem convik yuh Kartell, yuh cyaa sey mi neva fight hard an cantankerous fi yuh!! kmt!!!…. COWARD MAN KEEP SOUN BONE…MR. FINSON!!

4. missa finson a panic …like police nah protect him to cah wen di verdict …finson good to go si him behind di scene a tell dem nuffi let in kartel family because when dem find him guilty dem a go galang bad ………………missa finson I c u

5. This Mr Finson thinks that he is some God in jamaica this is his first real court case so he doesn’t know how to deal within the laws , unu nuh see the man tun idiot. He should seek a plea bargain for his client.

1. yes because him use him colour fi fool ppl ….dem try kartel first because wen him so call buss di case shawn storm dem a go get drop dem nah go have nuh lawyer but dem a plan and ………big senator a mix up court and state

1. Come on, now. Don’t act like people in Jamaica are not easily impressed by white/”high colour”. Maybe not you, but the average kartel fan and average (God forgive me) Jamaican in Jamaica is susceptible to the shadist/racist stockholm syndrome. You know how some black people can’t believe information unless it is relayed by a white person? It’s the same thing

There has to be a reason why too many Jamaican and Uk Afro Caribbean men thirst after the BASIC/underclass white women in the UK. The African whose parents are from the continent can’t bring them chicks home, too tough..trust me. They have innate confidence that only the African American (with their flaws) is second behind (in black land). They don’t really beg friend from high colour/white people without no strategy ,because they know how them people are self serving and duplicitous (generally).
      Just be grateful that you don’t suffer from the same disposition

Leave a Reply to obara meji Cancel reply