TRUMP WRITES NEW EXECUTIVE ORDER THAT WILL DEPORT MASSIVE AMOUNTS OF IMMIGRANTS

The Department of Homeland Security Tuesday laid out the Trump administration’s plans for aggressive enforcement of immigration laws, including a potentially massive expansion of the number of people detained and deported.

But the Trump administration also emphasizes that it is leaving intact the DACA program — President Barack Obama’s protections for so-called DREAMers — even if the new rules chip away at protections for undocumented migrants overall.
DHS officials told reporters Tuesday that while the guidance memos expand the federal government’s ability to empower state and local law enforcement agencies to perform the functions of immigration officers, no National Guard troops will be deployed to round up immigrants in the US.
The fundamental shift in US policy will likely continue to provoke fear in immigrant communities of a vast expansion of the government’s use of its enforcement powers to potentially deport undocumented immigrants who have lived in their communities for years, and may have family members who are legal US residents or citizens.
DHS officials say the policies mostly enforce existing law and won’t lead to an immediate massive round-ups of undocumented immigrants.
“We’re not going to start changing this today, it’s not going to start happening tomorrow,” the official said of an expansion of who is eligible for expedited deportation. “You will not see folks rounded up or anything of the sort.”
The memos, which were obtained and reported on by CNN over the weekend, serve to expand upon the orders, which are unrelated to the controversial travel ban currently tied up in the courts and being re-written by the White House.
The guidance explains how the administration plans to put in place the goals dictated in Trump’s executive orders, including vastly increasing the resources to Immigration and Customs Enforcement, Customs and Border Protection, building a wall along the southern border and taking a hard-line position on undocumented immigrants.
DHS officials repeatedly tried to emphasize that the policies are not an expansion of existing law.
“We’re just simply trying to execute what Congress and the President has asked us to do,” an official said. “We’re going to do so professionally (and) humanely … but we are going to execute the laws of the United States.”
DACA impact
Language was included explicitly saying Obama’s executive orders protecting young undocumented immigrants brought to the US as children and undocumented parents of US citizens would be an exception to a mandate that “the Department no longer will exempt classes or categories of removable aliens from potential enforcement.”
Hispanic Caucus members rejected from meeting with ICE
A DHS official briefing reporters on the orders made note from the top that the policies would not be affected.
“No. 1: None of this affects DACA. No. 2, none of this affects DAPA/expanded DACA,” the official said, adding that the latter policy is currently being blocked by the courts either way.
The guidance is still unclear in many respects. It rescinds Obama executive orders besides the deferred action for children and parents of citizens — but notes that only “to the extent of the conflict” with new guidance, meaning some policies will remain in place.
For example, a fact sheet released by the department says that rules keeping churches and schools as off-limits from enforcement actions remain in operation.
Asked about the confusion over which policies do and do not remain in place, an official said, “There are a lot of internal policies and memoranda and procedures that have to be worked out individually and analyzed by the legal departments. … That’s a very deliberate project that will be conducted.”
But the official emphasized the “sensitive locations” policy remains in place, and a second official said the rescinding of previous guidance largely applies for now to policy about prosecutorial discretion.
Through the memos, Kelly expands the government’s immigration enforcement by instructing agencies to implement unused parts of existing law and by clarifying standards for certain protections, which add up to having sweeping implications for the processing of undocumented immigrants in the US.
Broad discretion
While DHS officials stressed that the agency will use its limited resources to target “criminals,” as Trump has said, they also acknowledged that people who were not targeted for deportation under Obama could be eligible in this administration — giving broad latitude to agents in the field and regional offices to make decisions.
“The fact that you are not a priority does not exempt you from potential enforcement,” an official said, adding that people with crimes like DUIs and status violations, or noncriminal histories but a final order of removal could be subject to deportation.
Why ICE doesn't use the word 'raid' after immigration arrests
Why ICE doesn’t use the word ‘raid’ after immigration arrests
The Trump administration has set new enforcement priorities that could apply to virtually every undocumented immigrant in the US — whereas the Obama administration had focused on serious and violent criminals — sending fear through immigrant communities about indiscriminate arrests. Stepped-up ICE enforcement earlier this month, which netted nearly 700 arrests nationwide, only amplified fears. While similar enforcement actions were conducted under the Obama administration, anecdotes spread of nonthreatening undocumented immigrants being caught up amplified fears.
The memos reinforce giving broad leeway to immigration officers to make immediate decisions about whom to arrest and says officers should begin actions against individuals they meet in the course of their official duties.
The goal is to free immigration officers and law enforcement to make decisions, after critics of Obama’s policies described them as having their hands tied.
But the administration also explicitly reserves the right to expand and prioritize targets, such as “against removable aliens who are convicted felons or who are involved in gang activity or drug trafficking.”
Changes to use of laws
The new plan vastly grows the number of individuals who can be deported using “expedited removal” procedures, which affords immigrants almost no court proceedings.
Under the new policy, if someone can’t prove he or she has been living in the US continuously for two years, he or she could now be eligible for expedited removal. Previously, this was limited in practice to people apprehended within 100 miles of the border and who had arrived within the past two weeks.
The memos also make a series of changes as part of ending so-called “catch and release,” where undocumented immigrants awaiting court proceedings are granted parole and leave to enter the country pending court dates that can be years in the future.
It places stricter limits on who can be paroled instead of detained, making detention pending court proceedings the default for thousands of immigrants. In an attempt to deal with the potential strain on limited detention resources, Kelly orders a surge in immigration judges and facilities.
More difficult for asylum seekers
Along these lines, the guidance also makes it more difficult to receive asylum protections, a key exception to “expedited removal” that often lets people stay in the US as they await a final ruling on their eligibility for asylum.
Without explicitly changing the standard for “credible fear” — the threshold at which asylum seekers are granted permission to continue to pursue court hearings on their asylum claim — the guidance makes clear that asylum officers can use more discretion in determining an individual’s credibility, and use their own knowledge to weigh against what migrants claim about potential persecution or torture back home.
Another change: Once people reach the credible fear point, instead of waiting for their full hearings on asylum in the US, the new guidance makes use of a law that allows non-Mexican migrants to be sent to Mexico to wait, provided they arrived through Mexico. The change could send potentially tens of thousands of non-Mexican migrants back over the border, and would largely apply to Central Americans who flee violence, gangs and drug cartels to seek refuge in the US.
DHS will also explore a video conference system to potentially keep these individuals in Mexico even for their court hearing, which could be conducted remotely.
Unaccompanied minors
In further tightening of protections that allow more leniency to certain immigrants, the administration is also looking to limit protections for unaccompanied minors that seek to enter the US.
The executive order notes that in some cases, individuals continued to receive protection as unaccompanied alien children even when they had a parent or guardian living illegally in the US, saying it led to “abuses” of the system.
Kelly’s memo calls for new guidance to end those “abuses” — which could restrict the eligibility that was previously given to all minors under 18 who arrived without a parent or guardian in the US able to care for them.

41 thoughts on “TRUMP WRITES NEW EXECUTIVE ORDER THAT WILL DEPORT MASSIVE AMOUNTS OF IMMIGRANTS

1. IT IS, ARE HERE.. INA MERICA….. NO correction needed I know what i said….AMERICA DONT WORRY, THE HIGHER THE MONKEY CLIMBED THE MORE IM EXPOSED..

2. This denom jus come n a attack illegal immigrants like ppl tek r ynam summu fi him,bottomline him piss/upset because a black man run fi 8yrs suh him come with a vindictive evilious approach so him shithouse followers can say him is more aggressive than anyone eles..but what others meant for bad my father will turn it around good.

1. They say they are picking up criminals first oo..but putting in your documents is better right now cause u get letter seh it put in and approved etc etc

3. Gabriella, wonder if his administration ago realize him unfit and this need to stop? I honestly believe him brain unbalance from him actions.omg what is this lord? We need help!!!

4. His administration are all with it he put them there most of them it’s call party interest for some of them they don’t like him but don’t want dem party lose
    It’s serious time we are living in warning troublemakers stop trouble people it don’t worth it

1. No dem choose a demagogue over a real leader and everybody a go pay all dem. Its only a matter of time because its all unfolding pretty quickly. This will be like nothing to what is coming

1. So wha purpose yu serve yah?!

Yu one a dem whey think you safe a foreign? :ngakak :ngakak :ngakak :ngakak

You nigger citizens will have morw than unu share a abuse and wuk.

5. @ 11:02 why you sound so bitter omg wow how about you mind your business and stop wish bad for others, this world needs love and positive vibration!!! You make no damn sense for real. Hope you was born here?? You sound mad ignorant and uneducated..

6. Mi seh countries who need aid from the US to survive should be at the drawing board. Di man will be changing how America do business with everyone. Immigration is just the tip of the iceberg. Going home not the worse cause is not hell you being sent to, but if the country caan sustain itself independently therein lies the problem. All deze workers program from farm work, hotel, teaching and all deze tings will be affected. All these wasted years of the various govt and see things is about to change drastically and no plan in place.

1. Yes Africa worried they wont be getting and u see how that man wicked a try cut off aid to Mexico? Someone is going to get him

2. It will make people participate and vote in their own damn countries according to their needs, wants and generation best interest…a make fi dem damn birth place great through progressive movements.

This devil serve a purpose.

7. Who should be afraid!
    Undocumented immigrants and illegal immigrants.
    So why is everyone getting their panties in a bunch?
    To support this issue, is it not to support criminal behavior?

8. I agree with anonymous@ 1102, because some been here for years, with no plans or ambition..just party or selling drugs, not taking care of families back home it sad. Some came here for ntn

9. Come in like unnu nuh ketch the rake. Trump a send weh the illegal immigrants, weh do the small work dem so american “niggers” and “honkies” can go back to the fields they belong and come off welfare. The plantocrasy been ok with the immigrants but the white supremacy, have long held the view that the niggers are getting away with laziness and disrespect for their authority bcuz of said immigrants. Unnu fi tek a look ova pon dem page and forums and see the b.s. ideology they spew. Truth be told nutten nuh lazier than them but them think them smart.

1. Dem a gwan like dem luve pon a new rass planet, HD.

Dem gwan stop rass grapes till dem wish dem dead :travel

10. Many came 29/30yrs ago for a better life obviously they were younger made 1 or 2 mistake because we r not perfect, the system dont believe ppl can change for the better, so now u came show how u came to the county and u have a record to ur name.Now u r on the right track working ur honest bread taking care of ur family the best way u know how to.ur kids born here so tell me now 11:02 and friends that person should be subject to deportation and taken away frm his/her fam?

11. Unu fi guh home and stop bruk dung merica wid unu thieving non progressive self gwaan home guh sell bottle and mango unu a waste of time everyday unu si dung pon ppl name wid no status inna foreign gwaan home guh tie out goat and cow lmfao

12. MORNING AUNTY MET, THE WORLD WILL BE AFFECTED BY THIS MAN MASS DEPORTATIONS NO QUESTION ABOUT THAT.BECAUSE EVERYONE KNOW SOMEONE THAT IS ILLEGAL AND WILL BE IMPACTED BY THIS RUBBISH.TAKE IN CONSIDERATION IT WITH AFFECT TGE ECONOMY,IT WILL AFFECT THE KIDS THAT R NOT OLD ENOUGH TO UNDERSTAND.SO PLEASE DONT WISH BAD GIVE LOVE.

13. Trump need to come scrape up the dutty nastiness off white plains road , utica , nostrand , flatbush and jamaica avenue

14. MET…MET HOW MI JUST A SEE DIS, A WA HAPPEN TO MI COMPUTER MI A TIE MI HEAD TO RASS U SEE TODAY DAILY NEWS SAYING THE PSYCHOLOGISTS CANT HOLD DEM MOUTH NO LONGER, THE MAN IS MADDDDDDD. U SEE HIM TURN ROUND LIKE A ANGRY HURRICANE, OR A MAD ALLIGATOR WHO LOSE HIM FOOD, MET MI FREN TELL MI SAY THE MEXICANS DEM RUN GONE LEF THE WUK A ALABAMA, AND THE REPLACEMENT WORKERS DEM PUT STONE AND TRASH EENA THE BASKET BATTAM AND PILE THE FRUITS A TOP ,LOTS A CROP SPOIL PEOPLE THINK IT WAS A PRANK NO ITS NOT…….TEARS TEARS, MI FREN HAVE A TESTAUERANT A TEXAS THE MEXICANS COME WASH POTS 3 WEEKS NOW DEM GONE TO BAKSIDE, YES MI AGREE SAY SOME A US COME UP COME KIP UP SHIT, BUT CARFUL WHAT WE WISH FOR ON OUR OWN PEOPLE EVERYONE ELSE BOND TOGETHER EXCEPT US, AND THIS PLACE BELONG TO INDIANS, A YEAR AGO WE NEVA SEE DIS A COME….JESUS CHRIST, AND IF U EENA PRABLEM CALL A LAWYER, U CANT CALL DEM IF U NO GOT MONEY PEOPLE HAVE PAPERS LIGIT JOBS A LIVE HAND TO MOUTH, ESPECIALLY A FLARIDA A PANISH TEK OVA, SO NO TAN PON HIGH HORSE AN WISH BAD FOR PEOPLE WHO NEVER INTERFERE WITH U, WE ALL USE THE FCKIN SAME PALISADOES AIRPORT, WHO CARRY DRUGS DEH PON DEM OWN A FI DEM CRATCHES OR STOMACH. AND DONT BE UNGRATEFUL TO PEOPLE THAT HELP SOME A U THAT U CAN SHOW OFF YALL KA KA HOLE SELF…… U SEE THAT ONE A ENGLAND OF JAMAICAN PARENTS WE JOIN ISIS AND DED FI DEM TO…..HIM NO BORN A JAMAICA BUT DEM A CALL UP JAMAICA NAME,

15. PEOPLE STILL IN DENIAL SAYING ITS ONLY CRIMINALS ON THE LIST, DEM NAW LISTEN, THESE OFFICERS GET GREEN LIGHT TO DO WA DEM WANT AND U CALL NO ONE, EVERYONE SAY SEN DEM HOME, NUFF PEOPLE YARD BUN DUNG, SOME WITNESS TINGS AND RUN WEY, NOT BECAUSE U SEE DEM DRESS UP, DEM HAFFI LIVE, AND MET SOME PEOPLE BARROW ILLEGAL PEOPLE MONEY AND WANT DEM GO HOME, RACE IS NOT FOR SWIFT BUT WHO CAN ENDURE, NO ONE KNOWS HOW IT FEEL TO BE ILLEGAL AD BEHIND A DOOR THAT KNOCK, STRAIGHT SHITTINGS, NERVOUSNESS IT NO FUNNY. A YOUTH FROM SOUTH KIL HIMSELF A FT LAUDERDALE FROM LADD LANE, HOLY TRINITY, ANYONE KNOW THE LEWIS FAMILY,DECENT PEOPLE TEARS TEARS R.I.P. EDI BOP,

1. For one, the term “aggravated felon” is broad and can be interpreted and resolve with favorable outcomes;this is for legitimate green card holders.

DHS can file after the fact using a “character flaw” as violation of status. If you can fight it if you “character flaw” isn’t a habitual flaw 😀

But they can’t open no case that was already tried before the courts…it’s that one thing you missed in pleaibg that got you “your plea can affect your status as an alien resident”…to that effect.

If you went before the immigration court with a favorable outcome, then make copies of that final judgment letter and walk with it like a second skin.

Cause nuff a unu ungrateful and love “kill n bury” me can’t even tell unu much :travel

2. Maddaready, me can not understand why people fraid fi go a dem damn yard if push cime to shove.

Again, this devil serve a purpose. Black foreigners forgot why they came to america and get too damn complacent!

Dem come and fling dutty wata behind them. Many never and still don’t have any value to Jamaica so me can see why dem a panic :nerd

citizens dem well comfortable, but me sure bannon dem have a trick for that if dem ever get a full 8 years.

16. ANOTHER COW GET WAY ON JAMAICA AVENUE YESTERDAY, MET A MEXICAN COMMIT SUICIDE AT THE BORDER JUS HEAR IT ON POWER 106

17. Immigration Advise from embassies in Washington DC…. Wowwww

Permanent Residents: Please carry your Green Card in your wallet, it is the LAW!
    Failing to have your green card with you is a misdemeanor and if you are found guilty you can be fined and put in jail for up to 30 days. (I.N.A. Section 264(e).) A copy is not good enough, because the law does not use the word “copy” or refer to “other evidence” of LPR status.
    Leave a copy at home.
    https://www.uscis.gov/green-card/after-green-card-granted

Visitors: Print out your I-94 and carry with your unexpired passport.
    If your papers are about to expire, put in for an extention and carry your receipt with your passport.
    They have speeded up deportation of all citizens of other countries.
    If you are illegal or have committed misdemeanor × 3=felony, make arrangement now with people who can take care of your kids, store and mortgage in case you are arrested and imprisoned or deported.

Naturalised citizens, especially black or anyone with accent, order a citizenship card that you can carry in your wallet. There IS NO requirement though, for citizens to walk with such evidence. But being a “minority” or having an accent seem to deem folks questionable in these uncertain times.

GENERAL advise: Don’t stay out late, don’t run a red light, don’t get involved in anything that will involve police fingerprints.

More than anything, have a next of kin or friend or someone that can check on you every now and then, if you have any reason to worry about your status or your past. Neighbours, check on neighbours.
    This, like any other thing is a phase, it will pass but don’t fall victim and don’t be a collateral damage.
    Be CAREFUL OUT THERE.
    May the Lord see us through this season.

Please send to everyone you know in the US.

18. Lets all just perpetuate the LIE.
    We all had to run away from our home country (Jamaica), to make our home here in America, our host country, and things were so terrible there in Jamaica that we could not ever go back there. How could one even fathom the thought?
    We gave up our social capital for a crumb of the “dream”,

19. I know this is late hopefully people will see, immigrants are being scared and avoiding tons of red states, as such the work is not being done. Those states are losing millions of dollars as crops aren’t being harvest, and as a result they have been using the PRISONERS to harvest crops-even though those state have high unemployment the “citizens” are NOT doing those type of jobs. Now think….Trump admin rolled back Obama’s order to not use private prison. They say they need private prisons and building more. With that said private prisons need bodies in order to make money…..were do you think they going to get the occupants from (our little black and brown boys). The icing on the cake, they will now use the prisoners to do slave labor because there will be no immigrants and the work has to be done.

Sometimes I’m saddened when I hear our blacks boast that “they not their ancestors an they can’t but them in no cotton field” but we forget there is no more cotton per say all they need to do is arrest us and have us work for free.

Apologies for the long read…..

1. Welfare reform coming this week u will hear whole heap a weeping and moaning. All those who did go vote fi him going to bleed out like dem bus a vein

Leave a Reply to Love child Cancel reply