WE ARE THE MOST WASTEFUL COUNTRY ON EARTH

Good day Met,Metters and Peepers,

I would like to rally my fellow Jamaicans to put our collective feet dung to stop the wanton waste taking place in our country! Look no further than the construction of perimeter fencing a multi million dollar contract taking place at our National Heroes’ circle. There is a perfectly pristine stretch of wall that is being destroyed unnecessarily and you may ask why!

Apparently it is to make it all uniform with the new sections of the wall that is replacing dilapidated fencing as seen In pics. This perfectly good wall/fencing was done as recent as 2007 so why destroy it so soon?? The real issue is that I’m frenz with a urban planner who worked on a team that designed the very plan being done now as far back as 2000!! It has taken them 16yrs‎ he said to implement this plan. Why then was a multi-million dollar contracted awarded to erect new fencing in 2007 only to tear it dung to implement the original plan now??

This smacks of stinking smell of jobs for the boys and prove how wasteful we are.i bet you if the politicians had ask the ppl who they suppose to serve what they wanted, 99% of the suffering taxpayers would say let the 2007 wall stay n build out the new wall,uniformity be damned!!We are wasting millions in tax payers money cuz some frigging eediot have a preference for “same like to like” pleasing to their eyes! You think a less than 1000times national works agency fix roads and National water commision dig up the brand new road fi lay pipes??

Stop waste the country’s scarce resources to secure jobs and monies for the boys!!plz Write the Jlp minister and unno tell him not to touch the brand new looking 07 waLl!!‎Don’t mek pnp do demfriggery and jlp come een and tun a blindeye cuz all a dem a eat a food at our expense!

IMG_20160405_123919

IMG_20160405_123941

IMG_20160405_123955

IMG_20160405_124113

IMG_20160405_124142

5 thoughts on “WE ARE THE MOST WASTEFUL COUNTRY ON EARTH

1. Isn’t the contract already tendered and contract issued? What make you sure anything can be done to stop the construction at this late stage? You are just try to stir up trouble because you are a committed labourite and it was a well know comrade (Black Brothers?) who got the contract….right?